We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be”
Review of The Tavern

The Tavern
Ranked #2 of 173 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$16
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: The Tavern sportbar&restaurant is located in the centre of Kata tourist area inside a busy soi . Tourists and holiday makers are always made to feel at home in the relaxed and familary atmosphere!Serving thai and European food,cocktails,wine and icecold beer! Open since 1 april 2005 The Tavern has been entertaining guests in Kata successfully for many years.5 TV screens,showing all NRL,AFL,SUPER RUGBY EPL AND F1 also a free pooltable and other games.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A big 5 to "Philippe" and his crew for what made our Thailand Experience a great memory!!!
They made us feel like Home...You definitely have to stop by!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Yann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetavern P, Propriétaire at The Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

thank you very much and hope to see you again for a good time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 205 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We've spent many hours at the Tavern over the past 5 visits to Kata. Tak & her staff are always friendly & attentive. The food is consistently good.
It's a great place to watch sport - all types - and the perfect meeting spot after a day of sun & beach.

1  Thank Rosie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetavern P, Propriétaire at The Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

thank you and I hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we had a great meal with an amazing service thank you again for this fabulous night, we ll definitly come back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aurelien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetavern P, Propriétaire at The Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

!!!thank you and see you soon for another evening of

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I went there with friends. Our guest was very nice.

Wirhbeers, we had fried prawns.... Awesome. Then, some took Thai food and others ate international food. We did like it very much.

A place to go.


Thanks for the cooking and the atmosphere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetavern P, Propriétaire at The Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A must visit and have a beer, snack or a dinner. We had good wholesome normal priced food in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. It has recently been renovated. Unlike the other places in Kata, there is no feeling that you are being pushed to spend and pushed to eat, drink and move on. We stayed for hours watching the world go by and thoroughly enjoyed it. Will go back there if in Phuket again. My kids can play pool for free and there are board games to keep the kids entertained. They also have lots of TV's for sport or movies if you want.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TravelMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetavern P, Propriétaire at The Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanks And see You again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing