We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Danny's Bar Restaurant 44
Ranked #51 of 149 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great little restaurant with great staff, perfect food & drinks all at a fantastic price, just off the main road

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Danny's let down!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We ate here last night and were hugely disappointed which is takes some!

The food was mediocre and the gin and tonics most definitely watered down. Although the staff were very attentive, there was zero atmosphere and the milk shakes were at best, milk with a bit of ice!

Sadly, it was a no go for us

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inglis1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Went here most night always friendly and welcoming. Staff were great always willing to help, a lot of happy memory's especially the cocktails

Helpful?
Thank Lauryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Nice Thai Food”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The food was nice a reasonably priced. The cocktails were deadly and mine came in a beautiful naked lady glass. The glass noodles were spicy and tasted very good :). I think we ordered too much between us but it was all good quality. We would visit again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMikeReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard"”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Well, we had 11 people group when we visited there. Food was good (oh well cheeseburger wasn't so tasty) and staff was kind. For desert we ordered all kinds of milkshakes.

P.S. Despite the milkshake, boys didn't came to the yard :(

Helpful?
2 Thank Hattivattitaskumatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Danny's Bar Restaurant 44 also viewed

 

Been to Danny's Bar Restaurant 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing