We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking”
Review of Sawasdee Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawasdee Village
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have stayed at this amazing hotel a few times now and have now booked again. It is simply amazing.
When you step behind the walls you step into paradise, from the gardens, to the pool, the unique Thai room stylings to the lemongrass incense burned throughout the grounds- so relaxing.
Breakfast has a huge selection, bed is comfortable, room spacious and clean, unique bathroom with every essential needed. Pool is sensational. Great location away from the hustle and bustle, ample of eaterys in walking distance.
Each time we have stayed longer than 4 days and each time we have received a framed photo of the 2 of us at the hotel.
This resort is an experience not just a place to stay.

Room Tip: If you book early enough you can ask for a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    315
    105
    37
    21
See reviews for
149
731
51
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Words cannot convey how achingly beautiful this hotel truly is! I have honestly never seen anything like it. I would imagine this is what it's like to stay on the grounds of some royal palace in Thailand. The moment you cross the threshold the smell of lemongrass will intoxicate you, the welcome guava juice and iced towel upon arrival are the perfect touch. The pool is divine and the swim up bar will have you there all day :) Complimentary shuttle service to Kata beach and a vast delicious breakfast buffet are both excellent amenities. I frankly care nothing for Phuket, but I would visit Sawasdee Village as often as possible as long as I live.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yummy_factor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel away from the crazinessof phukett. The breakfast buffet every morning was great. The hotel is so beautiful with all your own lil cabins. The porch was great to have drinks at night or morning coffee. I highly recommend this hotel in phuket and the staff there. The pool was small but very beautiful!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystallee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

It was our first virgin trip come birthday vacay in Phuket. Clean room, plenty of space, good location away from all the hussle, very good retreat! I would recommend this hotel to friends, family and will definitely go back! Thanks for the birthday cake guys!
You guys rocks!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuliza1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Two years ago I found my favourite hotel, a true paradise on Earth. Last month I had the pleasure to revisit this wonderful hotel. I am pleased to say that Sawasdee Village has maintained their impeccable standards. When entering this resort, you feel like you're entering another world. One that has been designed for pure pleasure. The hotel is mostly open air, with exquisite details everywhere you look, from the king-sized bed swings filled with beautiful and comfortable pillows, to the streams all around you, filled with fish. The spa gorgeous and the treatments divine. I had to treat myself to two 90 minute massages and on this trip, I only stayed on night (in hindsight, I wish I had stayed longer). Truly a relaxing and refreshing experience. I can't wait to book my next trip there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren021480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austrailia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed 9 nights Deluxe Garden room the room was very enjoyable huge king bed TV set up to WiFI ( free ) Computer screen Bathroom great Beautiful Big Mosquito net covers the whole bed from roof and gets a 6 Pm turn down service and a room spray it is very tropical so there are some Mozzy's in the Evening they also have Mozzy' coils every where the setting was perfect for me as it was a chill type of holiday the pool area and bar Facilities were fantastic the Restaurant and food a 5 star Breaky and all day and night dining meant I could really chill at this resort, with out all the hustle and bustle. The staff were truly amazing absolutely nothing was ever a bother they were there 24/7 in all Areas loved the security as well felt very safe at night The location was fine near the Beaches and Markets It was a great stay loved every minute of it will Deff go back there :)))))

Room Tip: If you can try and get a room by the pool Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozzygypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

a large group of couples and singes in their (ahem) late thirties, we descended on the unsuspecting staff who were very gracious and accommodating. One of our party renamed Sawasdee Village as 'Shawaddywaddy Village People' which kind of stuck, but by no means reflects any dodgy seventies reference. The hotel is beautiful, of course lots of dark wood and tropical planting, hence some previous comments on rooms appearing dark. My view is that the rooms (standard/garden room) was perfect - very clean & spacious with a bed so big you could always find a cool spot (always to be appreciated in these temperatures). PC in room so you can keep in touch with folks at home, which I thought was a nice touch as I was missing my kids. Food was great, pool was perfect, as was the swim up bar. Posh pads are wonderful if you have the extra to shell out. If you stay 3 nights or more you get a free evening meal (2 per room), but only if you book direct. I booked through expedia and therefore wasn't entitled to this offer. Therefore weigh up any savings - though to eat a meal out will cost no more than approx. a tenner (500 baht).
Approx 10/15mins walk to the beach,which is beautiful with many bars/restaurants. Or taxis/tuk-tuks are cheap & obviously quicker.
Was a great place to start out Thailand adventure & I'd definitely recommend & hope to return one day.
:-)

Room Tip: All rooms are good - the luxury pads are worth the extra if you've got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nelly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin Weeracha... ., Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay with us, that would be great to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back for your nex stay.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,047 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.8 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
910 reviews
1.0 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Village

Property: Sawasdee Village
Address: 38 Katekwan Rd., Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawasdee Village 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with 2 types of our accommodations; 40 Garden Deluxe rooms for easy and convenient lifestyle while The Baray Villa, the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand with all 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sawasdee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Village Hotel Kata Beach
Sawasdee Village Kata
Sawasdee Village Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing