We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good coffee”

Black Canyon Coffee
Cuisines: Thai, Cafe, International
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Seating
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Never ate there but had good coffee ! Friendly staff , good service and Delvis the Elvis impersonator at night time was great though didn't hear him sing 1 Elvis song in 8 nights lol

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey10569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Staff here (man/wife) were always friendly and great coffee/tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Though they speak little English and my Thai is pathetic, we were able to get just what we ordered and it was excellent (the Thai iced tea here was the best I had in Thailand). Their food is excellent too, but the coffee is fresh ground and worth the diversion to get to the place. Again, I really like the energy and friendliness of the man and woman there (she was pregnant at the time, but still insisted on serving us!). Will come back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaiabeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great coffee and food, especially caramel latte oh and Delvis !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This place is great for your coffee fix, we visited several time during our holiday. We had lunch here and it was simple and tasty, the thai tuna salad was so refreshing with lots of lemon grass, chicken satay was really good. In the evenings they have an Elvis impersonator called Delvis he is well worth visiting! The guys who work here are really friendly. Will miss my coffee fix in paradise.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The padthai was surprisingly good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Didn't expect to have padthai that's quite alright in a coffee shop like this! We just popped in to have somethin to fill our stomach in the mornin (the only place we could find openin as early as 8am!), we had a pleasant surprise!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LengCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome smoothies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Amazing variety of coffees both hot and cold with yummy yoghurt smoothies. Located near Kata beach with free wifi. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NehaKaul20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Canyon Coffee also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to Black Canyon Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing