We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Kata Beach
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I went to Phuket last weekend and stay at Kata Plam Resort 2 nights. Kata Plam upgrades my room from Pool View to Pool Access, I and my family are very happy because we have 1 child. All staffs are very friendly and smile every time when they meet us, Room is very clean and bed is good, we sleep all night with comfort, Breakfast is OK. Next time, if I want to go to phuket again, I will think Kata Plam is number one of resort to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mod_Garfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Khun Mod_Garfield,

Thank you very much for your great comments, we are very appreciated and glad to know that you had a great time with us. When you have planned to visit us next time, please feel free to let us know.

Look forward to seeing you and your family next time.

With warm regards,
Vichai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at Kata Palm Resort with my wife, son and in-laws. We occupied two rooms on the first floor. Our rooms had small gated patios with koi swimming in small ponds on either side of a stone path leading from our gate to a pathway. On the other side of the pathway was one more of two pools located on the premises. Lots of tall bushes and kept unwanted eyes off of us whenever we sat on the patio.

The room decor was lovely with Thai decorations above the bed in both rooms. The showers were hot and the ac was cold.

The breakfast buffet had a good variety and some items changed from day to day. The first day we ate mini doughnuts, freshly prepared. The next day was French toast.

One thing that I liked was the proximity to the beach and the rest of the Kata strip. Everything was easily accessible and walkable. It took 5 minutes to get to Kata beach and 10 minutes to reach the reserved beach chairs.

The staff at the beach were great. They kept the area clean and tidy and the food and drinks were great. They never pestered us and we always felt safe and comfortable leaving our belongings on the chairs.

If we return to Kata beach, we'll definitely stay at Kata Palm Resort again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Khun Anthony G,

Thank you very much for your great comments, we are glad to hear that you and your family had a great time with us and will come back. So please feel free to contact us or let us know when you have planned.

Look forward to seeing you and your family next time.
Best regards,

Vichai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I could say perfect! Very nice hotel with helpfull staff, everyone of them took care of yourself. Pool area was amazing with a big garden. Our room was cleaning up every day and we had fresh towels daily. Breakfast was good and included different variety of food. The location was good, restful and quite close to the beach, shops.. Absolutely I´d recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Khun Marika H,

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and will also recommend our hotel to your friends and families. When you or any one you recommended plan to visit us, please feel free to contact us.

Look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Vichai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Kata Palm was an amazing hotel, friendly staff that would do anything to help. Our hotel room was lovely and was throughly cleaned daily. We had fresh towels and a member of staff would come every evening to change the extra towels that had been used that day i.e for sun beds or at the beach. We were in the superior room, which had a pond with right on the balcony... AMAZING!
5 minute walk from the beach, which was lovely but could have done with a clean. There were local shops just outside the hotel, on the strip. The hotel and the area was family friendly. During our stay at kata palm it was both our birthdays. The manager made a huge effort when celebrating. The pools were always kept clean.

Overall, we had an amazing 2 weeks in Phuket and will definitely return to kata palm resort. Thanks so much for making our stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Khun T T,

Very appreciated for your comments here and we are glad to know that you had a great time with us and also will come back. When you have planned, please feel free to let us know.

Look forward to seeing you next time.
With warm regards,

Vichai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A pleasant relaxing stay here after a hectic week in patong. Two pools, one which meanders around the many rooms at the hotel. Clean, well kept but just a bit of age creeping into the rooms. I noticed while we were there a whole section of rooms being refurbished so maybe they're already onto it. Overall a great stay in Kata, away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tezzer_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Khun Tezzer,

Thank you very much for your comments sharing here and nice to hear that you will highly recommend our hotel to others. If you have anyone booked or yourselves, please let us know.

Look forward to seeing you next time.

Best regards,
Vichai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Staying at Kata Palm for the second time.

The positive:
- location
- beautiful pool
- rooms

To improve:

- breakfast: please put more fruit, types of cheese, lighter options. Also please improve service
- mosquitos in pool access rooms. Please provide baygon or something.
- english speaking staff. At least at reception.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanaPrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Khun DanaPrista,

We like your comments, short and direct to the points, value for improving, million thanks, krab.

Hope to see you again next time.

Best regards,

Vichai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Chose Kata Palm resort after much research on tripadvisor. Was very impressed by the pool and the Thai ambience...not another sterile resort that could be anywhere. Loved the room and slept incredibly well. Some reviewers have found fault with the firm mattresses, but we enjoyed them and want to get one at home. The grounds are very shady on a hot day.. Which is most days! So the pool is an absolute serenr gem. Food and drink services on site were fine, but I agree with some others that the breakfast choices were limited if you simply wanted cereal for breakfast. Location goos, not far to beach, shops, restaurants etc. Staff were warm and friendly and helpful. This is not a five star resort and all the better for it.. Comfortable, unpretentious and good value. We preferred it to the five star property we checked into afterwards, and actually came back here for our last 3 nights. Would definitely go back

Room Tip: Pool view rooms good. Not sure that pool access rooms would be worth the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony62665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Khun Tony62665,

Your comments here very appreciated and we are glad to know that you had a great time with us. When you have planned to visit us, please feel free to let us know.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Vichai
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 55 in Kata Beach
790 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#15 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
#16 of 55 in Kata Beach
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beyond Resort Kata
Beyond Resort Kata
#27 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Palm Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Palm Resort & Spa

Address: 60 Kata Rd | Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £49 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kata Palm Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kata Palm Resort & Spa is your perfect choice of your great and memorable holiday - provides high quality rooms, facilities, services, great and easy access to the beach with a short walking distance – 5 minutes, or get free shuttle service to the beach where we provide free sunbed & umbrella, close to shopping center, restaurant and bars. Our resort features 184 guest rooms, 2 large free-form swimming pools with swim-up bars, 3 restaurants and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kata Palm Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Palm Resort And Spa
Kata Palm Hotel Kata Beach
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing