We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms& food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms& food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very clean, nicely decorated and spacious.
Dinner was excellent. Food quality is the best in all phuket. Wine menu is rich and wines are excellent. Degustation menu is a must to try. The hotel does not hv his iwn beach but some beach beds. Sea is nice but due to low tights it is difficult to swim.
Overall i wld definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EceEnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    151
    39
    12
    5
See reviews for
135
586
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

After visiting Mom Tri's Kitchen for dinner a few years back we decided to holiday at this resort on own return and we certainly were not disappointed. The rates were great ( low season) but to our happy surprise we were upgraded to a suite overlooking the beach complete with private courtyard and spa.
The service was magnificent and the staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Thank you to all Mom Tri's staff for looking after us so well. We will definitely return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phileisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspendale, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in room 40 Boudreaux room. From the complementary pick up at the airport we were treated to a week of great service and relaxation. Sae and Ton were there to help if we needed a taxi or some advice on things to do. Had dinner 2 nights at the hotel it's fantastic. Even if you don't stay here you must have dinner here. The hotel is a short walk to the main shopping area in Kata (One steep hill). They have jazz a couple of nights a week it's nice while having a drink. We have been to Phuket many times and this is the best hotel we have stayed in would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Spend a bit extra and stay in the ocean wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This resort was our last stop as part of our holiday with the excellent andaman avdentures. This resort is truly special. From the moment we checked in, we knew we were in for a treat and my boyfriend could not stop smiling the whole time. This resort is spotless and very well maintained. The food is fantastic. Special mention has to go their breakfast, just unbelievably good and up to standards with our side of the world. The service is superb and extremely friendly. So friendly that we actually felt sad when we checked out, as we felt like we were leaving our friends behind.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marggiejonTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We were recommend this hotel by our travel agent and to be honest were slightly concerned about being so far away from the main area of Patong. We were not disappointed. In fact, it was one of the best decisions we've made.
We travelled with friends in a group of 8 for my 40th birthday celebrations and what a celebration we had.
We arrived in our beach view room (22) to a gorgeous birthday cake and flowers and the most spectacular view which was better than the photos I had seen on the hotel website.
We had rooms 20, 21, 22 on the top floor and rooms 23, and 24 downstairs. The view from all 3 rooms on the top level were amazing. Waking up to the ocean crashing against the rocks each morning was like something from a movie scene.
This hotel is small, quiet and delivers 5 star service. It was great to get away from the noise of Bangala Rd and hustle and bustle at the end of the day. It is about a 15-20 minute ride into Patong but we organised a driver who was available any time we needed.
Kata Beach is just a few minutes down the road and has a great selection of restaurants and shopping if you don't want to head all the way into Patong. The walk back up the hill is something we only attempted once and then took a 100 Bart ($3:00- Australian) tuk tuk back each time after that!
The staff were super friendly and accommodating and delivered exceptional service always with a smile.
The hotel day spa was expensive but for good reason. It was quiet, set up high with a beautiful view and the treatment was so relaxing.
Each day we were delivered a fresh afternoon tea from the Mom Tri kitchen which was lovely. The kitchen also delivered quick and tasty room service.
This hotel is the best I have ever experienced anywhere in the world.
I'm sure I have forgotten so much but I think you get the idea! I can not recommend this hotel enough. It's only been two nights since we were there and I wish I was sitting on that HUGE bed right now eating room service, drinking my favourite cocktail (Phuket Kiss) and enjoying that night view and sounds of the waves crashing against the rocks.
We plan on returning!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This elevated our anticipation and we weren't disappointed. We arrived late in the day and were greeted to a light dinner served in our room. The location was picturesque and was away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket but close enough to Kata beach for alternative dinner choices. We spent 5 nights here before we continued for a month through South East Asia and it was the perfect way to start our trip. Staff and service was impeccable and we are planning a return visit next year.

Room Tip: Penthouse room was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandRete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

As I sit here waiting for the aiport shuttle to pick my Wife and I up to return to Sydney, i thought i would use the time to pen some thoughts on our experience staying at this wonderful boutique hotel. We have stayed here the past 9 nights. This was a gettaway for us while our son was on a school trip to China, and I must say, my wife and i are really happy we stayed here. From our arrival to departure, the staff here have been fantastic,attentive,friendly, and have assisted us in many ways, nothing was to much trouble, and as many have written before, you almost feel like one of the family whilst staying here.
This is our 4th trip to Phuket Thailand, we have previously stayed at the Amari,Merlin Beach resort, and the Kata Beach resort. This Hotel far outrates any of the previous hotels we have stayed at, and is indeed a special experience. We stayed in a beach villa room overlooking Kata Noi Beach. Magnificent views to ponder from the balcony. The pools and gardens around the complex were also wonderful, and my wife and I were fascinated by a little pond, teaming with life each morning as we walked past to breakfast. Breakfast was included in our stay, and the staff were once again fantastic. Eggs to order, and a wonderful feast of hot and cold items for breakfast.
We had a special dinner at Mom Tri's restaurant, and i can say that our meal lived up to our expectations. Whilst fine dining is not cheap, the price was reasonable compared to the equivalent we would have paid in Australia, so we were very impressed and glad we tried the restaurant.
We will be back to Mom Tri's villa royale. This has been a truely memorable experience for us both, and the photo's we have taken will "Keep us here" till we return :)

Room Tip: Beach wing room 21 for magnificent beach views of Kata Noi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tawmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
3.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
23.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
11.6 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mom Tri's Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Property: Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Address: 12 Kata Noi Road | Muang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mom Tri's Villa Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale is a boutique hotel in Phuket situated on a headland overlooking the Andaman Sea and the white sand beach of Kata Noi.Villa Royale is a personal creation of renowned artist and architect Mom Luang Tridhosyuth Devakul, better known simply as Mom Tri, who is a descendant of the King Mongkut Rama IV. Mom Tri opened his private summer home eight years ago to provide guests with a truly royal experience.Thirty-nine suites offer the highest standard of privacy and comfort in Phuket’s last hideaway. Alluring glimpses of its distinctive Thai-style buildings, authentic Thai antiques and art,luxurious modern comforts, panoramic sea views and lush tropical gardens create an atmosphere of calm and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mom Tri's Villa Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mom Tri`s Villa Royale Hotel Kata Beach
Mom Tris Hotel Royale
Mom Tris Kata
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing