We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excess than expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kata Sea View Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The villa is clean and tidy
the private is nice but deep
very nice experience
and very helpful manager
it is suitable for people who drive, otherwise you need to pay for taxi to go out
taxi is expensive at phuket

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ILOVETRAVEL000999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

This villa is an excellent place to stay while in Phuket. I was part of a group of 7 college students traveling on a budget, and we thought that it was very affordable when split between all of us. The amenities are fantastic—private pool, spacious and comfortable rooms, towels for the beach, plenty of lounge chairs, and great views from the second-floor balcony. The service is also very good: we got an American breakfast every morning (prepared at whatever time we wanted), drinking water, and assistance in booking tuktuks or cabs wherever we wanted to go. We also liked the location. Although the villa is not on the beach or in a particularly busy area, the peace and quiet at night was very welcome. It's also very easy to get around Phuket, so distance wasn't that much of an issue. We had 5-10min cheap tuktuk rides to Patong, Karon and Kata Beaches (and you can also walk to Kata Beach). Overall, a fantastic property, well-staffed and well-situated. I highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We are a big group of 9. The villa with private pool is very spacious for us. The owner George and his staff Def and Ah Hung are very nice, friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good and we got to choose what we want every day. Door-to-door transport was arranged for us.

It was a memorable and comfortable stay as we have common space to chill out together. We enjoyed our stay at the villa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank steph416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great place to stay together for large groups or families. The rooms are excellent and the property provides private pool and living area. From a private lawn to a terrace, you get everything of your own.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GauravTiwari21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It has been a very pleasant and memorable stay at the Villas, quite comfortable, clean, well planned and also with good view.The Villa owners Khanal's had been very cooperative and helpful.
The Villa's are nice for travelers going in group, but for lone travelers it may be bit lonely out there.
All staffs except the cook/ maid provided to us were very good. Our Maid/ cook Ms. Nino attitude was bit unpleasant and I personally feel that her approach was quite unprofessional. She at all times was quite in a hurry to make our breakfast and on all the days of our stay breakfast was served cold. I suppose a bit of grooming to her may resolve this issue.
Well anyway just overlooking this minor aspect, I would rate the stay as Memorable ................

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemant1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It has been a fantastic holiday in Thailand and the main reason is because we spent our week in the Kata Sea View Villas (Lotus Villa). When we first arrived, we were all surprised by the beauty of that place.
When we met the owner (a very nice man!!) and the cook we were all very happy! They have been very kind all the time.
Everything were perfect there. The rooms, the food, the people. That's why I am saying that this place is unique! I sincerely recommend anybody who want to spend a magic holiday in Thailand to stay to Kata Sea View Villas, the perfect choise to relax and free your mind. It is not that close to the beach, and this make this place very quite and far from the noise of the beach.
You will not regret your choise if you stay to Kata Sea View Villas!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giuseppe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The villa is good ! It is quiet , it makes me relax ! I grade it as excellent . Especially ,the cook has outstanding performance in cooking . In the stay of seven days , we can request different kind of breakfast every day , thai style, american breakfast , even we can have fried rice for our breakfast . The breakfast is outstanding . We also request for a BBQ for a night , we spent about 2800 bht,for six persons , we have sea food , ribs and some vegetables , we should have a big stomach to hold all the food . It makes us feel like a eating monster , we eat more than usual . It's really delicious ! We six persons very satisfy with the cook, A Hung, and her helper . Besides, the manager , George , helps up a lot . Since the villa is in the middle part of a hill , he almost arrange van for us to go everywhere we want, of course ,at a reasonable price !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tskvgs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#11 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,204 reviews
23.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
13.7 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#21 of 55 in Kata Beach
484 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 55 in Kata Beach
938 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Sea View Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Sea View Villas

Address: 12, Soi 2, Patak Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Kata Beach
Price Range: £246 - £738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Sea View Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kata Sea View Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Sea View Villas Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing