We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palmery Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Country House(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rico's Bungalows(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,101
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$322
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
394
566
236
67
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
566
236
67
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roompool barday bedtour desktraditional thai stylerestaurants and shopsdeluxe roomlarge poolgreat poolstayed here for nightslow seasonbuffet breakfastegg stationshort walk to the beachnoodlesnice resortpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Where do i start?
After staying at the diamond cottage in karon beach we where a little sceptical about the quality of this place. That all changed when we arrived.
This place is truely beautiful, reception is great and decor is incredible.
Our room wasnt available when we arrived, but they stored our bags and we where taken to the pool bar for a drink.
After half an hour our room was ready and our bags delivered to our wardrobe! service was brilliant!
We had the basic room they sell (superior pool view) and it was perfect! lovely balcony with stepping stones across a koi pond to the pool.
Huuge bed, again with lovely decor on the walls. We had a tv with english films and music channels aswell as chinese and thai.
Bathroom was spacious with large bathtub and very powerful shower.
Are toilet blocked twice but a quik call to reception and somebody was at the door almost as we hung up.
Rooms also have free wireless internet which is a bonus. Also minibar prices are quite good!

The hotel is an oasis, we went in low season and there actually upgrading an area outside the room although its hard to see and cant here a thing, but its a new pool complex, so this will be good once it is finished.

The existing pool is so relaxing, the pools access rooms open on to this pool, and it meanders around the rest of the resort like a river. Also has a swim-up pool bar where they charge drinks to your room. LOVELY!

The breakfast included with the room was perfect, everything on offer from fried eggs bacon beans, asian foods noodles and thai. Porridge fresh fruit and cheeses etc, cereals. you name it, it was there.

The only thing i could fault about this hotel is a few of the staff at check-in where not as 'happy' as typically thailand is portrayed as, but still service is much better than most hotel chains in the uk.
ALSO!!! DONT EAT AT THE RESTARAUNT AT THE FRONT OF THE RESORT, walk out towards the left for about 5mins, food is better here and allot cheaper!

Overall an absoloutely relaxing stay, if you do want to adventure out the resort, they have free transfers to the beach in the morning, and also reserve you a beach chair for when you get there.

The location is great for shopping its quiter and restaurants are beter here than patong.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_orchard02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

My boyfriend and I enjoyed staying here May 29 - Jun2, 09. Only 400 meters from Kata beach but we prefered super nice pool wit beautiful garden around. We spent time at pool area whole day. U can order valuable food and drinks wit service-minded staff at pool bar. Breakfast and hotel area were great. Don't forget Kata Palm Resort and Spa if u r looking for a place to stay near Kata beach. It was awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rooftop_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I was very skeptical when before i reached the hotel as the hotel prices were quite cheap. Averagely SGD$40 per night what could you expect out of it? People said there were mozzies in the room and I am terrified of them. So I didnt dare to open up the balcony door. There werent any mozzies in the room. The interior is nice, the room is clean, the bathtub is extremely clean and big for a 6 foot guy. I would say the service is extremely good and the service crew makes you feel extremely welcomed. The downside to their service happens when you ask them personal recommendation about nice food around the corner. They would say their hotel's the best or when i asked them to help me call up this taxi company...They refused cos somehow they were not allowed to do so. Well i could understand. Location wise, its near to all amendities. Pool is huge enough for some serious swimming. There are 2 pools. Kata palm is worth every penny. Try it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvilCatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

This was my second trip to Phuket and the Kata Palm was just what we were looking for. Decorated in traditional Thai style with the pool area surrounded by palm trees and flowers it was idyllic. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. There are 2 swimming pools, one is very large and runs around the resort in the style of a lazy river which was amazing. We ate one night in the hotel restaurant and found it quite expensive and not all that, but there are plenty of better places to eat near by. Phuket itself is quite hilly and we researched loads trying to find a hotel that was not on a steep road as my partner can not walk too far. The kata palm was perfect, on a flat road and only 5 min walk from the beach, shops and bars. The beach is huge with loads of small huts to buy drinks and food from. I highly recommend the Kata palm and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairebear82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

booked the hotel cause I have a free voucher stay. I choose this hotel because of the reviews I gotten from here and generally have been positive. I booked into the hotel earlier at 11.30am then the stated 2pm and was wisked of easily and without complaint. We were served with a cooling tea of lemon grass beverage, no sugar which is good. Our hotel room was located on the ground floor and affords a peak into the swimming pool. The room was nicely furnished with splashes of red and we felt like we were in an oriental room meant for a wedding. Hotel had an well spaced swimming pool which curves itself around the resort and will prove to be a hit with the kids as they have a small playing area. Also, the best I would have to say is in the pool they serve beverage and alcohol smack with their bar counters and seats. All you have to do is swim towards the bar counter and order your drinks! What better way to enjoy life then swim, back in the sunshine and get hit with nice cooling beer! Location is at the quieter part of the town and should be taken if you abhor the travelling fees (which can be expensive) of going up and downtown Phuket town or Patong. If you have the extra mola to spend, Kata Beach Resort and Spa is just across the road and is also well worth the stay too.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheops75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews