We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Long stay over Xmas and new year. Fantastic hotel, great views, relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Brilliant staff ... After a couple of days they remembered breakfast preferences, drinks in bar etc. varied and great breakfast, other food top draw. First class in every way.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jstNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

but if you know it from the old days you sigh. (It is like everywhere in Phuket, let's not leave an inch uncovered and squeeeze in another house) Anyhow, the rooms are lovely, the view outstanding, the service more than kind and the food absolutely delicious! Loved the sunsets and warm nights. didn't leave the hotel much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scheickhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Mom Tri's exceeded my expectations. Large spacious and comfortable room with a bed to die for ! Fabulous shower and bath, luxury toiletries, fluffy towels and bath robes. We stayed in the beach wing and we could sit in bed and watch the ocean, amazing. Food exceptional,staff amazing , nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile. Three swimming pools , one fresh water, plus access to the beach. Mom Tri welcomes you to share his home and the experience is like being part of his family, we were even waved off by the staff when we left. I loved this place so much cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Stay in the beach wing, fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just returned from a Xmas vacation. This place is very tranquil and peaceful giving you a relaxation haven from the normal hustle and bustle of everyday Phuket life. The grounds are beautiful and private with very easy access to the beach should that be require. The pool area is usually very quiet, although this time a poorly supervised pair of children did become annoying - not the normal may I add! They have loverly food available through the day and one of the best Restaurants in Phuket at night, if not a little expensive. But as you know quality comes at a price. The breakfast is stunning with a very varied choice and the hotel staff are all very eager to please. All in all probably one of the best hotels in the area - about 1:10hrs from the airport - with no hassle. On a ever so slight down side it is situated at the top of a hill, but really no issue. Taxi into Karron - £4, Patong - £ 9. The sleep quality is amazing with all rooms A/C and my wife and daughter say the Spa was great but expensive, which is amazing since I paid the bill. Loved every minute.

Room Tip: Room 20 was a Beach wing suite was great for us and provided a very quiet nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MULCASTER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very unique Hotel, situated up on the hill overlooking a great surfing beach.
We stayed our last 3 nights in South East Asia here at Mom Tri.
The view from our balcony was amazing, our room was a perfect size and two steps from two swimming pools. The food was the best we had in three weeks of traveling, staying at 4-5 star properties throughout. The service at the restaurant was great as well, I can see why they get great ratings.

Room Tip: Our room was the top floor so not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

You're missing out if your not saying here. The Complete package for couples.
Romantic, perched up on a cliff, views from everywhere are fantastic. Kata Noi is a beautiful beach just a quick walk down the hill. Food is great - breakfast excellent. Staff were faultless. We were in room # 14. Beautiful balcony we used every night and watched the sunsets and surfers on the water. I couldn't imagine a better place. On our 1 month SE Asia tour this was a highlight. We will be back:)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachlovers7780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Last year I visited Mom Tri's Kitchen for a meal. I fell in love with the place and swore I would come back and stay. That is exactly what we did.

We came from a very average hotel on Raleigh Beach so were very much looking forward to MT's after reading all the reviews, we were not dissapointed.

We stayed in a standard double suite and this was perfectly fine. A very large room with separate lounge area and a nice balcony with day bed.

The first thing you notice is the staff, they are amazing, nothing is too much trouble, they are genuinely friendly and their command of English makes things seamless.

The hotel runs like clockwork, all of the small little touches are thought of but it still feels really relaxed and chilled out.

Views are stunning, the walk down the steps to the beach is WELL worth the climb back up (you can treat yourself to a cocktail when you make it) and there is lots to do in the area if you want to wander /eat elsewhere etc.

The hotel may be a tiny bit dated but it had a certain charm you can’t quite put your finger on. We liked it so much that we tried to cancel our next booking and stay but sadly we were unable to do so.

We will be back.

The only negative I can think of (and this may seem fussy) is that the pillows are just way too big for me. They are hard and deep and this did make it a little hard to sleep. Maybe for a hotel of this calibre/ cost they should think about investing in some alternatives.

Room Tip: All seem pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,254 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#4 of 56 in Kata Beach
854 reviews
23.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,206 reviews
14.7 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
981 reviews
14.7 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mom Tri's Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Address: 12 Kata Noi Road | Muang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £132 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mom Tri's Villa Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale is a boutique hotel in Phuket situated on a headland overlooking the Andaman Sea and the white sand beach of Kata Noi.Villa Royale is a personal creation of renowned artist and architect Mom Luang Tridhosyuth Devakul, better known simply as Mom Tri, who is a descendant of the King Mongkut Rama IV. Mom Tri opened his private summer home eight years ago to provide guests with a truly royal experience.Thirty-nine suites offer the highest standard of privacy and comfort in Phuket’s last hideaway. Alluring glimpses of its distinctive Thai-style buildings, authentic Thai antiques and art,luxurious modern comforts, panoramic sea views and lush tropical gardens create an atmosphere of calm and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mom Tri's Villa Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mom Tri`s Villa Royale Hotel Kata Beach
Mom Tris Hotel Royale
Mom Tris Kata
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing