We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not reccomend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
Ranked #42 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were very disappointed with this hotel. Firstly the good points the room size huge lots of space and storage and a superb bathroom and huge shower. The balcony was horrendous all the paint work was rusty and the glass in front filthy we complained but nothing happened. The resort advertises 3 pools to use they dont say how many steps you have to climb to get to the top pool which is the best one it is very misleading hence we had to go to the beach every day. The breakfast /dining room is situated at the side of the main road and the doors are always open hence flies and traffic noise and fumes. The drinks prices was extortionate it worked out approx £16.00 for 4 large Beers!! It was a 10 min stroll to the Beach. The resort of Kata is a dump would not recommend the hotel or the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kcSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

Hotel taxi never arrived to pick us up. Called 3 times to check on it. Each time hearing: please wait 2 min. After waiting for 45 min in a 38C heat we gave up and got our own taxi.

They advertise themselves as 4 star property. Superior rooms though are located in its Poor brother White Peach Hotel located down the road, which is old, tired and dark.

Poor service. Misleading advertisement. Very disappointed. Got our accommodation in Sugar Palm resort instead.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deniskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This place simply has everything - great rooms with great views, spectacular swimming pools, amazing breakfast and the friendliest staff, which always offer assistance with the only downside of this place - the steep road leading to it.
Loved the place and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amitush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Favorite place to stay on Phuket. The staff is very friendly (remember this is the Land of Smiles) and the breakfast was lovely. It is close to everything and the surroundings are spectacular. Kata Beach is very nice too. Room was clean and very roomey with great ocean views.

Room Tip: ocecan view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dj121561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Hotel was bice complex of buildings on the hill, no view to sea although. Nice different pools at hotel area, very friendly staff. Breakfast reataurant was hot in the morning despite of roof fans. Breakfast was goof, especially fresh fruits. Room was modern, clean, spacy, balcony view nice evev without sea view. Room service worked perfectly.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Junksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

we did a 3 stop tour of thailand, this was our favourite.
spotlessly clean room- flower petals on our bed daily... it was lovely...great air con--lovely beds...
very friendly staff... you can not go wrong here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h4pyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Loved the hotel and service. Stayed in Jacuzzi villa, was great specious room , separate entrance to room and private Jacuzzi, lush green garden and room is surrounded with lots of trees. Awesome swimming pools , great hotel staff.

Only concern is approach road to hotel, might gave problems to knees or tired legs though hotel provide shuttle service to kata beach which is 2 mins from hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantanu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.1 mi away
Peach Blossom Resort
Peach Blossom Resort
#66 of 135 in Karon
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#26 of 56 in Kata Beach
671 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#31 of 56 in Kata Beach
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Andaman Cannacia Resort
Andaman Cannacia Resort
#28 of 56 in Kata Beach
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Hill Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Hill Hotel & Resort

Address: 2 Laemsai Road | T.Karon, A.Muang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £17 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peach Hill Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peach Hill Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Hill Hotel And Resort
Peach Hill Hotel Kata Beach
Peach Hill Resort
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing