We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Phuket”
Review of Kata Rocks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kata Rocks
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was lucky to spent new years week at Kata Rocks along with my good friends. The place is just awesome, they have truly have everything you could think of - Infinite Luxury. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The architecture and design is just mind blowing. With it's isolated location in Kata you are able to find peace and quietness from the rest of the hassle on the island, but just as easily able to to get around to visit any of the other places and sights in Phuket - Especially with the help of KR golf buggies. The ultimate highlight of the trip was New Years eve, with boating and snorkeling around the island during the day and finishing up with an enormous feast and private firework show all arranged by the professional staff of KR. Looking forward to my next trip back.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great! For a special stay the front row apartments close to the seafront are de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tepp0H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed 2 weeks at Kata Rocks over Christmas and New Year 2013-14 - a fantastic place! We travel extensively but this is top ! The gym is fantastic and we used it every day, Spa is really good and the view is stunning!

Becks

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Inger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfiniteLuxury_Bryan, Manager at Kata Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Becks,

Thank you for your superb comments about Kata Rocks, we agree - the view here is absolutely incredible!!

It was lovely to have you here over the Christmas period; we look forward to welcoming you back again soon…

Best wishes
The Kata Rocks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at Kata Rocks for 4 weeks over Christmas and New Year....slogan is Infinite luxury and i have to agree.
It really is something else..very new so still a growing resort but have to say best in Asia so far.
Here with my wife and 2 children and cannot say enough positives. Also so much to do in the immediate area from dining to visiting the various beaches.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShayO7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfiniteLuxury_Bryan, Manager at Kata Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Shay,

Thank you for your amazing comments about Kata Rocks; “the best in Asia” sounds quite superb!!

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes
The Kata Rocks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I recently stayed at Kata Rocks and, despite that it's not fully finished yet (they accommodate by doing spa treatments in-room, etc.), it was without a doubt the finest resort/hotel I've ever experienced. Highlights:

- The scenery is unimaginably beautiful (!!)
- Location is great (Kata is the best beach in Phuket, and Kata's town is convenient and pretty nice)
- Design and quality of the unit(s) is world-class
- The staff were exactly what you want (or hope for!) from a Thai vacation: friendly, polite, smiley, and attentive to every need and detail.

ps - I should clarify that by "hotel" I meant the services (more like resort) ...really it's luxury apartments/villas, not a hotel per se.

Room Tip: Every unit has its own infinity edge pool and sea views so I don't think it matters much which o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jds127b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My first time in Phuket and I was lucky enough to stay at Kata Rocks in one of the Ocean Lofts. With unbelievable views out to the sea, my own pool and a detox menu crafted by Chef Oh, this place truly delivers on luxury. Very friendly and considerate staff nursed and pampered me, even giving me an amazing massage me in my room. Even though there was still some final construction work going on around the entrance of the resort, I was not affected at all due to my location right by the sea. Special thanks to Chantal and Dome for hosting us one evening for drinks by the clubhouse pool. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I took a tour of all the rooms and they are all serious luxury - just choose one based on how many p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaroldB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Kata Rocks has won the best apartments in the world.... Myself and my partner and group of friends experienced the true paradise in Kata Rocks, Phuket. We were hosted by World Class Developer Sir Richard & Lek Pope. The Kata Rocks experience offered us the intimacy of a boutique villa with the easy comfort of a major resort hotel. The General Manager Ms Chantall and the amazing professional staff of Kata Rocks gave us the best-ever treatment. Kata Rocks is indeed the Heaven on Earth with it's breathtaking views, Perfect Sunset views and ocean vistas. This is a truly world-class location coz it's secluded and discreet, yet minutes away from everything. We had fine dining with a mix of superb Thai-style dining I can vow that it DOESN'T GET BETTER THAN KATA ROCKS. Everything is done to the core detail nothing is compromised and it is one of the best places you have to tick in your bucket list..... Kata Rocks is authentic what you see on the internet is exactly or even more of what you will experience once you are physically there. We got the best massage from highly experience masseurs jezeee those magic Thai hands literally put me to sleep in no time and guess what I was even snoring that's how amazing the massage was!!! I certainly cannot wait to go to Kata Rocks and spend my Xmas vacation there!!! This is indeed a unique place to relax. This oceanfront paradise surely was designed to take advantage of the natural slope of the land as it offers uninterrupted views and a distinctive and mesmerizing nautical feeling.

Kata Rocks team you rock my world, I will refer friends and honey-mooners to this paradise, any living human being should experience this in their lifetime. This is the place worth spending every cent coz there's definitely value for money here.

Thank you so much to all of you guys, you will see us in 67 days hurray!!!

Khosi Mtshali
South Africa
Sandton in Johannesburg

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Khosi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Samira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
948 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Rocks

Address: 186 22 Kok Tanode Rd, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £441 - £1,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kata Rocks 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kata Rocks is a luxury boutique resort and residence, built directly on the oceanfront on the southern end of Kata Beach, along Phuket's west coast. The Sky Villas range in size from one-four bedrooms; each offering its own private infinity-pool, an expansive dining and living area, fully-fitted European kitchen, and superbly appointed bedrooms and bathrooms including daily cleaning and evening turndown service. Each villa is equipped with latest interactive iPad technology allowing guests to control the Sky Villa environment at the touch or swipe of a button. The Sky Villas also come with the latest in mobile connectivity providing guests unlimited 4G internet access and complimentary international phone calls via a dedicated mobile phone. Kata Rocks offers an oceanfront restaurant, lounge, library, a fabulous bar, a thirty-five meter oceanfront lap pool, holistic wellness & spa facilities, a cutting-edge fitness centre and a perfectly-located function room for weddings and events. For more information on Kata Rocks Oceanfront Resort Phuket go to the Kata Rocks Website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kata Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Rocks Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing