We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laundry missing”
Review of Sawasdee Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawasdee Village
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. The staff are lovely and the food in the restaurant was amazing. We really enjoyed our time and would have gone back again. We have changed our minds now because on the last day after we checked out and left we realised our dirty laundry was still in the laundry basket. We emailed them and said we would come back to collect it and they informed us that there was NO laundry so therefore nothing to collect. This is disgusting behaviours because our laundry was 100% in the basket. We won't be going back to swasadee village again because of this. They have lied and stolen.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBAMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We are very pleased to hear your feedback from Trip Advisor. We hope that you enjoyed your time during your stay with us and that we will have the chance to accommodate you again in your next visit to Phuket.

Refer to your missing laudry that our staff try to recheck everywhere in room and outside especially in the basket as per your mention by the way we did not found it in our record!
we are very sorry for that and we hope you will be understand our process .

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

only discovered this ressort by walking by...it has a 5 star rating and it certaily is top of its game..everything is perfect..staff..accommodation surroundings..piece of heaven surrounded by water falls peaceful beds to die for best sleep you will experience..food faboulous they make one feel like a king or queen....hdryer airc complimentary bathroom necessities etc etc..magic place we enjoyed every moment

Room Tip: they are all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 39carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your stay in Phuket, and for your response on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. We look forward to accommodate you again during your next visit in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful Thai architecture and decor, and stunning gardens. Bedroom is smaller than average but we stll had room for two big suitcases. Bed is huge and very romantic with canopy for mosquitoes. Staff were so happy and helpful...always went out of way to offer help and very professional, even in restaurant where I've found staff at other hotels can be a bit hit and miss. Location is great, Kata Plaza just around corner, and motorcycles for hire opposite. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank booboo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing Sawasdee Village.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Sawasdee was a nice hotel. It is certainly not a luxury hotel (stay at their Barry villa if you want that), but it was clean, staff were very friendly, and the buffet breakfast was great.

The rooms are very small (basically just a bed and bathroom) so any lazing around is done outside rather than in your room.

For what you pay, this is a great deal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltime59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor that will support us to improve our rooms size,
We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for you kind choosing Sawasdee Village for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

my family recently stayed 11 nights at Sawasdee Village. Everything great that I had read was so true. Beds comfy, gardens delightful, pool serene with a lovely swim up bar & attendant. Buffet breakfast yum & good variety for a small resort. The staff are lovely and very keen to make sure that everything was perfect for you. We will be back! Thankyou :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear valued Guest,
We are very pleased to hear your feedback from Trip Advisor. We hope that you enjoyed your time during your stay with us and that we will have the chance to accommodate you again in your next visit to Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Nice small hotel, cosy feel, quite arty. Rooms are very small which is a bit of a pest. Pool lacks sunshine, if that's important then this is not the place to choose.
On the whole a nice relaxing place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Valued Guests,
We sincerely thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your stay in Phuket, and for your response on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. We look forward to accommodate you again during your next visit in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just stayed 8 glorious nights and would have loved to have stayed more. I went looking for a place that had the Thai style and old world charm and we certainly found it here. Yes there are some mozzies but we never found them a problem, the staff made every effort to control them and when combined with our aerogard (spray don't leave home with out it in the tropics!) this was not a problem. The staff could not do enough for you, I asked the groundsman about the tool he was using to remove the mangoes over the rooms and he kindly showed me and explained it (I need one for our tree). For those of you that think the rooms are small, get out more, if you want to sleep in your bed all day you should have stayed at home. There is more than enough room for two people with luggage. We walked everywhere, even to the beach it is not far, we found some great places to eat by doing this. I enjoyed the spa very much, the tea served afterwards was sensational. Our air conditioner started to leak one night but was quickly fixed without fuss. The woman that cleaned our room is the best, a true gem of a lady. I would not hesitate to come back - I loved seeing the cat she added a little something too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor that support us to improve our service and air condition problem. We will train our staff harder and concentrate more for maintenance order to ensure that such mistakes do not occur in the future. We are terribly sorry all kind of thing which cause you any inconvenience. Thank you once again for you kind choosing Sawasdee Village for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back.


Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,250 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,197 reviews
3.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
830 reviews
0 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#21 of 56 in Kata Beach
487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Village

Address: 38 Katekwan Rd., Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £50 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawasdee Village 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with 2 types of our accommodations; 40 Garden Deluxe rooms for easy and convenient lifestyle while The Baray Villa, the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand with all 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sawasdee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Village Hotel Kata Beach
Sawasdee Village Kata
Sawasdee Village Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing