We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$90
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Heights Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PGS Hotels Casa Del Sol(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palmery Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$282
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Rocks(Kata Beach)
US$934
US$640
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
743
161
43
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
161
43
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean wingbeach suitekata noisaltwater poolfresh orchidsandaman seaevery afternoonboutique hotelwine cellarprivate terraceturn down servicequiet beachthe main hoteltraditional thai styleour honeymoonfew stairslittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We just returned from almost 3 weeks in Southeast Asia, and our favorite hotel in our journey was Mom Tri's. The hotel and location are physically stunning --- secluded, set among the natural landscape above Kata Beach, with beautiful aesthetics and facilities. What really set Mom Tri's apart was the General Manager, Dan, and is absolutely superb staff. Unlike many of the 5 star hotels that we stayed at, Dan and his staff seemed sincerely interested in our comfort and well-being during our stay. It wasn't the overly rehearsed interaction that we found at many of the other properties. The staff was natural, personable, engaging, and VERY attentive to our needs. As Dan said when we arrived, "anything is possible." And, so it was...

Room Tip: Any of the ocean facing rooms should be excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 502RonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Why write a review of Mom Tris when so many others have already? Because the reviews here convinced us in the first place. This is our second visit to Mom Tris Villa Royale and third to the area. The reason we came back, this time for 8 nights in late October, is that it is hard to develop a friendly relationship with staff and to really feel at home at large resorts. At this luxury boutique resort you are spoiled by the staff from breakfast to happy hour to dinner. Your day gets off to a warm welcome at a stunning breakfast location with the waves lapping below. Your room has been cleaned while you are away. No waiting until mid afternoon here. The superb restaurant will make special dishes for you if what you want is not on the menu. We mainly dined at the resort. My wife wanted the traditional spicey Tom Yum soup which was not on the menu but might have wished she hadn't asked half way through to the great amusement of the manager and nearby tables.

The spa center is fantastic. Best I have seen. It even has its own pool. The location is extremely peaceful and down the path is Kata Noi beach (very clean and quiet) and in the other direction you can walk to Kata town for shops, restaurants and also an activity beach. To return after being away is to enter a private peaceful oasis. I am sure there are many other delightful places to visit in Thailand but we both work hard and need a peaceful break and this has everything we need and we are pretty fussy. Why go elsewhere? I am missing this place already.

Room Tip: Ask Patcharee for advice. Book directly with the hotel for the best deals.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a great resort, we wished we had spent more time here, only visited for a night en route to our island hop with Andaman Sky, who BTW got us a great price here as well as at the other places. The resort is very impressive, maybe a few too many steps for my wife's liking, but how can you get a good view without climbing a few stairs. We particularly liked the decor of our room, which was Asian in ambience with all mod cons too. The dinner my wife had was a great fusion mix of Thai and Western, while I ate pizza and wished I had ordered her food instead. Breakfast was very good, with various delicacies to tease the palate. The staff were attentive and seemed happy, but you never know what's behind the famous Thai smile, do you ?

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in the Beach Wing suite of Mom Tri's. We just had to open up the blinds and there was the sea! Very courteous staff, a room with a great view and a location that is unrivaled- just a 5 min walk down to the beach!
I loved the room as such, so much that we had to pull ourselves out to go sightseeing.
The breakfast spread was humongous and we enjoyed all our breakfasts. Just one grouse is that they don't have an extensive vegetarian menu, so could not sample much from their acclaimed kitchens during lunch and dinner.
Mom Tri's Villa Royale made for a memorable honeymoon!

Room Tip: Go in for a room with the beach view. And be early for the breakfast for a more peaceful breakfast.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aparna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We picked this hotel from Tripadvisor recommendations and were very pleased. The hotel is a gem overlooking Kata Beach so the views from the hotel are gorgeous. It is a short walk to the beach, which is a pristine cove. Rooms are beautiful and have wonderful Thai artwork. The food is excellent so we ate most of our meals at the hotel. The breakfasts, which are included, are everything we could have wanted. The massage staff is also excellent. If you book on the hotel website the hotel shuttle to and from the airport is included. We were also able to take advantage of special discounts on the website, so although you can get good prices on places like Agoda we found we got the best rate from the hotel's site. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happytwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews