We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Spa is amazing”
Review of Sawasdee Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sawasdee Village
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
1 review
“Hotel Spa is amazing”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

All staff alway pay attention to you all the time. You can feel nice thai-india atmosphere. Smell Thai relax around. Finally, You should try Spa. Spa room is beautiful and nice design. Awesome!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Jirayut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
Dear Value Guest,

That was very nice to read your review. We are very appreciated to hear that your have a nice stay with us and a beautiful spa. We hope to have you hear with us again soon.

Sawasdee Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    313
    105
    37
    20
See reviews for
148
728
51
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I really enjoyed my stay there. Loved having morning coffee on my porch surrounded by tropical plants. Bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was plentiful; dinner was excellent - but before ordering the steak, ask where it is from - might not be western beef which is not so great. Fish was excellent. Plenty of room for me, but my be tight for two - closets small. The TV has large screen and computer built in for room email or computer work. Staff was courteous and friendly. 10 minute walk to beach or hotel will provide ride. If you like an hour walk, you can walk all through Kata town and look around.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sealadythailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 2 June 2010
Dear Customer,

We are very appreciated to hear that you had a beautiful stay with us and thank you very much for your review.All feedbacks from our customer are value and allow us to improve our service.
Thank you for choosing our hotel ; Sawasdee Village and we hope to welcoming you again soon.

Sawasdee Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

This walled hotel in thai/indian village style makes you forget all about the touristy bustle of busy phuket. Stunning interior, beautiful gardens and detailing, great restaurant, comfortable rooms (and if the bed's too hard or you're missing something the reception will provide it for you) very friendly, attentive staff. One room is nicer than the other; we stayed in 2 different garden bungalows and one had a better location but the other one was much newer and prettier. The Baray Spa is, although relatively expensive, definitely worth a visit. Amazing interior decoration and fantastic treatments for which you can get some sort of discount through hotel vouchers or at spa reservation desk. There is no doubt that we will stay in this hotel the next time we are in Phuket.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this review, 31 May 2010
Dear Value Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable review and we are much appreciated to hear that you had a beautiful stay with us at Sawasdee Village, we do our best service for our guests' satisfaction .We look forward to welcomimg you back in the near future.
Sawasdee Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai,China
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We stayed Sawasdee Village for 4 nights. The kind staffs and beautiful garden & pool give us a very deep impress.
We loved our trip there very much.
Service is warm and kind. Enviroment is clean and fresh.
You may have a close touch to Thai style if you choose it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhao_yihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

My friend and I stayed in a pool side room and were in absolute heaven!
The rooms are lovely, and the pool is a stunning scene of tranquil water fountains, flowers and greenery.

The village has its own day spa, which is maintained in the highest standards of hygine, excellent therapists and has a wonderful, relaxing ambience.

The restaurant offers a cooking class which we attended and had a ball! We were taken to the local market shown the local produce before returning to the restaurant to cook a three dish menu that we chose for ourselves. I would highly recommend this if you enjoy cooking and having some fun!

The staff are all very polite and helpful, and they genuinely want to look after you and ensure that your stay is everything you want it to be.

I would definately recommend the Sawasdee Villiage to anyone looking for somewhere relaxing to stay in Phuket.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyworsnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Great hotel at Kata beach. The staff were fantastic, super friendly but not intrusive at all. The hotel is very well decorated and the gardens are well kept. If you are looking for a hotel with a Thai feel rather than a sterile environment then stay at this hotel. My only complaint would be that the furniture could be a little too large for the size of room. There are lots of mozzies around but a net is provided and there are warning signs around to remind you. There is a free shuttle down to the beach but to be honest it is only a 5min walk so no problem. The security guard outside was outstanding in his service and he would salute every time he greeted us. Even the gardening staff were friendly and polite. We ate at the hotel a couple of times and it was good value with a varied menu.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockthemonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

This hotel is not near the beach but does have a free shuttle. To be honest the beaches of Phuket have become quite down Market and crowded and so we stayed mainly in the resort. It is a small resort of the most stunning design. Lots of koi filled ponds and complete peace. The swimming pool is wonderful with several jacuzi, waterfalls and swim up pool bar.
The rooms are not large but are clean and comfortable with delightful private seating outside. The spa was the best out of all I tried in Thailand. Beautiful rooms, outstanding treatments. Amazing!
The food is ok and housekeeping did perhaps only the minimum but it was still a wonderful little resort that we would return to.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,030 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 57 in Kata Beach
906 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#18 of 57 in Kata Beach
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Village

Property: Sawasdee Village
Address: 38 Katekwan Rd., Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawasdee Village 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with 2 types of our accommodations; 40 Garden Deluxe rooms for easy and convenient lifestyle while The Baray Villa, the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand with all 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sawasdee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Village Hotel Kata Beach
Sawasdee Village Kata
Sawasdee Village Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing