We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC stay @ the boat house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boathouse Phuket
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC stay @ the boat house”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I had the chance to stay @ Boat House recently, beautiful new decorated rooms and outstanding service. We had dinner @ the Grill Room, wow, Amazing experience and very creative Chef, then went for some drinks at RE KA TA, cool music and cocktails. Highly recommended. Cheers, Pierre

Room Tip: Great choice in Phuket
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre-Andre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    205
    55
    21
    8
See reviews for
194
405
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at he boathouse 2 times this year. We are a family with 2 young toddlers. The location is great, on beautiful Kata beach (our favorite beach in Phuket), walking distance to the stores and restaurant. All the bedroom have ocean view. We specially like the ones on the ground floor, with pool and beach access. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We hired a babysitter one day, she was amazing. My son loved her. Bedrooms are very nice and comfortable, I believe have been recently renewed. The pools are not big but just perfect for young kids. We love the boathouse and we'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Romyfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I spent 5 days at the Boathouse and we loved it. The pool area is very groovy with a nice bar and view of the beach - great for sundowners. Nice music, attentive staff. The food in the main dinning was also very good, I think the chef is / was European. The meal and the staff didn't miss a beat. The breakfast buffet was also excellent with delicious homemade yoghurt (I miss it!). Would definitely recommend the Boathouse and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Wow - we had a truly amazing holiday at the Boathouse. Everything was perfect but the standout was the staff - they were so attentive, helpful and always smiling.

We booked a standard room for 7 nights and it was great - plenty of space, a lovely reading chair with ottoman, lots of drawers and cupboards, and a huge comfy bed. There was also a small balcony with two chairs but we didn't really use it as we were either lazing on the private hotel deck chairs or relaxing by the pool.

Ok now the beach - Kata Beach is quite busy but the hotel has a reserved stretch with just their deck chairs for guests - and it is monitored by hotel staff and security. The beach staff are amazing - as previous reviews mentioned they put your towels down for you, roll one up for a head rest, brush the sand off your chair, bring you cold water all day, offer fruit sticks, and cool face towels - it is the best beach experience we have ever had. A very special thanks to Ahd who looked after us so well and always had a smile.

Can't recommend Boathouse enough, particularly for couples who want a truly relaxing getaway.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We only visited the restaurant where we loved the ambience and the exclusivity. Nice to get away from the madness of Patong Beach. The food was excellent and the staff terrific. Will definately go back again and would look at staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A boutique and very well positioned hotel on the shores of Kata Beach, gorgeous sunsets!. You can literally walk directly from your room out onto the beach front with exclusive beach chairs with full service. High quality food and beverage avaliable in two seperate dining outets - Wine & Grill and Rekata, there are also lots of local resturants and bars close by for variety.The General Manager was very welcoming and went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and with fabulous local knowledge on all that Phuket has to offer. This is a great property away from the chaos of Patong but with close proximity to all that the South of Phuket has to offer.

Room Tip: Ground Floor for ease of access to beach. First Floor for fabulous views overlooking Kata Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is charming and has been updated to modern luxury standards. Our suite was stunning and super comfortable. The service is so friendly and professional. Certainly the place to be in Kata. Don't forget the amazing restaurant with superb food and service but also certainly on of the most impressive wine list in Thailand.

Room Tip: The beachfront suites are amazing from the view to the room and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#11 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.5 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse Phuket

Property: The Boathouse Phuket
Address: 182 Koktanode Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Boathouse by Montara)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boathouse Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boathouse Phuket, Thailand, has been an architectural and culinary landmark on Kata Beach since 1989. A favorite with discerning visitors, it appears on numerous lists of the world's best small hotels. The Boathouse Wine & Grill has been distinguished with Wine Spectator Awards since 1995 and has been credited with the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence since 2006. New additions to the property include extended family suites, a 2-bedroom beachfront Penthouse suite and a rooftop Sunset Lounge. A beach club and spa and a chic boutique shop with a gourmet café. The fantastic beach location, personal friendly service, intimate atmosphere and stylish gourmet restaurant with one of the best wine cellars in Thailand make it the ideal location for beach, food and wine buffs. Weekend Thai cooking workshops from 10 am - 1 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Boathouse Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Kata Beach
Mom Tris Boathouse Kata
Mom Tris Boathouse Hotel Kata
The Boathouse Phuket Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing