We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
Ranked #43 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel was really a good choice of ours considering it was our first time in Thailand. It was a pretty decent location, not far from all the main attractions and things to do. The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help. The one big downside to the hotel is that you can only get free wifi in reception. If you wanted wifi in the rooms, you had to pay a pretty expensive fee. Meals & drinks were substantially more expensive than eating out, which is no problem as we had breakfast included and then went out for lunch, drinks and dinners. I would recommend this hotel to friends, definitely. However, if I went back to Thailand, I would definitely look for a hotel that had free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    151
    105
    42
    30
See reviews for
80
208
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great affordable accomodation! the restraunt serves a wide range of delicious food and the staff are more then freindly combine this with spacious rooms and the surrounding areas and you have one amazing hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konrad_ire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with 2 friends following disembarking a dive liveaboard with the Aggressor. The Peach Hill Resort is large and sprawling (see attached photo of map): the main part of the hotel (Peach Hill & Peach Blossom hotel) at the top of a steep hill (separating Kata and Karon beaches) with part of the hotel (White Peach hotel) located at the base of the hotel, right in the middle of Kata Centre, a short walk from Kata beach – this is where we were located. Upon walking into the foyer, you are impressed by its grandeur however I was disappointed by detail.

This feeling continued upon walking into the large room. The room had twin king single beds with average linen. A blanket is provided for cover. No extra pillows are supplied and when requested, the staff appeared put out. We also had a roll away bed for the third room occupant – the initial mattress & cover was disgusting, so we asked for a replacement. The staff again appeared irritated, however did substitute it. The room had a large bench lounge, two bedside tables with overhead lamps and a great long cabinet, with the most oddest & small wall mounted flat screen tv – it was embarassingly disproportionate. I must admit the room had very modern lighting: under the beds, the sofa and skirting of the dressing room; and funky tinted windows in the bathroom along the floor in the shower recess and along the floor between the bathroom and bedroom. On one of the bedside tables was a device to control the air conditioner, all room lighting, do not disturb/make my room and it had an alarm clock. Large glass sliding doors opened out onto a reasonably sized balcony with two comfortable chairs and table. Power points were plentiful and well located. Ironically, I only found and was bitten by mosquitoes while in the room, not while out & about!? In the adjacent walk-in wardrobe was a luggage bench, room safe, thongs/flip flops and umbrellas to use, three door closet with drawers/hangers, bar fridge with full stocked mini bar.

The ensuite bathroom was large with a sink, toilet and huge shower. Only a face washer, hand towel and two towels are provided per person (one for the shower and for the pool) – all of average quality. Shampoo, shower gel, shower caps, sewing kit and soap bars are the supplied toiletries. The water pressure was mediocre and the water temperature was good. There was toothpaste gel smeared into the wall from previous guests.

My biggest point of frustration was having to pay for wifi: 500 baht for 24 hours (to be used within a week), 300 baht for 3 hours and 150 baht for 1 hour. I had full mobile phone reception.
Hotel based laundry is offered however I would recommend going to a street stall where washing is 50 baht/kg for wash & dry, an additional 40 baht if you want it ironed. Room service was reasonably priced, with good quality and a timely delivery. The restaurant overlooked Kata Centre and was open aired. A good selection of hot food, salad, fruit and juices was offered during the complimentary breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner buffet service is also offered. At check in, a highly-informative hotel & Kata guide is provided. The detailed in-room hotel guide elaborates further. One 600ml bottle of drinking water is provided per person, per day. A free shuttle bus service runs hourly from Peach Hill – Kata Beach – Andaman Cannacia (the sister hotel).

The hotel is located in Kata, a quiet part of Phuket which is relaxing & family friendly. No discotheques are allowed in Kata, so if you want to party, you had better take a 300-400 baht taxi one-way to Patong. Otherwise, enjoy the restaurants, bars, stores and day spas/massage parlours. As the hotel is situated right in Kata Centre, there are numerous ATMs & money exchanges within a 2min walk, as too convenience stores, pharmacies, restaurants, bars, stores and day spas/massage parlours. Airport transfers were AU$66 for the 45-60min trip.

This hotel appears grand however attention to detail is lacking. Mosquitoes in the rooms and having to pay for wifi were my biggest gripes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aussie_shark_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the villa's there and had a lovely vacation.There is no view of the beach but its just a few mins walk to the beach.The room was spotless and the jacuzzi was great.Their breakfast selection was good and the staff were nice.I would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agastyamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I RECOMMEND ABSOLUTELY AND WHOLE-HEARTEDLY: Myself (Belinda Schafer) and a friend spent 10 days at Peach Hill Hotel from 6 August to 15 Aug.2014.Ive just had the best holiday of my life and my friend (who is also a seasoned traveller) agrees to this too. Excellent value for money, very close to the beach (for me a 5min.walk) Great food,beautiful gardens and pools. Calm,quiet ,relaxed. Just what a holiday should be. Room was great. Room 3030 Deluxe Room. Next to large pool .Kata village has everything a tourist desires.The Kata Beach is the best beach for swimming and the weather was perfect now.It was never hot, always a light welcome breaze from the ocean and when it rained ,it was for a halfhour or hour at the longest. I prefer coming in August and am planning to book with this hotel only the same time next year. Be careful when travelling to the airport. It can take up to two hours to get to the airport (construction on the roads).Take the city bus to Old Phuket Town (35 baht),then take another one to Chalong Temple and then another to Raiwai. Just be careful the city bus is not so dependable at Chalong.From Rawai to Kata is NO CITY BUS. You take a taxi/tuktuk/motorcycle lift. The motorcycle lift to Kata cost me 200baht. When you go over the hills to Kata from Rawai,you pass all the elephant rides in the hills. At Rawai you can take a longtailboat to the islands. Be sure to have no less than 10 days to explore. I still found it wasnt enough time. Phuket is big.There are frI RECOMMEND ABSOLUTELY AND WHOLE-HEARTEDLY: Myself (Belinda Schafer) and a friend spent 10 days at Peach Hill Hotel from 6 August to 15 Aug.2014.Ive just had the best holiday of my life and my friend (who is also a seasoned traveller) agrees to this too. Excellent value for money, very close to the beach (for me a 5min.walk) Great food,beautiful gardens and pools. Calm,quiet ,relaxed. Just what a holiday should be. Room was great. Room 3030 Deluxe Room. Next to large pool .Kata village has everything a tourist desires.The Kata Beach is the best beach for swimming and the weather was perfect now.It was never hot, always a light welcome breaze from the ocean and when it rained ,it was for a halfhour or hour at the longest. I prefer coming in August and am planning to book with this hotel only the same time ee shuttle buses to certain places from the hotel and make sure you take the maps and information in the hotel foyer. You wont regret booking this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank schaferbelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Peach Hill is located about 5-7 mins walk to Kata Beach, so is perfectly located. It's not right ON the beach, but that's because Clubmed takes up the entire length of Kata Beach.

It has lovely views, 3 swimming pools (+ access to another pool in their sister property). The property is also located just 15 mins taxi from Patong centre so it's close enough to the action, if this is what you want from your holiday. Breakfast is pretty good.

Overall, a great holiday with my wife and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had a fantastic time at peach hill in May this year. The hotel has 4 swimming pools which are all lovely, and is only a 5 min walk to Kata beach. Yes the hotel is located on a hilly road but it's seriously not that hilly! There are regular shuttle buses that take you there so it's fine. Definitely recommended for anyone wanting a nice break away!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnaBanana009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.1 mi away
Peach Blossom Resort
Peach Blossom Resort
#69 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#29 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#31 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Hill Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Hill Hotel & Resort

Property: Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
Address: 2 Laemsai Road | T.Karon, A.Muang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#22 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peach Hill Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peach Hill Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Hill Hotel And Resort
Peach Hill Hotel Kata Beach
Peach Hill Resort
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing