We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 night at Foto Hotel ”
Review of Foto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Foto Hotel
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“1 night at Foto Hotel ”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

If you come to phuket, kata beach and stay in Foto hotel choose a room Deluxe Ocean. The swimming is awesome at night there a colorful lighting in the pool. Guest service at the lobby area should be improve. I walked in and they didn't even smile or say hi to me and my friend. We walked pass the lobby and say the same thing or maybe the staffs are too busy.

Stayed June 2557, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thefoto, Manager at Foto Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Khun Aom A,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. Glad to know you had a good time with us and your 1 night stay was enjoyable. For your comment on front desk staff, we have discussed with team regarding this matter seriously which we believe things will be improved soon. Thank you & best regards, Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    266
    77
    30
    30
See reviews for
64
446
29
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We always do our research before booking any hotel and this lived up to all the hype.

Pros - good price, good service, peaceful location, great for couples, quirky decorations, comfy and super spacious rooms, breathtaking views, decent breakfast, free water and fruits. The hotel is quite new so it had been well maintained. We ready some previous reviews about bad service. We didn't experience any of that. Maybe they have improved since then?

Cons - hotel is located high up on a steep hill. You can't walk up from Kata (it'll take you ages!) and a tuk tuk was not cheap even for a 3-5 min ride up the hill. Also, the lifts were broken so we had to walk quite a few flights of stairs. The corridors are kinda spooky at night since the place is so quiet and dark.

Well worth every penny though!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thefoto, Manager at Foto Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Cathy H.,

Thank you for your kind valuable comments. Nice to learn you had enjoyed your stay with us and our services here were also enjoyable. Should you have another chance to explore Kata/Karon areas, we hope we can be at your service again. Thank you & look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a gorgeous hotel, stunning location. A must for a cocktail or brunch if you do not book your stay there. A definite must if you want to do a destination wedding or plan a romantic dinner/date night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShireenLouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thefoto, Manager at Foto Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear ShireenLouw,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad to know you had enjoyed our surroundings and the facilities here and hope we can be at your service again very soon. Thank you & best regards, Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I spent my honeymoon there which was amazing because of perfect hotel & awesome hotel view , our room was ocean view which overlooking the perfect mountain view & wide ocean .
totally we enjoyed the hotel very much

Room Tip: choose first stage or second stage maximum close to lobby area , to avoid climbing up stairs every m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thefoto, Manager at Foto Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Ahmet S,

Thank you for your lovely review on us. Glad to know you had enjoyed your honeymoon break with us and our facilities here had furnished your romantic holidays well. The hotel actually has provided a sling glass lift for guests who are not comfortable to walk up and down the stairs but it is may be out of your side as hidden at the end of hallway. Hope you can enjoy this facility better for your next stay and we all look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Thank you & best regards, Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Only stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while in Phuket, but would have planned for longer if I realized how nice this place was. Design and feel of the hotel was great. Having a finer eye for detail than I, my girlfriend probably appreciated it more, but it definitely went a long way. Huge bathtub on the balcony was great, bed felt bigger than a king size (emperor size? god size?), and overall all the little details were there. The pool and view from the pool area was also incredible. Breakfast wasn't included, and maybe on the steep side, but I'm sure it was good. We got a lunch there that was quite good, and based on the quality of the hotel, the kitchen didn't appear to lag behind.

The hotel was walkable from Kata beach. Up a bit of an annoying hill, but walkable, and definitely easy if you have a rented scooter. If you're looking to stay near Kata beach, don't look any further, you've already found the right hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the "4th" level, which is downhill, and liked it. Not much of a view, jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank numbanddumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thefoto, Manager at Foto Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Numbanddumber,

Thank you very much for your kind review for us recently. Glad to know you have a perfect time with us and our facilities here had entertained you and your girlfriend well. We hope we can be at your service again in a very near future. Thank you & we do look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good to book for everyone who need to take a rest. Nice place Good view and modern design. Natural will be around of you, You will be feel fresh and comfortable at here. Let's find your free to stay at here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Appjomyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thefoto, Manager at Foto Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Appjomjung,

Thank you for your kind review for us recently. Glad to learn you had a nice time staying with us. Should you have another chance to explore our Kata/Karon areas, please be welcome to be our guests again. Thank you & look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

You can read about all the good things about this hotel from the other reviews. Great views from the pool / breakfast area, amazing infinity pool, friendly and helpful staff, et cetera.

A few things to add, one can rent a motorbike from them for B$350. But do take note that bike no. 479's seat locking mechanism is already damaged. Do point this out to them when you take the bike. The 2 Hondas I rented were in good condition and helmets are provided. The bikes are really essential to get around especially if you don't wish to walk up the steep hill!

The hotel is great and I'll recommend it in a heartbeat to anyone and will stay here the next time I'm in Phuket.

But I do have a few suggestions if the management is reading this. We could do with a few more channels on the tv and the breakfast menu is quite limited - we stayed here for 4 days and by the end of it all we could eat was the tasty congee.

It's a good hotel that is 15 mins bike ride to Nai Harn beach - a place to go if you want to avoid the crowds!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandonong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thefoto, Manager at Foto Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Brandonong,

Thank you for your kind review on us. Glad to know you had a great time here and had enjoyed our overall facilities. Should you have another chance to explore Phuket, we hope we can be at your service again. Thank you & hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.0 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foto Hotel

Property: Foto Hotel
Address: 218 / 9 Koktanod Road (Kata-Saiyuan) | Muang, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Foto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foto Hotel is a stylish design hotel at Kata Beach created from a deep passion for photography that will inspire and delight with striking modern design and cool contemporary interiors. Enter the monochrome world of our Kata hotel and relax at the rooftop Silhouette Pool and Playground with panoramic views over three stunning west coast beaches and savour the exotic flavours of Phuket at the poolside restaurant Tiffin Mama. Escape to the Bokeh Spa at this serene Phuket boutique hotel for a rejuvenating treatment and unwind in the supreme comfort of your private Hall with the latest technology gadgets and luxury amenities. Capture a unique view of the world at Foto Hotel. To get the best rate go to ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Foto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foto Hotel Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing