We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kata Sea View Villas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice villa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stay there for 2 night. Everything perfect except location, need spend some time to travel to town. The place is great for a group of friends for gathering. The villa well maintained and tidy, very comfortable to stay there for relax.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxterAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    27
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
65
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

our family with small children enjoyed very much our stay here. The villa is clean, spacious. The infinity pool has nice view out & the sun deck is comforable. Good location with 5 mins away from Kata beach. The staff are helpful and service was good! 1st choice for our next trip to Kata.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nadia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great Service, clean and tidy place, close to beach and a local market. Great view with the infinity pool. And just like others, it will be the first choice definitely if I ever visit Phuket again in the future

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kamhuiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at the villa.

The villa is spacious and luxurious. The place is very clean, safe and has ample space to relax and sunbathe all day - either at the pool or on the rooftop patio (which is very big and comfortable).

The infinity pool is wonderful - with views of the ocean (a bit far, but visible).

The service and security provided was much appreciated.

It was nice to receive a welcome email from Mr. George (Director) as soon I completed the booking. He offered to provide an airport pick-up service and provided an anticipated warm feeling towards my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramy201477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very clean house, friendly staff that stay close by at most times. 2 min drive to the beach. Would recommend for large groups. Good view from the pool and roof top and large open living area :) Breakfast made by staff was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vanzy673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Kata Sea View Villa is the number one place to stay in for our groups' Phuket's vacation. We are group of 8, and we are very impressed by the place and location once we arrived. The villa is very clean and the building is very stylish. Also, the villa is very close to the beach and close to markets. The villa is beautiful, and has a private pool with great view. During our stay, the staff was very friendly and very accommodating; I mean excellent customer services as well. I would say they have the best of the best service I ever seen. Service is key to build business, and the owner George, assistant Dev, and Chef Lon had done an excellent job. Our chef Lon was very impressive, and she is a great cook. Very friendly with a smile everyday. Communicated with us very well, and she is the best and care for all of us as a group during our stay. I have never seen such a pleasant place and staffs before in one place especially for group stay vacation. Special thanks to Lon, our groups was very appreciated with all the work and communicate with us. Thank you George and Dev. All of you guys made us feel very welcome and u guys are the best. Our group is highly recommended this place. We will come back when we visit Phuket again. :-)

Room Tip: If travelers are staying more than a week. R1 has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The villa is clean and tidy
the private is nice but deep
very nice experience
and very helpful manager
it is suitable for people who drive, otherwise you need to pay for taxi to go out
taxi is expensive at phuket

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ILOVETRAVEL000999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.2 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
4.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Sea View Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Sea View Villas

Property: Kata Sea View Villas
Address: 12, Soi 2, Patak Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kata Sea View Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kata Sea View Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Sea View Villas Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing