We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sawasdee Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawasdee Village
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

We were very satisfied with it! the buildings are very beautiful. and the room we stayed is great, clean, luxury, Thai style, but just a little small. all in all, great! Our room is near the swimming pool, a little noisy, cos some guests chatted outside their room~

Staff here are all very polite and nice~

a little distance from the KATA beach, but the hotel offers free shuttle bus.

We love it! we should spend more days here....we'll consider come back again next time to Phuket~~!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surrealjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Dear Value Guest,

We are so delighted to hear that you were very satified during stay in Sawasdee Village.
Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. Regarding to something disturbance,
we do apologize for that, but we are not able to control. We just able to inform another guest to control themselves. Could you kindly inform us for your next stay if there will be something like this happen for next time? We will do our best for you. We are looking forward for your return !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    311
    105
    36
    19
See reviews for
144
719
51
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

the service is excellent, i like the people there very much.
the hotel is near to the Kate beach , and there is also a hotel bus to the beach, very convenience.
what i like best is the environment.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kindly comment us on TripAdvisor. That would be great to hear that you enjoy staying with Sawasdee Village and are appreciated with our service and staffs,
then, we hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

All are very good except TV signal and car parking lot which should be improved

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid comment on TripAdvisor. Your review is very useful, we will improve our car parking. Regarding to TV signal which hold by outside company we will let them know this problem and check how they are able to improve their service. We hope that we can have you with us again.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed already 11 days (of 18) in this beautiful resort and feel confident enough to write a short review. We've booked a Garden Deluxe Villa (140).

In general:
Little but dreamlike resort. Interesting and fascinating architecture with a mix of Thai and Arabic elements. Lots of lovely details. Little villas embedded in a beautiful tropical garden. Breathtaking illumination at night. Ideal for all who want to relax.
Regarding to the official hotel description and photos: What you see is what you get. (even better)

Service:
Very polite and obliging, every wish will be fulfilled in seconds
Value:
Outstanding, especially in low season
Sleep quality:
very quite (you hear only the fridge), nice full-sized bed with mosquito net, good mattress (for those who like it hard)
Cleanliness:
Very good, cleaning (and change of towels) once a day in the morning, prepare bed and defense mosquitoes in the evening
Restaurant:
best breakfast we've ever had in Asia, everything you need for a Continental, English or Asian breakfast (our favorites: fresh baked bread and live cooked omelets and pancakes)
Room service:
We've already used the laundry service ... very fast and good
Spa:
Don't used yet
Pool:
Small but beautiful, nice swim up pool bar

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole-DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid comment on TripAdvisor. We are very much appreciated to hear that you are happy during stay with us in Sawasdee Village. we do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Sawasdee village is beautiful. All the finishing touches made it memorable above the rest. Free internet in the rooms on the tv monitor. The rooms were very clean nd the decor gorgeous in the rooms and throughout the resort. Best breakfast in Pkuket and we stayed in 3 5 stars as well. The staff were lovely, it was all really nice and well worth the cost. If we return to Kata we will stay there again without a doubt,.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillianIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us on TripAdvisor.Regarding to your recent stay with us, that would be glad to hear that you are very happy to stay with us ; Sawasdee Village and enjoy our breakfast.We all are looking forward to welcome you back.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

This place has to be experienced to be believed. Quite simply a masterpiece of architecture, design, and luxury. Descriptions don't do Sawasdee justice.

Walking around the grounds at sunset with the candles and ambient lighting is like travelling back in time to Nights of Arabia. Hanging couple swings, exotic fragrant smells, tropical sounds, completely isolated from the world, and yet steps away from legendary Thai nightlife.

We barely got home before talking about going back again. For a honeymoon.

Thank you, Sawasdee.

Room Tip: Rooms by Pool are Superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradGalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Dear Value Guest

Thank you very much for you kind comment Sawasdee Village on TripAdvisor. We are much delighted to hear that you are very relaxing and appreciated with our hospitality service during stay here.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

It's better than the pictures on the internet. You simply have to stay here if you're looking for a brilliant resort holiday. The Villas are phenomenal - well worth upgrading from the Garden Deluxe units.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adenthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Thomas,

We are very much appreciated for your review on TripAdvisor for Sawasdee Village .
That was very great that you are very happy during stay with us and we hope to sincerely welcome you back soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
2.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Village

Property: Sawasdee Village
Address: 38 Katekwan Rd., Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawasdee Village 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with 2 types of our accommodations; 40 Garden Deluxe rooms for easy and convenient lifestyle while The Baray Villa, the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand with all 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawasdee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Village Hotel Kata Beach
Sawasdee Village Kata
Sawasdee Village Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing