We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly beautiful, and relaxing experience.”
Review of Sawasdee Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawasdee Village
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truly beautiful, and relaxing experience.”
Reviewed 18 May 2010

My friend and I stayed in a pool side room and were in absolute heaven!
The rooms are lovely, and the pool is a stunning scene of tranquil water fountains, flowers and greenery.

The village has its own day spa, which is maintained in the highest standards of hygine, excellent therapists and has a wonderful, relaxing ambience.

The restaurant offers a cooking class which we attended and had a ball! We were taken to the local market shown the local produce before returning to the restaurant to cook a three dish menu that we chose for ourselves. I would highly recommend this if you enjoy cooking and having some fun!

The staff are all very polite and helpful, and they genuinely want to look after you and ensure that your stay is everything you want it to be.

I would definately recommend the Sawasdee Villiage to anyone looking for somewhere relaxing to stay in Phuket.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyworsnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    318
    105
    39
    21
See reviews for
150
739
51
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Great hotel at Kata beach. The staff were fantastic, super friendly but not intrusive at all. The hotel is very well decorated and the gardens are well kept. If you are looking for a hotel with a Thai feel rather than a sterile environment then stay at this hotel. My only complaint would be that the furniture could be a little too large for the size of room. There are lots of mozzies around but a net is provided and there are warning signs around to remind you. There is a free shuttle down to the beach but to be honest it is only a 5min walk so no problem. The security guard outside was outstanding in his service and he would salute every time he greeted us. Even the gardening staff were friendly and polite. We ate at the hotel a couple of times and it was good value with a varied menu.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockthemonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

This hotel is not near the beach but does have a free shuttle. To be honest the beaches of Phuket have become quite down Market and crowded and so we stayed mainly in the resort. It is a small resort of the most stunning design. Lots of koi filled ponds and complete peace. The swimming pool is wonderful with several jacuzi, waterfalls and swim up pool bar.
The rooms are not large but are clean and comfortable with delightful private seating outside. The spa was the best out of all I tried in Thailand. Beautiful rooms, outstanding treatments. Amazing!
The food is ok and housekeeping did perhaps only the minimum but it was still a wonderful little resort that we would return to.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

This hotel is the most amazing place I have ever been to. The service is fantastic. The rooms are brilliant. You really do have to come and see this for yourselves. Im writing this review using the free internet in my room. Some people say they come here and dont leave the grounds and I can understand why. The food for breakfast leaves a little to be desired however the restaurant food and bar menu food are incredible quality and taste!

Every night they light incense in little pots outside your room and the smell here is heavenly. The pool is incredibly clean seem as though you are in what looks like a tropical rainforest.

I recommend that the first thing you do is get a coconut shake from the pool bar and the banana blossom and prawn spicy salad.

I will be coming again and bringing people with me.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
folkestone
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

It took a while for our taxi driver to find the hotel and when he pulled up I was a little bit worried but as soon as we walked up the enterence way I completly relaxed. The landscaping was amazing, the best i've ever seen, it was so green and beautiful.

We were given a welcome drink and then shown to our room, which was really nice but not particularly plush. The room had free internet which was a nice touch and a net around the bed which you need to use! The only negative was that the air con wasn't great.

The pool isn't very big and when we arrived I was worried about the lack of sun beds but we were there during easter and it was never a problem. The pool area is beautifully designed with waterfalls and jet streams.

We didn't use the restaurant for evening meals as its much much cheaper to eat in the town but the breakfasts were amazing, i always had at least 3 courses, starting with a continental selection, then some curry and finish with freshly made pancakes or omlette!

You are only a 5 min walk from Kata and the beach (mind the waves, I nearly lost my bikini!). Kata itself is fairly quiet but this was just what we wanted after being in Patong for a week.

I would definatly recommend this hotel, it was stunning!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz-bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Sawasdee is a great romantic hotel,when you pass the entrance you undrestand why this hotel is umique.stuff is very friendly,pool is great,rooms are fine although not very big.
Restaurant is well decorated.its a very relaxing place that you forget everything.beach is not far but you have to walk 10m to bypass the clubmed 2m walls thar remind an army camp.downtown kata is 5-7m minutes away walking

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Beautiful boutique hotel in Kata, great location on a road just off the main road. Has a wonderful ambience. The rooms are tastefully decorated with classic features. Everything is just so beautiful. The hotel has a pool which is very refreshing after a long day. The staff were very helpful and seemed to speak very good english. The rooms had there own computer and internet access which was a great bonus. Loved it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,079 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
2.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
912 reviews
23.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Village

Property: Sawasdee Village
Address: 38 Katekwan Rd., Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawasdee Village 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with 2 types of our accommodations; 40 Garden Deluxe rooms for easy and convenient lifestyle while The Baray Villa, the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand with all 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawasdee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Village Hotel Kata Beach
Sawasdee Village Kata
Sawasdee Village Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing