We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”
Review of Chang Siam

Chang Siam
Ranked #61 of 152 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Thai
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Loving this place! The seafood is fantastic, nicely prepared and great prices. We haven eaten here nearly every night and can't recommend it highly enough. The staff is very friendly and they even know what the local dog's favourite item on the menu is - pork ribs.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffeyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always good value...”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is one of our favorite places to eat(locally owned /Burmese staff )Not well known and a little under rated.We have eaten here regularly and never had a bad meal.Staff are always friendly and eager to please will genuinely remember their returning guests.Is next door to Padi dive shop and have noticed that staff and their patrons eat here each day so a good indication of quality and costings.Not right in the mix of the village so maybe this is why it's not well known,service can be a little slow but hey your on holidays relaxing so sit back and enjoy the ever so cheap cocktails while waiting for a great meal.Best lobster thermador we've had on the island really good red curry duck and great fried coconut ice-cream.Nice touch of table games to kill some time if it's raining and a pool table..Give it ago

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank macca09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok for the price, service can be hit or miss”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This place is really close to where we are staying so out of convenience we've eaten there a few times. The food is average, the curry is runny and there are better places to get western food if you are craving. I was 1 of 3 patrons in there the other day and it took 30 minutes for my burgers. The drinks are stiff and cheap though so that's a plus. Be wary of their "discount," most of the things on the menu are excluded. Like most places by the beach and convenient the food is subpar, there's better to be had if you look a little further.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Supergood”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was waiting for my dive instructor and visiting this restaurant, eating thaifood and was so pleased it was good , and good service and affordable, fan in roof and clean ,,,, will go here more

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanssweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood excellent prices”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Had two meals there with my family. We picked this restaurant as it had a good selection of seafood and the price for the Tiger prawns was only 180Bt for 1kg. I had a Chicken Pangnang Curry and a Massaman Curry on the other night, both excellent. I had fruit shakes both nights and they were again very good. Our daughter is Vegetarian and had a good selection to choose from, she had a pizza which was OK not great but OK. But overall great staff and excellent food great prices

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greggynewzeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chang Siam also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to Chang Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing