We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holidat”
The terrace, infinity pool and amazing views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace, infinity pool and amazing views
The infinity pool, terrace and stunning views over Kata, the ocean, tropical jungle and Big Buddha Terrace and the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The terrace, infinity pool and amazing views
The infinity pool, terrace and stunning views over Kata, the ocean, tropical jungle and Big Buddha
Terrace and the swimming pool
Swimmingpool and one of five bedroom
The infinity pool with stunning views
Sunset at Villa Ginborn, stunning views and a dip in the pool
Living area seen from the main entrance, in the background pool and terrace
Living area, in the background you have the kitchen and main house
Living area, kitchen, bedroom, main entrance, garage door, and stair case up to upper floor
Livingroom and entrance to one of the bedrooms. In the background, the pool and terrace
Modern fully equipped European kitchen
Kitchen area
One of the bedrooms with king size bed and ensuite bathroom
One of the bedrooms with king size bed and ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom with kingsize bed, 46' TV, DVD and ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi and the views
Master bedroom with kingsize bed, 46' TV, DVD and ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi and the views
The king size bedroom on upper floor with 32' TV, DVD, views and connecting door to twin bedroom
Bedroom with 2 twin beds upper floor with 32” TV, DVD, views & connecting door to king size bedroom
Connecting door between king size bedroom and single bedroom
One of five ensuite bathroom
Master bathroom
Jacuzzi in master bathroom
Ensuite bathroom to the king size bedroom on upper floor
Cinema room on upper floor
Majestic indoor staircase
Main entrance and stair case to upper floor
The main entrance of Villa Ginborn
Ensuite bathroom to the king size bedroom on upper floor
Villa Ginborn, terrace, swimmingpool, ground and upper level
Sunset view from the villa
The swimmingpool and terrace by night
Floor plan of ground level
Floor plan of upper level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Gina Z
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect holidat”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful vacation in this amazing house. Modern, clean and a lot of space for all friends who joined us. A gorgeous infinity pool with wiew over Kata and Kata beach. We will recommend this place to everyone we know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lottavalf...
Horby, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Everything is perfect at Villa Ginborn. A very nice and modern house with lots of space, which suited our two families (11 adults) perfectly. Great outside enviroment and a lovely infinity pool.
Pia and Roger are the prefect hosts. Very easy to comminicate with and very helpful and show a great hospitality.
I can recommend Villa Ginborn to all larger groups or families. It perfect!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mette s
1 review
“Best Family trip and Excellent space to stay in Kata”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Thank you Pia and Roger for having us stay at Villa Ginborn. We have the best family holiday and spend time together . the Villa is large and gave us space to rest, connect and have fun as a family. we enjoyed snorkeling, lots of massage, Thai food from the restaurants and had some cloths made at the Tailors. The pool and the view was a highlight in the heat . The location was perfect for us. Thank you we will pass it on.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrischuk...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“(not title)”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

very good villa. large space, quiet as it's not at the downtown, comfortable mattress & pillows (very important), fully equipped kithen with all utensils you can imagine that we can make meals our own, nice swimming pool with excellent wide seaview that you can see beautiful sun set lying by the pool with a glass of wine or cocktail (of course you need to make it yourself), super large jacuzzi in one of the bedrooms (don't know how does it feel as I was not staying in that room)...and most importantly friendly & helpful hosts that you just simply make a phone call or text a whatsapp to get immediate helps that more than you expect.
Not getting full mark because it's a bit difficult to get a taxi and it takes more than 10 minutes for the nearest restaurant and another 10 minutes for other choices (maybe not a long distance but please comsider the weather), the small convenience store can help to call taxi but you need to wait for 15 minutes; of course you can call the hosts for help but sometimes you just don't want to bother them too much as this is not a hotel.
Well if transportation is not a bit deal for you, Villa Ginborn will be a perfect accommodation for your Phuket trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwoods
edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic villa!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here over the songkran festival and had a brilliant time. Beautiful villa, welcoming hosts and a perfect location. The view is outstanding and our two families (4 adults and 5 kids aged from 5-10) all had a ball. Book it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
1 review
“Loved the villa”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

U can't beat Swedish hospitality, pia and roger were so helpful and friendly nothing was a hassle. We recommend there will to anyone traveling to patong.

We will definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng P
2 reviews
“Magnificent view of sunset with quiet environment”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

11 of us had a great vacation in the villa.
With the good environment near Kata Beach and only 20mins away from Patong Beach
The facilities in the villa is good and the sunset view is astounding

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing