We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low price, worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Natalie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Natalie Resort
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Low price, worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Natalie Resort in January 2013. The room was renovated and very nice. Clean and comfortable. Beds were good. The breakfast was not special but ok. The breakfast room is a bit noisy due to open walls and street. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful but sometimes we had to wait another person because some of them did not speak english. We used the small pool only once to refresh in the evening. One funny thing was that there was a safety box in the room and normally we use it in each hotel but this box was not attached to the wall or closet and you could easily carry it away with you :) We got this room with low price and thought that it was worth the money. First booked 3 nights but then continued with one more night before sailing from Phuket to Railay Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tarja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    46
    25
    12
    12
See reviews for
30
62
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were there last year in feb 2013, when the owners were building something .... But despite this, our vacation was wonderful: we have good service, always clean room and friendly personal.
we dont like one fact-to take special ticket for breakfast/ every day you had to go to reception and wait for this.It would be better to remember guests or to put bracelet .
In conclusion- it was a nice place not far from the sea for reasonable money

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SNata81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel was not completed there were bringing breakfast from out side and some time there was no milk i told them to buy from 7/11 There was a lot noise and construction noise was all over the hotel.

Room Tip: stay a way from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank saykan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

the room was very clean,staff were very friendly and helpful.it was situated just back from the main st but i dont mind a walk.the pool was big enough for me,there was people staying in the hotel but it was nice and quiet ,i can recomend it

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank keenyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We do not recommend Natalie after our experience there. We stayed during the busy season - right over New Year's - and there were few positives to remember. We booked through Agoda, and when we arrived, the hotel manager told us that they no longer had a relationship with Agoda and did not have our reservation. Yet somehow still managed to find us a room, so it felt rather suspect. Second, the room we stayed in felt like it was through a back entrance - over a spa, through hallways where there was always laundry on the floor - and it did not feel like it was finished space. Third, the roof was not secure and there was tin flapping against tin all night, making it rather noisy. When we told staff about this issue, it was not resolved. For how much we paid, it was not equal in value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 230ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusamettinYildiz, Sahibi at Natalie Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize because of this incident but some times it is possible to live this problems about bookings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was clean, comfortable and great value. The staff were friendly and were quick to move us when the air con in the first room did not work. The room rate was exceptionally low, perhaps because it's low season.

The location is good, we stayed here because it has a car park but actually it's a great location anyway and close to the beach and places to eat and drink.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: When we stayed the bigger sea view rooms were the same price as the smaller non sea view rooms, this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy50210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landgraaf, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I had stayed at Natalie's before; and if you have, you will return, as I did.

Natalie Resort is still very new and unfortunately not well known yet. Therefore the hotel had many empty rooms and the restaurant as breakfast facility was temporarily closed. There were two options: having it delivered (from one of Natalie's restaurants, now known as Natalie 2) or eat at the restaurant with a free voucher.

That was the only negative experience. If the breakfast were delivered, it would be cold. If you would have it at Natalie 2 you would find out that the attitude of the staff there has drastically changed. They have become uninterested, almost ignoring the guests and the kitchen staff must be the same, for the quality of the food is poor, despite previous satisfying visits. My guess would be that they need Natalie's personal supervision, as she is very busy at her new restaurant now.

Nevertheless the staff at the resort is excellent, accurate and friendly. And the rooms remain clean, trendy and excellent value for money. So I would still strongly recommend anyone to stay there. And if you do, pay The Griffin a visit on your way to the beach or the shops. An excellent English Pub, with great owners (Peter & Bell), one of the few without the obligatory 'girly scene'. To Natalie herself I would suggest to have a firm talk with her staff at Natalie 2...

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the reception. The rooms near the road can be a bit noisy, as there tends to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raimond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#44 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#33 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Must Sea Hotel
Must Sea Hotel
#36 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rico's Bungalows
Rico's Bungalows
#45 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Color Kata
The Color Kata
#48 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natalie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natalie Resort

Property: Natalie Resort
Address: 120/5 Khoktanod Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#19 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Natalie Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natalie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natalie Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing