We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kata Sea View Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at the villa.

The villa is spacious and luxurious. The place is very clean, safe and has ample space to relax and sunbathe all day - either at the pool or on the rooftop patio (which is very big and comfortable).

The infinity pool is wonderful - with views of the ocean (a bit far, but visible).

The service and security provided was much appreciated.

It was nice to receive a welcome email from Mr. George (Director) as soon I completed the booking. He offered to provide an airport pick-up service and provided an anticipated warm feeling towards my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ramy201477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very clean house, friendly staff that stay close by at most times. 2 min drive to the beach. Would recommend for large groups. Good view from the pool and roof top and large open living area :) Breakfast made by staff was amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanzy673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Kata Sea View Villa is the number one place to stay in for our groups' Phuket's vacation. We are group of 8, and we are very impressed by the place and location once we arrived. The villa is very clean and the building is very stylish. Also, the villa is very close to the beach and close to markets. The villa is beautiful, and has a private pool with great view. During our stay, the staff was very friendly and very accommodating; I mean excellent customer services as well. I would say they have the best of the best service I ever seen. Service is key to build business, and the owner George, assistant Dev, and Chef Lon had done an excellent job. Our chef Lon was very impressive, and she is a great cook. Very friendly with a smile everyday. Communicated with us very well, and she is the best and care for all of us as a group during our stay. I have never seen such a pleasant place and staffs before in one place especially for group stay vacation. Special thanks to Lon, our groups was very appreciated with all the work and communicate with us. Thank you George and Dev. All of you guys made us feel very welcome and u guys are the best. Our group is highly recommended this place. We will come back when we visit Phuket again. :-)

Room Tip: If travelers are staying more than a week. R1 has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The villa is clean and tidy
the private is nice but deep
very nice experience
and very helpful manager
it is suitable for people who drive, otherwise you need to pay for taxi to go out
taxi is expensive at phuket

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ILOVETRAVEL000999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This villa is an excellent place to stay while in Phuket. I was part of a group of 7 college students traveling on a budget, and we thought that it was very affordable when split between all of us. The amenities are fantastic—private pool, spacious and comfortable rooms, towels for the beach, plenty of lounge chairs, and great views from the second-floor balcony. The service is also very good: we got an American breakfast every morning (prepared at whatever time we wanted), drinking water, and assistance in booking tuktuks or cabs wherever we wanted to go. We also liked the location. Although the villa is not on the beach or in a particularly busy area, the peace and quiet at night was very welcome. It's also very easy to get around Phuket, so distance wasn't that much of an issue. We had 5-10min cheap tuktuk rides to Patong, Karon and Kata Beaches (and you can also walk to Kata Beach). Overall, a fantastic property, well-staffed and well-situated. I highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We are a big group of 9. The villa with private pool is very spacious for us. The owner George and his staff Def and Ah Hung are very nice, friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good and we got to choose what we want every day. Door-to-door transport was arranged for us.

It was a memorable and comfortable stay as we have common space to chill out together. We enjoyed our stay at the villa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank steph416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great place to stay together for large groups or families. The rooms are excellent and the property provides private pool and living area. From a private lawn to a terrace, you get everything of your own.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GauravTiwari21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.2 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 135 in Karon
633 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#10 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metadee Resort and Villas
Metadee Resort and Villas
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Sea View Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Sea View Villas

Address: 12, Soi 2, Patak Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Kata Beach
Price Range: £233 - £855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kata Sea View Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kata Sea View Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Sea View Villas Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing