We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Searched through hundereds of resorts but kept coming back to this one and glad we went for it. Moms Tri is simply amazing. We stayed in the beach wing with incredible views overlooking the pools and kata noi beach. Stunning gardens and landscaping with an army of very happy and courteous staff running around looking after your every need. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble. Very comfortable beds in a very relaxing room with private balcony. Breakfast and happy hour in the bar over looking
the beach just incredible.

The best part about this place is the little things, 7pm they come in and turn down your bed with little flower decorations and small chocolates. The kitchen also makes up great little deserts which they in you room, they were
to die for.

Sure this place is a little bit more expensive then most but you get what you pay for and for the bit extra I would not hesitate to come here again. A little bit of luxury when you are away from home in a foreign land is gold. An incredible serene and relaxing place that we will want to come back to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was the final stop in our 5 stop custom-designed luxury trip through the region with Andaman Adventures, who put together an itinerary that we felt took us to all the region's highlight. It wasn't cheap spending 3 weeks in luxury resorts in Thailand, but we got competitive prices and everywhere we went our agent requested the best rooms for us, which was a definite plus - you ever stayed in a hotel and got the "seaview" room where the seaview is postage-stamp sized - I have and I don't like it. Mom Tri's is a good resort, the highlights were the food (my wife and I are big foodies, and Mom Tri's satisfied even our discerning palates) and the friendly smiles all round, plus of course the accommodation itself, which was luxurious and good value for money compared to some of the other resorts we stayed at. So yes, I'd give this resort the thumbs up and recommend it to other travellers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our second visit to this stunning resort and it was as good as ever. On this visit we upgraded to an Ocean View Bordeaux room and what a magnificent view this room had. This room was very large with a really big deck on which to relax. The beauty of this wing was that there were only 5 rooms. These 5 rooms were serviced by a really beautiful horizon pool that looked out across the water to Kata Beach. We were the only people in this wing and were treated like royalty.
Constant filling of glasses with ice water and replenishment of towels. Congratulations to Sae and his staff for looking after us so well.On the day of my wives birthday a cake was sent to our room along with a dozen red roses. What a beautiful touch.It really made the day special. Please eat the Thai food here as its delicious and the servings generous. The prices were very competitive with some of the places in Kata and you wont have to walk up the hill to get back. As in most places in this region wine was over the top in price, so stick to beer or the cocktails at happy hour.
All in all a wonderful experience and we look forward to returning for our third visit.

Room Tip: If you can go the extra cost go for Ocean wing. We were in room 40 and the view was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrJon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First off let me say that Mom Tri's Villa Royale is absolutely stunning, the amazing rock face and cliff that it sits on, to the breathtaking views overlooking the water. If you looking for a relaxing resort to stay at, then this is place for you. The rooms are gorgeous with huge king size plus beds, bathrooms are amazing and the architecture is fantastic.
However if you are coming to Phuket for site seeing, diving or whatever then don't spend the money at Mom Tris.

We had scheduled (and confirmed) for Mom Tri's to pick us up from the airport and when we got off the plane, no one was there. We hired a taxi to take us from the Airport to mom tris. They apologized for the mistake and refunded us our cab ride and offered us a complimentary ride back to the airport upon departure.

During our stay at Mom tris they were doing renovations we were not forwarned. We visited in the low season so this is always a possibility, however it would have been nice to have been informed.

With only one restaurant and a fixed menu you quickly run out of options for food. Local Kata is down the hill and you can arrange for the resorts car to take you down the hill but you will have to find your own way back up or walk.

This is pure speculation but it felt as if they turned the A/C off at night, if you are a light sleeper be prepared to wake up hot. The room was absolutely amazing during the day but every night my husband and I both woke up sweating and a/c was off.

The beach is gorgeous and the staff is very helpful.

Again if you are just wanting a relaxing vacation then this is the place for you, but if you are wanting to site see etc, then stay somewhere that caters more to that.

Room Tip: Beach Wing Suite- breathtaking views of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AaronandChelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just perfect, our room was perfect luxury from our huge bed to the amazing bathroom, the bath robes the amazing bath, the little treats and newspapers left in your room each day, the view to the beach ,the pool right outside our door. The staff were amazing nothing was to much trouble for them and the view while you were having that incredible breakfast and the amazing coffee, what a way to start your day and having a daybed reserved for you on that beautiful beach...perfection I think so

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deerekspage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a holiday here, rooms amazing! Huge balcony with amazing beach/sea views! Loved waking up looking at that everyday! Biggest bed I've ever seen and a huge bath too! Four free bottles of drinking water in the room everyday too! Loved the little touches of afternoon treats! Beach location lovely! Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast views amazing, staff so helpful and friendly and food tasty. Only negatives are Building work is going on at the main pool at the moment and the seawater pool wasn't clean enough to swim in which was quite disappointing! Due to the proximity of the beach this didn't cause us a problem but we weren't warned before arrival! Only other thing is there is only the posh mom tris for food at the moment - which has no simpler food ie no sandwichs, pizzas or snacks all super posh food! Would have been nice to have the option to eat lunch in the hotel rather than facing the hilly walk into town and back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Katwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A beautiful hotel with service to match. Food some of the best I have ever had in Thailand. Room fantastic with great views out to sea from the balcony. The breakfast was exceptional with just about everything you could wish for.

Room Tip: We had room 24 great unobstructed views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,172 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,093 reviews
23.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Kata Noi Beach
4,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mom Tri's Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Address: 12 Kata Noi Road | Muang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £179 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mom Tri's Villa Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale is a boutique hotel in Phuket situated on a headland overlooking the Andaman Sea and the white sand beach of Kata Noi.Villa Royale is a personal creation of renowned artist and architect Mom Luang Tridhosyuth Devakul, better known simply as Mom Tri, who is a descendant of the King Mongkut Rama IV. Mom Tri opened his private summer home eight years ago to provide guests with a truly royal experience.Thirty-nine suites offer the highest standard of privacy and comfort in Phuket’s last hideaway. Alluring glimpses of its distinctive Thai-style buildings, authentic Thai antiques and art,luxurious modern comforts, panoramic sea views and lush tropical gardens create an atmosphere of calm and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mom Tri's Villa Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mom Tri`s Villa Royale Hotel Kata Beach
Mom Tris Hotel Royale
Mom Tris Kata
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing