We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Four Star” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palmery Resort And Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palmery Resort And Spa
Ranked #39 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a Four Star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying at the palmery and have had a bad experience thus far. The service is poor and the bathroom shower is absolutely revolting. It has mould all over the floor edge that has been there so long it's pitch black. To top it all off the shower was blocked and flooded this morning. I asked for another room with a better shower only to be told the hotel is fully booked so we are stuck with the disgusting mouldy blocked shower!!! I still have 4 days to go in room 6107 and I hope something improves as I am very miserable at the moment. Upon check in we were only given one key card and wen I asked for another, they advised as they are fully booked they can only provide 1 card per room. This is not a four star hotel, furniture is worn, marks on the wall, bugs in the rooms. I am so disappointed. It has potential but service and cleanliness is letting them down terribly. Some pics of furniture attached.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MissGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    68
    34
    21
    20
See reviews for
38
126
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had 4 great nights at the Palmery. The rooms are big, modern and clean. Showing some signs of wear and tear but that is to be expected. A bit of a walk from the beach so we had to either use the hotel shuttle or grab a tuk tuk which is very easy. Breakfast was fairly average but we still really liked the hotel.

Room Tip: Pool access is great, but be careful with kids as they can easily unlock the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here two nights Pool View Bedroom recommend the pool access room , but it is better suited for quiet relaxation . Breakfast good variety . Night has a small bar near several hotels. Travel difficult for those without cars. However, there is a beach shuttle every 2 hours near the major attractions. Near Chalong Bay for island tours.
Overall was good money.

Room Tip: Pool View Room and walk far older than the Pool Access Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noom_Mixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Wow! This hotel is everything I hoped for and more. On arrival I was warmly greeted at reception and shown to my Pool access suite. It was a large bedroom with lovely bathroom, outdoor room, deck and grassed area. I shared a 20 metre pool with 5 other suites so most of the time I had the pool to myself!
I had planned on doing some Thai boxing training and would you believe it there was a training gym a 5 minute walk away, on the way to Kata beach, Chang Muay Thai gym.
The breakfast was good, the food was always being topped up and there was some variation each day. The only downside were the flies as the restaurant is very open with overhead fans.
I tried Elements massage and spa at the hotel and the ladies who work there were lovely, great massage too. There is a gym next to the Spa with brand new equipment.
Service around the hotel was wonderful too. The first day I had trouble with the shower and I had 4 staff members come to my room to help.
Location wise the hotel is about a ten minute walk from Kata beach and the hotel provides regular shuttles to there and Karon markets. It was actually good being a bit out of Kata as it's so busy there.
I had a wonderful time at The Palmery and I would certainly not hesitate in returning. Great, friendly staff and a lovely, new hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skaf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This resort is highly recommendable! Stayed here for 4 nights & i can truly say it was one of the best holidays we've ever had. Resort is very modern & clean, staff are very friendly, good location. We stayed at their pool access suite and it felt like we owned the villa :) The good thing about their resort is that there are multiple pools so it doesn't feel crowded. It's about 10mins walk to the beach but you shouldnt worry as they have a free shuttle to the beach. The resort is also surrounded with good restaus & massage places. Value for money! Will definitely come back :)

**there would just be some small insects outside our room but didn't bother us**

Room Tip: choose pool access rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlenars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stay at 'The Palmery Resort & Spa' for 4 nights. We were here for our special day, our 1st Wedding Anniversary. One of the best decision's made through the entire trip to Thailand. We booked ourselves for the Deluxe Pool Access Room, the room was just stunning. Beautiful white clean interior's with a tranquil blue pool right outside your room, complete with sun lounger beds. Just perfect for a intimate stay if that's what couples are looking for. The Hotel staff is very helpful and gracefully accommodate all our requests. Specially Ms. Panadda, the front office manager was extremely helpful. Everything was just perfect, even if I try really hard to look for a flaw I got nothing ! And that should not be too difficult for us as both me and my husbands work with international brand of Hotel. Hoteliers are the most difficult to please but this hotel pulled it off. I an extremely greatful to the staff of the hotel for the service and attention we received. Thank you so much for a wonderfully memorable stay :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dejavu1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

My friends and i stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. I must congratulate the entire team at this hotel. From the time we entered, to helping us with sight seeing options, assistance with currency exchange, spa, food and beverage till the time we checked out, everything was just perfect. I would like to particularly appreciate and acknowledge the front office staff for allocating such wonderful rooms and also for their professionalism and warmth. My friends and I were really looking forward to this trip after some rough days at work and the staff at the Palmery resort ensures that we got the experience. I would strongly recommend this hotel mainly for its service and product and is also very conveniently located. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raoabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.8 mi away
The Melody Phuket
The Melody Phuket
#18 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#11 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#32 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palmery Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palmery Resort And Spa

Property: The Palmery Resort And Spa
Address: 82/20 Khoktanod Rd, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#19 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palmery Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you’re looking for is a conveniently located resort in Phuket, look no further than The Palmery Resort and Spa. This unique resort is located in the embrace of scenic Kata mountain with only a short distance from the famous Kata beach. From here, you can easily access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern resort is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Phuket Surf and Kata View Point.Uniquely designed resort enables you to relish the beautiful vistas of nature and offers you superior services and a excellent variety of amenities. The Palmery Resort and Spa is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. As soon as you enter the room, you will find yourself relax in harmony and peaceful atmosphere. You will enjoy the view of vivid green garden and swimming pool that you can access directly right from your balcony.When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Phuket, make The Palmery Resort and Spa your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your The Palmery Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palmery Resort And Spa Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing