We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure bliss.....”
other travellers have booked this property
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Top roof pool and garden with gorgeous view
Master bedroom
Master bedroom/ walking closet
Master bedroom/master bathroom
Large bathtub
Large bathtub
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Mater bathroom
Mater bathroom
Mater bathroom
Mater bathroom / shower
Master bathroom balcony
2nd bedroom / twin bed
Relax siting
2nd bedroom / twin bed
2nd bedroom / twin bed
2nd bedroom / twin bed
2nd bedroom / toilet and shower
6 seat dining
6 seat dining
6 seat dining
L shape sofa
L shape sofa
Main balcony with open view
Main balcony with open view
Main balcony with open view
Main balcony with open view
Kitchen
Common pool
Common pool
Common pool
Common pool
Common pool
Common pool
Common fitness room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
AussieGal...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pure bliss.....”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the villa for 7 nights and only wish that we could have stayed for longer.
From the outset the booking procedure was easy and our communication with the owner, Bow, was seamless. She was efficient, professional and very helpful.
On arrival we were met by the supervisor, Tu, and shown to the villa where she had arranged for a beautiful fruit platter for us. As it is a penthouse, it is on the third level of villas and can only be accessed by a staircase and there is a security gate at the top of the staircase before you reach the front door. Once inside the living area is a spacious open-plan design. The kitchen, dining room and lounge area were well sized and comfortable. The bedrooms and bathrooms are located at either end of the villa (which would be handy if you were travelling with another couple or with children). There is a large verandah which opens from the living area - perfect for breakfast or relaxing and offers good protection from the heavy rains which blew in intermittently.
The highlight of the villa is the private plunge pool and this area is accessed by another staircase outside the front door. This leads to huge open expanse with deck chairs and umbrellas and the plunge pool. There is an undercover area also so you can be protected from the sun in the heat of the day. The pool itself offers exceptional views of the sunset over the Kata and Kata Noi bays.
While the actual accommodations are brilliant, it was the smaller things that were included in the villa that really impressed us. There was insect repellent, extra batteries, cooking condiments, fresh coffee, boardgames, books, magazines etc that were made available. Even little things, like plastic wrap and a supply of elastic bands, were provided.
There is 24 hour security on site and a house-keeping service every second day. There is also an italian restaurant on the grounds which serves lunch and dinner. Two communal pools are available for use, as well as a small, but functional gym. WIFI is provided and connectivity was generally very good, however was a bit slow when accessing internet from the plunge pool area.
Our villa supervisor, Tu, gave her mobile phone number to us upon arrival and we contacted her a couple of times for assistance in arranging outside activities. Each occasion she responded within five minutes and was incredibly friendly and helpful.
After our stay at the villa we had another week booked at a nearby hotel. While that was pleasant enough, we missed the tranquility and luxury of the villa. Kata and, to a lesser extent, Kata Noi are bustling little towns and it was a relief to escape back to the villa where it was quiet and peaceful.
Without question, when we return to Phuket we will return to this penthouse villa and forego the bigger hotels. Once you've experienced luxury like this, you just can't go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sea149
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at this apartment with my 2 older children was a much better alternative to staying in a more expensive hotel room in a resort. The apartment is lovely, beautifully furnished, spacious and the private plunge pool is a fantastic space with great views. We used it a lot as the sea swell at this time of year was pretty wild and not safe some days.The tropical gardens are beautifully maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful when needed. There werent many other visitors in the complex so it was lovely and quiet, only a little bit of traffic noise from the road below. We used the small but well equipped Gym and there are 2 other pools as well but we didnt really need them.
Kata Gardens complex is situated at the top of the hill between Kata and Kata Noi, across the road from Mom Tri's, so it is a walk to either beach but only 5 mins. You get used to it and its good exercise. We mainly went down to Kata where there are all the shops/traders/restaurants/transport. We brought food with us to use in the well equpiped kitchen but also went to the restaurants, which do takeaway to bring back and relax in the apartment.
Thanks to Tu and the lovely lady in reception for helping us when our transport didnt turn up.
This is a great place to stay if you want space and independence with an affordable luxury, tropical feel.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The penthouse private pool are
Liked least: possibly need extra seating in lounge if more than 3 people
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Have just returned home following an 8 night stay in this Kata Gardens apartment, with its own roof top plunge pool - wonderful! The apartment is very spacious, with two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Pleanty of outdoor terrace space, and of course the amazing rooftop area with sun loungers, chairs and plunge pool - not to mention amazing views. Kata Gardens sits on a hill between Kata Beach, and Kata Noi Beach. It is a fairly steep climb in either direction, but perfectly OK unless you are invalid or possibly pushing a pram. You can catch a Tuk Tuk up the hill, but it is no more than 300 meters at most, so a waste of money in my opinion. The apartment is on the 3rd floor of the building, with no lift - the staff will help with your bags, so again, no big deal! Kata Beach has an amazing selection of restaurants, bars, bargain shopping, minimarts, massage places etc. You can catch a taxi to Patong if you want more options and the girly bars on Bangla Road, but it will cost you around 400baht each way. Mom Tri Restaurant is opposite the apartments, and while I was not impressed with the restaurant, I would certainly recommend going there for Happy Hour Cocktails - the view is just outstanding at sunset. Get there around 5.50pm, and you will get the best seat in the house!!
My only complaint with the apartment, was that the lounge furniture was only sufficient for 2 adults in comfort, and 3 at a squeeze. We were a family of 4 adults, so it really wasn't sufficient.
I would absolutely recommend staying here over a hotel, particularly if you are a family - it is cheaper, and you will get 3 times as much space as a hotel. If we come back to Phuket, will come back to Kata Gardens. Thank you Pui and Tu!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment, private pool, location.
Liked least: Lounge furniture, Gym (need a treadmill and some free weights!!)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful reveiws, this will be very helpful for us and for future guests. With regarding the lounge chair, next time please let me know if you need anything extra, I would make it possible for you as we are manage a few units onsite. Look forward for your return, please do stay in touch.

Best regards,
Pui & team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it was perfect
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Dear Paul and Vladimir,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful reviews, I'm so pleased to hear your stay was supper! and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the coming year.

Best regards, Pui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lrcgreene
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing environment”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked two apartments, 4C and 3B through this rental agency and as others have said the early communication could be improved but once in the door of the apartments the hassles are quickly forgotten. We got a discount on our stay during low season and where absolutely pleased with the value, position ,size and quality of the apartments. Only a short stroll to Kata and about the same distance to Kata Noi beach. Both apartments were nicely decorated with plenty of room as compared to the tiny competing hotel rooms. We had all the modern conveniences and the roof top pool on 4C was hard to beat, plenty of Singas were consumed there! Regular cleaning and friendly atmosphere made this a place we would return too. There area was slightly lacking in street food but there are plenty of restaurants about, and the current number 1 restaurant by tripadvisor in Kata (Davinicis) is located at the complex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
thank you for your wonderful reviews, we look forward to welcome your family again
Best regards,
Pui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Penthouse”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a great place to stay. Apartment 4C is immaculate, well appointed and very comfortable, It is close to everything but far enough away to feel really private and relaxing. We really loved the plunge pool and the communal pools were great also. No complaints at all. I will be sure to recommend Kata Gardens to anyone traveling to Phuket.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn P
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant. A little slice of luxury”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in this apartment. Absolutely loved the living spaces, especially the roof top pool.
Location was excellent as we were after the quieter kind of holiday. Easy to walk to the local beaches, shops and restaurants although now feel much fitter due to the hills and steps.
Recommend Kok Chang Elephant Safari and After Beach Bar just up the hill behind Kata Gardens (take a taxi/tuktuk)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
Thank you Glen for a great review and to here that you had a wonderful holiday. Best regards, Pui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing