We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
swkaren
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, comfortable Villa”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is appropriate for a big group but not for elderly and young children as there are a lot of stairs to climb. Having said that, Ian and Kathy (the hosts) were just great! They were helpful and obliging and made sure that all our concerns and queries were answered. The pool is lovely with a great view of a hill(with the statue of the Golden Buddha on top of the hill) on one side and it overlooks the neighbouring condo with a great view of another hill. We hung out mostly at the pool as it is just great to be able to come back after a day at the islands or at the beach and just plunge in to cool off and chill!
As the villa is on a hill, and we did not hire a car, we had to call for a taxi-van to transport the eight of us each time we wanted to leave the villa. But we easily found tuk-tuks for the trip back to the villa from Kata Beach. We paid 300baht for the tuk-tuk from Kata back to the villa.
It would have been nice to have a hairdryer in the villa .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The transport
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2013
Thanks for your review you and your family were a pleasure to have as guests! Thanks for the feedback on the hairdryer it has already been resolved, all the best Ian & Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
britchick...
Abu Dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“gorgeous villa , but you could do with a car to enjoy it more.”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

It is a beautiful villa. Spotlessly clean and beautiful decor. We had a lovely stay there. The management were very accommodating allowing us to book this villa at the very last minute.
We booked the boat trip with the and it was a very memorable trip one of the best boat trips we have had in a long time.

I always review every where we stay to try to help other travelers get exactly what they need, and since everyone's opinion is very personal I feel I should be honest and state the things that were an issue to us. The owners at the start did tell us about the steep bank leading to a main road which was the only way to get anywhere from the villa. I certainly wouldnt want to be walking along that main road , but thats just me. We did get taxis easily as they gave us the number to a reliable firm who really helped make our holiday. Mel was an awesome driver. The whole family loved him . I would be very upset though if I had gone and not wanted to take taxis . We hired a car for the last couple of days and that helped make this a truly memorable holiday.

There was no mention of the stairs either . It may well be typical Thai style but the living quarters were up on the second and third floor with the maid occupying down stairs. For anyone with mobility issues like myself it did make things rather difficult for us , if your fit and well then these should be no problem but just felt i should mention them as they were really steep. They also didnt say until we got there that the kitchen was being refurbished so what we had use of was a 2 ring electric hob a microwave and a toaster. No washer or dryer , i know most people use the local laundries but given the location of the villa you couldnt just pop out you would need a taxi to go find one so on a personal note i would have loved a machine just to chuck a few of the kids bits and pieces. My other complaint that you wouldnt have had to do in a hotel was my youngest had a urine infection so sadly for half of the time unexpectedly to us he had accidents during the night for about 5 nights. We were told we had to buy a new quilt and bedding whereas if we had a washer i could have laundered the sheets myself. I didnt mention it to my little one as i didnt want him to feel worse than he already did! We would have just gotten fresh sheets in a hotel.
My final whinge was get your currency straight in the beginning the manager insisted we pay in sterling , not sure why as we said we don't live in the UK and don't operate in sterling but we got the sterling all the same. the next morning he came back and asked for an extra 700 baht as he had lost out in he exchange rate ....... we paid it without quibble its such a small amount but if we had been able to pay in thai baht we wouldnt have had that and we had already paid a fee to change into sterling so it was a lose lose, over a tiny amount so , just make sure your clear in the beginning what they want.
Over all i had a lovely holiday and it was a lovely villa , but I live in the Emirates and am a very fussy customer hence mentioning the small details. On the whole though a lovely peaceful villa , at least i assume it will be when they are not decorating the apartments next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and decor
Liked least: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2012
Dear Helen
In reply to your review we firstly would like to say that we are pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed the villa and our service. We welcome feedback from our customers but we feel that we do need to clarify a few of your detailed points. We like to ensure all of our customers have a wonderful holiday experience with us as we have many positive reviews for this one and other properties we manage.

Firstly we would like to confirm that we always inform our customers before booking, that this villa is located off of a steep hill in residential area with panoramic view, as we did to you. As mentioned in your comments we also always provide a driver and taxi service contactable from the mobile phone supplied to you by us for your use during the holiday, so that customers who do not wish to hire a car during their stay have easy accessibility to the local area. We do however also recommend and offer car & bike rental at reasonable prices which was offered to you in advance.

We are sorry that you found the stairs difficult due to your illness. We do mention the floor levels in our villa description and if you had informed us of your mobility issues in advance, then we would have of course have told you of the layout of the villa in more detail. We do however feel that you had the option to reside in one of the double bedrooms located on the first floor accessed by only one flight of stairs but you chose the top floor master bedroom.

We did state to you in advance that there was only a small kitchenette on the top floor, and although there is no washing machine supplied we offer a reasonably priced laundry service.

I must confirm that there was no refurbishment going on during your stay in this villa. We informed you of our future plans to develop a new kitchen. The area on the ground floor, which we have, since your departure now converted into a fully working kitchen, was only being used a laundry room for the maid during your stay. We informed you before and on arrival that there would be a daily maid service and that she would be arriving at 1pm every day, this must have been what you could hear from that room during your stay.

We would like to clarify that at no point were you asked to replace or buy any additional bedding, we have since however replaced this at our own cost for our future customers. We did ask you for 2000 THB (£40) to pay for additional laundry. We did mention at the time of asking you for this money that it would have been much better if you had informed us of your 13 year old sons illness after the first nights bed wetting, and we could have supplied you with suitable plastic lined coverings for the bed to accommodate this, and alleviate any further embarrassment for your son. You will remember though that you and your husband in fact told us after the first night, that your son had spilt Coca Cola in the bed and there was no mention of your sons illness at any time to us. After 5 days of the maid washing towels and quilts used by yourselves to soak up the nightly accidents, and daily replacing the soiled bed linen (as in a hotel), and sadly no mention of this to us at any time, the maid decided to directly inform the Villa Owner of the situation, who, in turn, as a concerned owner asked us as the Villa managers to request the additional laundry money from yourselves.

We hope that you will remember from our telephone conversations that we clearly stated that we wished no embarrassment to be caused to your son and merely asked for this minimal amount to cover the additional laundry work for the maids extra hours.

We emailed you before your departure from the UAE and stated that unfortunately we do not accept UAE Dirham as a currency of payment, and we gave you the two options, to pay us either via PAYPAL with your credit card due to the last minute timing of the booking. You chose not to take this option. We also emailed and gave you the option to pay in Thai Baht, USD or GBP. Thai Baht of course would always be our preferred option. You will remember that your husband emailed us and stated he would pay us in either GBP or USD these were his preferred options, not ours. We clearly stated the amount we required in Thai Baht on our previous emails, the exchange rates are not set by us, but by the Banks and therefore you can appreciate that we can only gain the exchange that is offered on that day, you were welcome to have made this exchange yourself we merely offered to do this for you as a gesture.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olivier_p...
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Merci beaucoup pour vos aimables paroles, nous sommes tellement heureux que vous avez apprécié la villa et vos vacances! vous étiez d'excellents hôtes et nous serions ravis de vous revoir dans le futur. Meilleures salutations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiki C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
merci beaucoup pour votre avis. vous étiez une très belle famille et nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé de bonnes vacances, peut-être que nous vous reverrons!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christell...
Banyuls-sur-mer, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Merci beaucoup! Nous sommes tellement heureux que vous avez apprécié vos vacances et nous serions très heureux de vous accueillir à tout moment à l'avenir! sincères amitiés
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing