We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
Ranked #42 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Really nice hotel we stayed in the white peach wing for 4 nights which was clean modern the pool just out side the hotel and right on the main road believe it or not cant here the hustle and bussel we had a pool view. then decided to stay a further 6 nights and got moved to the main building which they also give us a free upgrade to a deluxe room with a pool view. the service here was very good the service and food around the pool was very nice and well presented. the only negative to moving to the main hotel is the massive hill you have to climb up after going into kata there is a shuttle to the beach that dropped you off at the beach and kata centre . would go back tomorrow if I had the money. there was amazing surf bar I would recommend for good music and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Fantasia was really good the elephant and water rafting and Pi Pi island tour we did the four island...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chloef2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel is not bed,service on the reception was polite, but noise from disсо on the road till 3:00 a.m. was terrible!!!I thought, it may be not so much noisy.It is bad choice,but we thought Kata is not Patong.Unfortunately, Kata is not good for rest too...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexandraSsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you are headed for Peach Hill, or just looking around town Kata or Karon for a great tour, look up Bao at the Peach Hill lobby taxi desk. He is a Phuket native who is an extremely professional and knowledgable chauffeur and guide of the island. He is also very fluent in English and in tourism. We initially met him while he was taking us to a neighboring town, and he asked us if we were interested in a tour of the island. In less than 5 minutes of discussing our interests, Bao had listened carefully to us and presented us with an interesting 6 hour tour of still some key sites at a pace that sounded good to us. Importantly, he presented us with the price upfront - which was fair to us (and we hope to him) - and there was no need to discuss this again during the tour - again, very relaxing that this was not a concern. We confirmed later in the day.

The tour (mostly religious sites, city center, and overlooks (viewpoints)) was just what we had hoped for. We really liked that Bao gave us as much time as we wanted at each site, and just waited for us back in a designated meeting spot. We felt like we could enjoy the day by ourselves, but also learn from Bao about the sites and the island as we were driving around. Bao was very warm in his conversations with us, and put a lot of energy into answering all of our questions. He gave us just the right amount of space - which is a rare quality in tourism.

Since Kata, Karon, and the surrounding towns are full of dozens of guides, it is hard to know how to find someone trustworthy, fair, fun, and kind. Bao is a family man, and he treats his guests in that manner. We hope Peach Hill values his presence at the hotel as much as we do, so we will say that Bao is a gem at Peach Hill instead of saying a hidden gem. But just in case, we wanted to let the hotel know that our tour with him was a highlight of our stay on Phuket, and we wanted to recognize Bao for his professionalism, and we hope the hotel will do the same.

We also had great service from his colleague, Niki, and want to thank him, too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Losnovios7712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the main building rooms for three weeks. the hotel was very clean and overall nice looking, both outside and inside. Also the staff were really nice. flexible and helpful if anything was needed. Location on Kata was also near perfect, only short walk to both Kata and Karon beach and small stairs directly to Kata center crossing. only downside was the very steep hill but it was not a problem for young people like us. 5 out of 5!

3  Thank KarhuM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Not worth the money you pay for it and it's not as good as shown on the website. I would definitely go to a better hotel for the same money.

negative:
1. bungalows are old.
2. old tv (the old "box", not acceptable in the time we live in)
3. dirty, especially the bathroom
4. hard bed
5. hotel is located on a steep hill

positive:
1. helpful staff
2. hotel is located near to a great restaurant (kate cafe/lucky tom's). at the foot of the hill. you should definitely go to this restaurant.
3. a shuttle bus that brings you to the beach (goes every 20 minutes or something)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was my second stay in this hotel. The reservation was very smooth online and the check in was excellent. I opted for hotel pick from airport and it is of reasonable cost. I got a sea view room as requested but the connecting stairs from main building to my building was bit scary but don't worry worry u need not to use that as there is another nice spacious stair you can use from next morning. The breakfast was excellent as before.

I highly recommend this hotel for cleanliness, service, food quality, location and value for money obviously.

You have to walk little bit viz climb uphill or go downhill but if you don't like that u can use the hourly shuttle to/from Kata beach. But as a holiday maker some might find it interesting ...as me ... my 2 yrs old kind found climbing uphill very enjoyable

The pool and poolside dinner is very good with excellent view in the morning


Few improvements:

1. Check out process needs improvement as for me I had to wait sometime ...
2. Dinner food variety may improve .... btw, the stage performance during dinner was nice
3. Connecting stairs between buildings should improve ...

Room Tip: Stay 50% in villa and stay rest in a sea view room. If you are travelling to Phuket this is really a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erkhanbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The staff, the cleanliness, the service, all were first class. During our stay we had an issue and it was dealt with very well. It is near two beaches, both very relaxing and the staff will help you at every turn. The food in the restaurants is affordable, and so many choices of pools to use or places to eat. My wife and I found it so relaxing, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. 10 stars out of 5.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pumpkinpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.1 mi away
Peach Blossom Resort
Peach Blossom Resort
#65 of 135 in Karon
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#25 of 56 in Kata Beach
670 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Andaman Cannacia Resort
Andaman Cannacia Resort
#28 of 56 in Kata Beach
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Hill Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Hill Hotel & Resort

Address: 2 Laemsai Road | T.Karon, A.Muang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £32 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peach Hill Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peach Hill Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Hill Hotel Kata Beach
Peach Hill Hotel And Resort
Peach Hill Resort
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing