We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Kata”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sawasdee Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawasdee Village
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise in Kata”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I recently stayed here with my 2 daugthers. We had the Aries Villa. It was absolutely gorgeous! The villa was spacious, well decorated, so accommodating and comfortable. The staff was excellent and made us feel very welcomed. The amenities were through the roof! They even provided mosquito repellent. It seems like they have thought of everything when it comes to their guests. This is the type of hotel that you recommend highly to your friends and family. I booked this hotel because of the rave reviews on TripAdvisor. Thank God for TripAdvisor! We took advantage of the free shuttle service to the beach as well, which came in handy since it was very hot. We also enjoyed the breakfast every morning with my delicious morning Latte.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Watergirl444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. We all are very appreciated to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at The Baray Villa. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back soon !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    309
    105
    36
    19
See reviews for
140
717
51
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The service was excellent, food was delicious (excellent buffet breakfast), rooms were quaint with free wifi and plenty of amenities, and it is beautiful property (layout, pool, etc). It has free transport to the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sixweeksoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us on TripAdvisor. . Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us

We sincerely thank you once again for choosing Sawasdee Village as your accommodation and we will be waiting for your next visit !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. The staff are lovely and the food in the restaurant was amazing. We really enjoyed our time and would have gone back again. We have changed our minds now because on the last day after we checked out and left we realised our dirty laundry was still in the laundry basket. We emailed them and said we would come back to collect it and they informed us that there was NO laundry so therefore nothing to collect. This is disgusting behaviours because our laundry was 100% in the basket. We won't be going back to swasadee village again because of this. They have lied and stolen.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBAMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are very pleased to hear your feedback from Trip Advisor. We hope that you enjoyed your time during your stay with us and that we will have the chance to accommodate you again in your next visit to Phuket.

Refer to your missing laudry that our staff try to recheck everywhere in room and outside especially in the basket as per your mention by the way we did not found it in our record!
we are very sorry for that and we hope you will be understand our process .

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bali
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

only discovered this ressort by walking by...it has a 5 star rating and it certaily is top of its game..everything is perfect..staff..accommodation surroundings..piece of heaven surrounded by water falls peaceful beds to die for best sleep you will experience..food faboulous they make one feel like a king or queen....hdryer airc complimentary bathroom necessities etc etc..magic place we enjoyed every moment

Room Tip: they are all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 39carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your stay in Phuket, and for your response on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. We look forward to accommodate you again during your next visit in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful Thai architecture and decor, and stunning gardens. Bedroom is smaller than average but we stll had room for two big suitcases. Bed is huge and very romantic with canopy for mosquitoes. Staff were so happy and helpful...always went out of way to offer help and very professional, even in restaurant where I've found staff at other hotels can be a bit hit and miss. Location is great, Kata Plaza just around corner, and motorcycles for hire opposite. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank booboo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing Sawasdee Village.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Sawasdee was a nice hotel. It is certainly not a luxury hotel (stay at their Barry villa if you want that), but it was clean, staff were very friendly, and the buffet breakfast was great.

The rooms are very small (basically just a bed and bathroom) so any lazing around is done outside rather than in your room.

For what you pay, this is a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltime59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor that will support us to improve our rooms size,
We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for you kind choosing Sawasdee Village for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

my family recently stayed 11 nights at Sawasdee Village. Everything great that I had read was so true. Beds comfy, gardens delightful, pool serene with a lovely swim up bar & attendant. Buffet breakfast yum & good variety for a small resort. The staff are lovely and very keen to make sure that everything was perfect for you. We will be back! Thankyou :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,
We are very pleased to hear your feedback from Trip Advisor. We hope that you enjoyed your time during your stay with us and that we will have the chance to accommodate you again in your next visit to Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
2.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Village

Property: Sawasdee Village
Address: 38 Katekwan Rd., Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawasdee Village 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with 2 types of our accommodations; 40 Garden Deluxe rooms for easy and convenient lifestyle while The Baray Villa, the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand with all 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawasdee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Village Hotel Kata Beach
Sawasdee Village Kata
Sawasdee Village Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing