We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quite wonderful holiday experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Quite simply a superb hotel. Excellent location, with proximity to swimming pools and quiet sandy beach. Excellent food and attentative and friendly hotel staff who truly understand the meaning of the phrase customer service.
A holiday memory we will treasure for years to come

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krytenLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,657 - 2,663 of 4,244 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

The place is far from the crowd of Phuket, very romantic and quiet. We loved the sandy beach (a lot of space for yourself), the beautiful fishes, the fresh tangerine juice... a great place for a family or a couple. We liked the style of the hotel, the gardens, the swimming pools and the restaurants. We'd love to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay-bologna-zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

After getting married last July, my and I decided we would try out the Far East. A friend of mine, is a travel agent and after spending many months deciding on a destination, she arranged Phuket through Kuoni. It was an unbelievable experience. Absolutely amazing. When they say seeing is believing, it truelly is application on this instance. The service we recieved from beginning to end was amazing, atmosphere was constantly friendly and pleasant, amenities were aplenty, beach to die for and service was second to none. In terms of cost, you do have to pay for what you get but it was money well spent! Top place and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parm_S_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

The staff at Katathani Beach resort are most motivated and dedicated. From the very first meeting and to the end of your stay you are meet with the sincere wishes from the staff that you should have the best service. At any time and from any member of the skilled staff.
It is difficult to pick a single thing, because they all are that brilliant. But I am stilled impressed by the security people. At Katathani they have learned how to be efficient and friendly at the same time. At any time you feel safe all over and outside the property, and you feel welcome.
Keep up the good spirit, motivation and dedication.

Yours sincerely
Steen Broby Rahr

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandCru48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We have just spent 10 nights at the Katathani and cannot recommend it strongly enough. The service is superb and the location on the beach cannot be bettered. We ate in the Italian restaurant which was excellent and not too pricey. Most other nights we would wonder down the road and eat Thai food at the roadside cafes which we thought were extremely good and great value for money. We went into Kata and Patong but having already been in Bangkok for 5 days both were a bit of a disappointment. Kata Noi is the best beach to be on. It was red flag all the time we were there because of the rip but you could still have a great time in the water without any danger.
Don't forget to go down the beach to a small bar for your sundowners. probably the best bar in the world...
i researched the hotels in Phuket a lot before choosing this one. If you not bothered about a lot of nightlife and want a quality hotel that sits on the beach you will not be disappointed.
Massages around the pool were great.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I selected the Katathani after reading all the great reviews posted here on Tripadvisor and was under the impression this was a five star resort. I have to be honest, I was not very impressed when we first arrived. It is definitely only a 4 star resort. (We also just came from a super nice 5-star hotel in Chiang Mai....The Ratilanna) We stayed in the Bhuri Wing. The rooms are decorated nicely and are hygenically clean, but the rooms look older and have stains in the showers and just seem like they could be scrubbed down a little better. HOWEVER, the resort itself is very nice. The are many beautiful pools, bars and restaurants....and it is beachfront. We stayed at the end of July 2009 and the waves are too strong to even get in the water though.

There are also many great resturants right outside the entrance to the hotel. I especially liked the little coffee shop right in front of the hotel sign...Good cheap food for like 100 Baht. There is also a massage place that gives great massages for only 300 Baht right outside as well. Just a short 15 minute walk or a quick tuk-tuk ride will take you up the hill to Kata where there are many bars and restaurants.

Overall, the Katathani turned out to be a great place and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alohagirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms excellent cleaned regularly, fresh towels etc. Smoking rooms available. Food at the resort restaurants was very good about 750 baht per meal but there are restaurants just over the road which were very good and very reasonable - about 100 baht per person - thai beer is good - the reggae bars on the view point in Kata were worth a visit at sunset although in July we missed it because it got very cloudy. Construction noises were not a problem at all - didn't hear a thing even though they were working late. Would come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,137 reviews
24.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,258 reviews
5.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 14 Kata Noi Rd., Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £104 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Katathani Phuket Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resting along 850 meters of unspoiled white sandy beach, embraced by lush green hills and sparkling blue ocean, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort recalls a tropical dream. Warm sands, the soft rhythm of lapping waves, and gently swaying coconut palms relax your senses—while our six swimming pools, six restaurants, and full-service spa delight them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Katathani Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katathani Phuket Beach Hotel Kata Beach
Katathani Phuket Beach Kata
Katathani Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing