We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiffin Mama

Tiffin Mama
Ranked #52 of 148 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have experienced the Tiffin mama restaurant. The staff were attentive; the food was delicious healthy cuisine of thialand, smiling service, and very affordable prices. The ideal place for sunset cocktails.It has an amazing view of Kata Beach on the foto hotel .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
newcastle, australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent setting, funky roof top bar and restuarant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Dropped here for evening cocktails at sunset. Based at the roof top of the Foto Hotel, the feeling here is modern and funky. Views are fantastic. Love the after dark lighting.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank megandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tiffin mama!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We just loved the view up there which made us saw all things around clearly especially the beautiful ocean, we did enjoy your food as well but price quite a bit too high when compared to quantity apart from these Khun Leo is very kind sweet and humble I'm not sure if he is a manger. Anyway I will rate you with 5 stars!

Helpful?
2 Thank Umme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citluk, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brownie ftw!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had a nice vacation there in Phuket.
I was staying for 10 days... my biggest regret is that i didn't know about Brownie.
Breakfasts are fine, same as dinners...
I loved the coctails while chilling in the pool and listening live music on the top of the terrace!
This will be the place once I return in Phuket again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
3 Thank MarioKordic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had Breakfast and dinner in this restaurant with my aunts. It is quite good and has a nice view of sunset. I like the breakfast so much. Cocktails are nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Jakarin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiffin Mama also viewed

 

Been to Tiffin Mama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing