We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to spend a few hours”

Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aloha! Surf House Kata Beach is a family oriented, beach front surf club which has its own bistro and bar, as well as retail outlet. The centrepiece of the venue is the 'Double FlowRider' which allows one to seemingly 'surf', all day... everyday! Signature cocktails and cuisines prepared by international and award winning team of chef are equally appealing as you sit back and enjoy the rustic and beautiful Kata Beach.So pack up for an adventure and see you at Surf House Kata Beach!
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome place to spend a few hours”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice place to sit and relax, either eat something or surf. Really enjoyed it, visited almost every day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Windy_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    666
    421
    106
    24
    35
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My husband got up early to go here every day!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The food and drinks are good, and fairly priced for the atmosphere. I tried surfing during a free ladies night, but my husband really loved it: Awesome spot with great teachers. It can get loud when you’re on the water though, so you need to look at them when they talk to you or you won’t learn anything! Also, the trick to getting the most out of your money is to not go when it’s crowded. They run both lanes once you hit 8 people, so 8-10 people is nearly as good as 4-5. They’ll tell you how many people have signed up, so wait til a few minutes before and ask!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe a, General Manager at Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi there

Thank you for your feedback! We have developed Surf House to be as family friendly as possible and the Surf machine also caters to riders of different abilities.

Do come back again and also recommend us to your friends :)

Ladies Night still falls on Friday night, it can get a bit crowded but you'l get to know a bunch of other girls who wants to surf too!

Regards

Surf House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun, surf and water”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great entertainment: place where it's good to be seen.
The surf is good, the teachers really make all they can to let you progress.
After one hour you already can do stuffs by your own.
Price is not cheap, but it deserve to try it at least once. (1000 baths for 1h as a newbie).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank StephaneDek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We decided to come here as the kids had been past a couple of times and were nagging us to have a go. I didn't take to it as well as the kids did, but it was good fun. The staff that were helping us out with surfing were fantastic, they were surfing with my littlest one whenever it was her go as she refused to do the body boarding, she wanted to surf like her big brothers. Lots of fun, and great that the staff help you and give you advice on how to get better :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jacsblaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe a, General Manager at Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi there

Thank you for visiting Surf House Phuket. We will convey your positive feedbacks to our wave team!

The surf machine was designed to cater to riders of different abilities and we are glad your children enjoyed it!

We will also strive to improve in any ways we can. Do come back again and recommend us to your friends!

Cheers

Surf House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morningside
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spend time here when we visit each year. Very entertaining. Great staff and service. Highly recommend dropping in for a drink, meal and if you dont try it, it is still great to watch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CyndiL2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe a, General Manager at Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi there

Thank you for visiting us! We value your feedback and will continue to uphold the good standard and also strive to improve in every ways we can.

We are a unique destination and we hope you will come back again! Looking forward to serve you again soon.

Regards

Surf House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach also viewed

 

Been to Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing