We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, top level of service in Kata”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Boathouse Phuket
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location, top level of service in Kata”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We was originally booked one week at this hotel, then extended one more week and finally extended another (our last..) week. The islands we take next time! Nice beach club, very familiar atmosphere, top quality of service, staff & food. Our place in Kata also next time.

Room Tip: First level, beach view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyM1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    208
    55
    22
    8
See reviews for
194
408
35
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is one of the few hotels you can find directly on the beach. One of the only ones, with private beach chairs, and a beach area that is not crowded beyond belief. If you can ditch out a couple extra bucks per night, this hotel is DEFINITELY worth it. The rooms itself are superb, from being very clean, to modern touch, appropriate size and amenities. We stayed in the deluxe beach view rooms, and it was perfect. Literally opened our screen doors walked less than 1 min and i'm at the beach. Cant stress enough, if you are visiting phuket area, kata beach and specifically Boat House is a MUST! The staff there across the board is very attentive, helfpul and very serviceable. The front desk, takes care of every need you have, every question you have and they are more than willing to go above and beyond. The best are the gentlemen taking care of your needs on the beach. They do a marvelous job of making you feel like you are "special" and you are on a "special" vacation. They are constantly making sure you cup of water is filled, filled with COLD water. They dust of sand of your beach chairs while you are getting a dip in the water, so you come back to a nice sand less chair, they go around with fresh fruits in the afternoon, they make sure other people dont crowd around your beach chairs, they make sure the umbrella is pointed in the right direction if you dont want to be under the sun too much as it can get pretty hot. They do this all with a smile on their face and willingness (atleast they show that) which is a huge deal. This place also has amazing, highly reviewed restaurant. Food is great of course and staff is even better. This place is remerakable but i think the staff is what makes this place stick out and give that extra special touch. I truly hope management takes care of their staff, as the staff is what makes this place a special place. Also want to add in Kai, gentlemen serving at the restaurant, truly a gifted and special person at his job. Very attentive, considerate and professional. Truly a valuable asset to that side of the business. When we return, this would be our place to stay without a doubt. You will not regret if you chose this place, truly a 5 star place with amazing staff.

Room Tip: Gotta do the deluxe beach view. Cant go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoPoDb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 days with small kid at Boathouse which was just fine. The Boathouse Grill Restaurant was good option as well.

The kid's pool is a little small, also the one on adjacent Re Ka Ta Beach club which is adjacent and complimentary to hotel guests.

Would we stay again? Hmm, there was nothing to point out that was not good, but also nothing that was exceeding expectations, so probably not.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect, the only problem we have is that it's not close to patong but the place end the stuff is above all, the beach is so close, few steps from the hotel and shops and restorants are very close also. We will happy to come back next time we will there

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

There is nothing I can fault about our stay here. The location is perfect, the service & facilities are wonderful. If you like a touch of luxury & personal service this is the place to be. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Net6942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Right on the beach, with great views. Delicious breakfast. The hotel's Wine&Grill restaurant is one of the best in the country! We were particularly surprised by the excellent Thai wines. Wonderful spa facilities, though quite pricy. The only downside was the rather loud AC in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urska800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moradabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Amazing location
Location , location I must say ( Live on the beach , eat on the beach .... )
We stayed at Family Sea view suite in Early November 2013 for 02 nights and have beautiful memories to cherish of this place . Amazing i must say and our daughter enjoyed the most on sands and beach .
The view's are panoramic from every area of the property and just keeps knocking you back even after the trip is over .
The majestic views of sunrise further makes us realize that we are on SPECIAL holidays .
the staff is nice and courteous and wine selection is extensive .
food quality is also nice .
we booked Fantasea show and Phi Phi Island tour through the hotel front desk and it was very well organized and handled .
Thai hospitality is superb and all other around the globe really need to catch up on the same .
We will definitely come back here again in future

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sugandh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,078 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
912 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#10 of 56 in Kata Beach
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse Phuket

Property: The Boathouse Phuket
Address: 182 Koktanode Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Boathouse by Montara)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boathouse Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boathouse Phuket, Thailand, has been an architectural and culinary landmark on Kata Beach since 1989. A favorite with discerning visitors, it appears on numerous lists of the world's best small hotels. The Boathouse Wine & Grill has been distinguished with Wine Spectator Awards since 1995 and has been credited with the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence since 2006. New additions to the property include extended family suites, a 2-bedroom beachfront Penthouse suite and a rooftop Sunset Lounge. A beach club and spa and a chic boutique shop with a gourmet café. The fantastic beach location, personal friendly service, intimate atmosphere and stylish gourmet restaurant with one of the best wine cellars in Thailand make it the ideal location for beach, food and wine buffs. Weekend Thai cooking workshops from 10 am - 1 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Boathouse Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Kata Beach
Mom Tris Boathouse Kata
Mom Tris Boathouse Hotel Kata
The Boathouse Phuket Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing