We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

this is very perfect place for relax indeed, in terms of both Thai people and tourists...with reasonable price...and of course it is not far from the Beach. The room is very nice with good style of decoration

Room Tip: easily pick up the room cz all of rooms are very good indeed.....
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATrueMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed 3 nights in this great hotel, where the staff were happy to help us and the location was great for the beach. Lovely rooms, one of the best breakfast selections we had during our stay in Thailand and a nice pool. Thanks to all who made our stay so lovely.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mthcmb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13489
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times now.
Good breakfast, friendly staff and close to beach and shops.
I would recommend this place for value and service.
You can hire a motorbike nearby, also a taxi stop is very close.
Good swimming pool here as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very nice and clean. We saw The big Buddha from our balcony. The Rate was including a good breakfast selection. The staff at the front desk wasen't helpfull. Some of the ladies didn't understand english and had not a good knowledge around the area and sights except the lady of the "concierge desk". She was very very friendly and helpful.
The beach is in 2min walking distance.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Concierge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I had a perfect rest at the hotel.The hotel is located just a short walk from Kata beach, that's good for surfers. It was convenient for me to carry the rental surfboard back to the hotel for my surf in the next following morning. The room was clean and cozy. I really like the mini-bar and the swimming pool there, especially in the night time.The staff was really nice! They were really helpful. Lately, I have had an injury from surfing. I have broken my finger, they hurried to bring me some ice cubes wrapped in a towel to treat my broken finger. That was lovely! One more thing, the hotel is located near Ska Bar (Reggae style). At ska bar, every Tuesday and Friday night, they have a fire show....can't miss! I do recommend you this hotel.

Room Tip: pool access room is recommended.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WitchaneeTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the location and it was an excelent choice! The hotel is neet, clean, cute and has a very reasonable price for the quality they offer!! The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were always nice, helpfull and smilling!!! Thanks to all of them for their kindness!!! We would recomend it to anyone wanting to stay in Kata beach!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Epikolins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This place is just great! The building is nice and the location is great. The whole place is decorated with a nautical theme, it's very nice. The rooms are a good size with a generous verandah.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The pool area is good and you should see the pool at night, it's beautiful! Each day staff replenish your complimentary mini bar with coke, snickers, beer, juice and water, we loved that! The breakfast is very good, a great selection for everyone's tastes. We ate at the resturant and we liked it too, dinner and lunch at the pool. I would recommend this place for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#19 of 56 in Kata Beach
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
992 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
#29 of 56 in Kata Beach
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach

Address: 2/4 Kata Noi Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Formerly Sugar Marina Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £32 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sea Lovers’ Destination – a unique boutique resort, designed with sea lovers in mind. A new port of call for holiday makers with a sense of adventure and a taste for life on the high sea while enjoying all with modern comfort and convenience of a contemporary resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing