We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent home away from home”
The terrace, infinity pool and amazing views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace, infinity pool and amazing views
The infinity pool, terrace and stunning views over Kata, the ocean, tropical jungle and Big Buddha Terrace and the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The terrace, infinity pool and amazing views
The infinity pool, terrace and stunning views over Kata, the ocean, tropical jungle and Big Buddha
Terrace and the swimming pool
Swimmingpool and one of five bedroom
The infinity pool with stunning views
Sunset at Villa Ginborn, stunning views and a dip in the pool
Living area seen from the main entrance, in the background pool and terrace
Living area, in the background you have the kitchen and main house
Living area, kitchen, bedroom, main entrance, garage door, and stair case up to upper floor
Livingroom and entrance to one of the bedrooms. In the background, the pool and terrace
Modern fully equipped European kitchen
Kitchen area
One of the bedrooms with king size bed and ensuite bathroom
One of the bedrooms with king size bed and ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom with kingsize bed, 46' TV, DVD and ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi and the views
Master bedroom with kingsize bed, 46' TV, DVD and ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi and the views
The king size bedroom on upper floor with 32' TV, DVD, views and connecting door to twin bedroom
Bedroom with 2 twin beds upper floor with 32” TV, DVD, views & connecting door to king size bedroom
Connecting door between king size bedroom and single bedroom
One of five ensuite bathroom
Master bathroom
Jacuzzi in master bathroom
Ensuite bathroom to the king size bedroom on upper floor
Cinema room on upper floor
Majestic indoor staircase
Main entrance and stair case to upper floor
The main entrance of Villa Ginborn
Ensuite bathroom to the king size bedroom on upper floor
Villa Ginborn, terrace, swimmingpool, ground and upper level
Sunset view from the villa
The swimmingpool and terrace by night
Floor plan of ground level
Floor plan of upper level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jeab K
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent home away from home”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is our first time going to Phuket with my mother, my brothers and our families. And we all agreed that the Villa GinBorn was perfect.
On arrival, we were greeted by the friendly owners, Pia and husband. The first impression was excellent - clean and spacious. Although the price is comparable to hotel accommodations, but the layout of the place encouraged lots interaction among the extended family members. Other then exploring Phuket and the nearby islands, we actually spent time relaxing in the villa. Enjoyed the play at the pool, the barbecue beside the pool (thanks the owners for arranging for us last minute), the card game sessions at the living room, the video sessions in the living room on the second floor (quite a wide selection of titles), and most of all - the cooking and chatting in the open concept kitchen (very well equipped). The place was quite easy to clean up as the necessities (trash bags and liquid detergents) were there. The checkout was simple and problem-free.
We really loved the place. The stay was very comfortable and relaxing. It was like a home away from home. Definitely my first choice if we are coming back to visit!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squizz63
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“Amazing villa in outstanding location.”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My brother and i organised the trip to Phuket for my mother who had always wanted to go to Thailand. We thought that we would like to stay at an executive residence in a good location with good views. We got that and more with Villa Ginborn. Luxury accomodation with owners that go over and above to help you out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairma
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect villa for the perfect holliday!”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Our first impression on entering Villa Ginborn was wow! As soon as you open the front door you are presented with a fabulous view over the town, sea and horizon beyond. Most of the back of the house Is glass which which can be opened back. This creates a very open airy feeling.

The house was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. It was perfect for two families with teenagers.

The house is a bit of a walk from the beach but this was never a problem and we walked down most days. Other days we were happy to relax by the pool and enjoy the peacefulness of the house and the extraordinary view.

The owners of the house were very welcoming and helpful in every way.

We had a fantastic holiday in Kata. We are are planning our next trip and will definitely stay at Villa Ginborn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and the view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingemar E
Finland
1 review
“One of the best stay we ever had during our 50 trips”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our family and our friends have rented this fabulous villa at severel times during wintertimes. Overall we have been there for 4 weeks.
As the owners of a family business we travel a lot and have spend all our free time abroad these last 20 years, over 50 trips and the last few years most of the time in Asia, so we have seen many different places and rentals.
This stunning villa has everything you could wish for and is one of the best we stayed in, everything was 100% to our satisfaction. The view from the house is incredible especially at sunrise and the sunset, and it is very quit, the only thing you hear is the sound from the crickets playing, lovely Jacuzzi pool and a great large kitchen and terrace, scooters and motorcycle to rent from the owners that live in an apartment under the house who even helped with medical visits when I was sick this winter - unbelievable persons who owns the house.
We will for sure be back again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrin L
Spånga, Stockholms Län, Sweden
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa with swimmingpool and amazing seaview on Kata Hill just a short walk from Restaurants and lovely beac”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We spent two wonderful weeks in this modern fresh villa perfekt situated on Kata Hill with stunning seawiew. A nice swimmingpool and terrace in front of the ocean. Perfect for big family or two familys. A short walk to the beach and restaurants in Kata. We would highly recomend this ackommodation our family had the best vacation in Villa Ginborn.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KattOhio
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house was amazing--great for a couple of families or a group of couples! The view was awesome; house was clean; the homeowners were extremely patient and helpful through the whole process. Absolutely everything that was promised was delivered. The manager was wonderful. No complaints whatsoever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rgrylls30...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing House”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house catered to all of our needs which was necessary with a baby in the group. Was so nice to kick back and be able to lounge around together which can be hard to do at a resort. Pia and Roger made sure we had whatever we needed. Looking forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The hill to the shops
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing