We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
Nearby Hotels
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Kata Resort Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
165
142
41
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
142
41
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnickers barhotel is beautifully decoratedmaritime themeswimming poolfamily martnice hotelstrategic locationgreat boutiquepool access roomupon arrival we were greetedconvenience storelocation is excellentbig buddhaenjoyable stayska barsliding doorflip flops
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We had a fantastic stay, we stayed 5 nights at Kata Poolside before here and wish we hadn't. (Woke up with a sore back every day). We stayed in a poolside room and had beach glimpses, very comfortable beding,bathroom and nautical room theme.
The beach and bathroom towels are a great idea. TV channels/ DVD player were good but the internet was not always working, that didnt worry us as we were more interested in the beach. The pool is great, lite salt water and refreshing, its also looks great at night with the lights turned on. The balcony is a nice place to read or have a few beers while paying homage to the Big Buddah on the hill. It's a nice walk to Kata beach or the Kata Noi, car parking which was good for us, as we always rent a car in Phuket to avoid the taxi's and tuk tuk rip off's. Breakfast was adequate, it would be nice if they had a bit of variety and decent bacon/sausages, very friendly staff in reception and restaurant. We will be staying here from now on, hope they keep the maintenance up!

Room Tip: Book a pool side room and make sure the DVD is in the room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katacove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed at many posh hotels before but Sugar Marina really did impress me. The rooms were gorgeously decorated, the sheets were of quality, and the staff provided great service. The hotel was also very conveniently located, about 5-10 minutes away from the beach and convenience stores. My only gripe is that it is perched in the middle of a hill, which made it a pain to walk to. Else wise, the hotel is fantastic, and extremely value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Hi
im in the hotel now every thing is perfect good value i pay 4200 for 3 nights i can not belive it verrry clean very gooood bed to reach the sea u mhst walk for 2 minits i will come again i like kata beach becuse its not smali like patong i like the wather also

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tgust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Rather new resort with a very consistent "maritime" style which gives the hotel a cosy atmosphere of it´s own. Spacious, modern rooms, balconies not that big and PLS NOTE: If you plan to use the balcony, then DON´T book the ones with "garden view", as this doesn´t exist! I had a room with socalled "garden view", and I looked into a "wall" of unorganised plants/grass which barely could be described as a "garden". So go for poolview instead if you plan to use the balcony. Compl. Wireless in the rooms which worked well, nice bathrooms with bathtub as well.
OK pool but not that big, but does the job.
Ok food in the restaurant but staff not very good at English, so rather hard to communicate. Also, it happened several times, both for me and other guests, that ordered food was "forgotten" (maybe because of lack of English speaking skills?!) and had to be ordered again after some waiting time. OK knowledgde of the reception when asked about excursions to the Big Buddha and the big market in Phuket Town Saturday and Sunday evening. Summing up I can recommend this property, also location is OK with only 300 m walking distance to Kata Beach and close to a good supermarket as well. Very good cleaning, and every day!

Room Tip: If you book a "garden view" room then ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor! If not you will be looking into a "wall" of bare soil and the room will be very moist and smelly!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We spent 3 nights here and wanted more. The decor was charming and everything was nice and new. Check-in was smooth and we paid 1000baht for airport pickup which was painless and reliable. The staff were prompt with emails prior to our arrival. Breakfast was acceptable, just don't expect a lavish spread. The salt water pool was clean. Proximity to Kata Beach and Kata Noi Beach was the reason we booked this hotel, and true enough, it was a pleasant short walk (note that you'll have to walk up/down a slightly steep hill to get to Kata Noi). There are massage places (starting from 300baht) and a convenience store just a stone's throw away. Prices are generally steeper around this area compared to Patong centre but that's to be expected. For the best prices for tours and land transfer, look out for Andaman Tour and Travel by Jenny, which is about 5 mins' walk from the hotel (right next to the 7-11). We also appreciate the initiative of the staff, although some are far more friendly and genuine than others. Nevertheless, they were all professional at their job. Overall, we really loved the room we got and we will book this hotel again should we return to Phuket. A highly recommended hotel for those who wish to stay away from the madding crowd. The only downside: Small stains on the sheets and some beach towels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews