We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
ibis Phuket Kata(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Capannina Inn(Kata Beach)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The ViiZ Vintage(Karon Beach)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Color Kata(Kata Beach)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Kata Country House(Kata Beach)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Phuket Chaba Hotel(Kata Beach)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (866)
    Filter reviews
    866 results
    Traveller rating
    318
    367
    125
    36
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    318
    367
    125
    36
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsemerald poolkids clubwaves poolfamily suiteseasons restaurantpool partyadult poolquiet poolground floorfamily holidaypool barmain poollow seasonmassage placesgreat holidayclose to shopstuk tuk
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    402 - 407 of 866 reviews
    Reviewed 19 September 2013

    Just had the past 6 nights at this hotel and loved it. Friendly staff, Huge room (s)- (we have 3 children - 14, 7 and 3) and loved the big 2 bedrooms and living room/kitchen apartment we had) although one minor critism is the rooms are a bit dated and bedding was a bit firm but for the price of this hotel we were very happy. Not alot of shopping nearby but fairly close to everything. Walked out of our room and almost into the pool so could keep an eye on the kids if they were in the room and we were by the pool. Not sure I would go there during peak time but loved it during off peak. Overall a great family break at a reasonable price- cant complain about that!! :-)

    Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor which we found very convenient
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Louise C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 September 2013

    Hotel is beautiful and the rooms are large and clean. Staff are all very friendly and have excellent english. Three different pool areas. The hotel is within walking distance into Karon where theres lots of shops and restaurants. However if you are looking at going into Patong it is quite a trek! Roughly £8 each way in a tuk tuk! The food is lovely which you can eat by the pool or in the pool side restaurant, however service was quite slow considering we were the only ones there. The cleaners clean your room daily and leave fresh towels. We were quite shocked that you had to pay for the wifi hourly, with a nice hotel you would assume it would be free. If looking at going into Patong each night I would advise staying there or in Karon.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank AlexL91
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 September 2013

    My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks from 25th Aug, It was our 2nd stay having first visited in 2007 and we really felt welcomed and safe throughout the holiday. We were initially given a room with a double bed but reception happily changed this to a twin room straight away. We also requested mattress toppers which were very promptly fitted same day we had requested them. Our room location was lovely close to the spa pool which was peaceful and relaxing at all times of the day.
    The grounds here are immaculately maintained as are the pool and public areas.
    We found all service at the hotel very friendly (including the security guards at the gate) and prompt. We did overhear some guests being quite rude to staff at times, which I found quite embarassing as there was no need for this.
    Room was spacious, air con v good, bathroom and shower excellent and housekeeping were also excellent. Kettle provided to make coffee and tea and a stocked fridge/minibar.
    The location of this hotel is very good with bars and restaurants close by, ideally located for families or those wishing to avoid the hectic nightlife and noise. The hotel offers a minibus service down to Kata beach several times during the morning although it is no more than a 15 min walk.
    Breakfast offers a fresh and wide selection including egg and pancake station with fresh pots of tea and coffee provided. I had to compliment the chef on his very good pancakes! However we did feel the hotel bar prices were quite expensive and the cocktails were not particularly good quality. Other reviews also mention the lack of free Wi Fi which I concur with, however we did acquire some complementary access having purchased drinks at the Emerald Bar.
    The pools offer something for everyone, we preferred the Waves pool during the day with an hours quiet time catching the last rays of the day by the spa pool. The hotel Spa is wonderful, I had the best thai massage treatment ever on my last day, the prices are very good compared with booking similar treatrments in the UK.
    Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to families and couples and when we return to Kata we shall definitely be staying here again.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank solihulllady
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 September 2013

    Stayed for 5 nights in september. Experience was good. Their customer service was very good. All requests attended to. Food service couldbe better. It was slow and wasnt cheap. Rooms were clean and had what most hotels of this class has. No free wifi which is disappointing. Had to pay for it and the reception in building 3 was poor.

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank wishfulJohannesburg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 September 2013

    Couldn't find anything to complain about here, good for family's with pool and water slide, rooms excellent and the food is ok too. Staff were very good and always friendly. would certainly stay here again without doubt.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank David C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews