We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at The Aspasia, Kata beach”
Review of The Aspasia Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Aspasia Phuket
Ranked #41 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We travelled to Phuket on a vacation with our 2 kids and Aspasia was absolutely wonderful!
Our room had the most wonderful view .. Actually the. Aspasia itself is so wonderfully located that the view from everywhere is phenomenal. The staff was polite and courteous and the food amazing! We left the place not wanting to leave it. Thank you so much for making our stay so wonderful and memorable!!

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MumbaiBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

We were totally upgraded, Awesome breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful view, nice walk into town, wonderful atmosphere, fantastic dinner!!! I do wish the staff knew more English language.

Room Tip: The spa could have used traditional Thai music without words instead of Celine Dion or whomever it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLR1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Perfect place to stay for a 10 days. The room had a fantastic view over Kata bay and the hills beyond. The whole experience from checking in, room service and overall ambiance made for a superb holiday. Such a change to get away from the major chain hotels. The rooms were as large as a flat. Food was very good, breakfast was cooked to order and with with a short walk to Kata there was plenty of choice for lunch or evening meal. We will certainly return on our next visit to Phuket. Spa looked popular but we did not use as we are not spa people. Overall fantastic stay thanks to all at Aspasia for making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zimSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We searched on the internet for almost 2-3 months and then decided on staying at Aspasia. It was the best it could get. Beautiful ambiance, big spacious rooms with Gallery facing the ocean, and what a location. Breakfast was awesome alongside the pool.
Staff was good as well. Complementry massage was awesome.

Room Tip: Take the sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yawarsiddiqui83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here with family and friends early April 2012. Reception and the staff in the restaurant are pleasant and helpful. Language was not a serious barrier. We had a family deluxe suite with sea views and the two rooms were huge, clean, and impressive. The shower was enormous and the jacuzzi bath similar. The views from the balcony over the backwater where the long boats were kept and onto the palm trees, turquoise waters and white sand were beautiful. The sound of the cicadas was pretty loud and exotic. The pool was quiet, and big enough and the gym small but good. My wife and friend used the spa and enjoyed their treatment. Locally the Aspasia is at the quiet end of Kata and we found some very good food close to the hotel. The walk to Kata, or the beach, using the road is short, but steep. Taxis back up the hill readily available and we paid 100-200 baht (£2 to £4). I'm a bit overcautious about snakes etc but still managed the very short 'rough path' to the beach. It wouldn't be great for anyone with mobility difficulties otherwise I have to say that most reaction to it in reviews is exaggerated. Keep your eyes open and make noise - all I saw was a little iguana-like-lizard which was great. My only small gripe - we booked through AsiaHotels and on arrival were told my son's breakfast wasn't included, and if he required a bed it would be extra because we hadn't booked them! We had been presented with no such options during booking and has just assumed that a booking for 2 adults and a child in a family suite would recognise that a child require a bed. You can't get too upset about anything here though - its too lovely and too hot!

Room Tip: Sea view - too good to miss - it really is a cracking view from the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mddicks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in Apr 12. Part of me did book this hotel because it was near the tsunami evacuation point although we had left Phuket before the recent scare. I loved this hotel. When we arrived we were met by friendly polite staff who upgraded our room and gave us a voucher for a free dinner - not sure what we did to deserve it! The room we got was a suite, with kitchen and lounge, jacuzzi bath and massive shower with views over Kata beach where the longtail boats are moored. The room was not perfect in that the mosaic tiles were lifting off the floor of the jacuzzi, the aircon was noisier than most, and the lounge had a very large adjoining door to the next door room which was not sound proof but these things didnt bother us at all. Minor work was being done to the rooftops immediately in front of our balcony which meant your view was interrupted by some concrete bags and some workmen but they were very quiet and as we werent in the room during the day they caused no bother at all. Breakfasts were very good - all possible food options covered. The pool was gorgeous and peaceful with great views and lots of lovely bougainvillea. There are not a lot of sunbeds but as the hotel wasnt busy this didnt matter. We only ate in the hotel for evening meal once to use our voucher as we preferred to explore local restaurants. The food was good but portions were not big. As said at the start, I liked the fact that this hotel was up a hill, I enjoyed the walk which was not far and the exercise was welcome. It is a quite area, away from the chaos of the town and road noise. Listening to the bullfrogs in the evening from the balcony was a highlight! You can take the road if you dont like the more direct route down the steps to the beach front. We did both. The steps/path are snake territory in my view and there were some stray dogs on it. It leads down to a fairly stinky tidal klong where local boats are moored before the beach which will not be everybody's cup of tea and for that reason I wouldn't necessarily recommend the steps. Taking the road will be fine for most - it is steep so if you have mobility issues stay somewhere else. One genuine negative was that we had the previous occupants room service plates on our doorstep for 24 hours before being removed, and only after I moved them into the middle of the corridor! Reception staff stepped around them! Overall this was a good hotel at a good price. It was not perfect but I felt we got a lot for our money anyway. I would recommend it and I would defintely stay again. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gem515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Great food. Relaxing pool. Very nice couples massage. Gorgeous view. This hotel is NOT on the beach. It is up on a hill with a view of the ocean/beach which was great for us. There are lots of views and two different towers. We liked the garden view which looked out over the greenery with the ocean, beach and parts of the island as a back drop. Good shower room. We are returning next month for another fabulous stay. Short walk down to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodfunFunfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#48 of 56 in Kata Beach
95 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rico's Bungalows
Rico's Bungalows
#43 of 56 in Kata Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#15 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
#38 of 56 in Kata Beach
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aspasia Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aspasia Phuket

Address: 1/3 Laem Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £100 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aspasia Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently created in the south of the island of Phuket, The Aspasia is a stylish boutique resort reflecting an unusual retro-deco design with hints of Mayan style architecture. The muted yellow and green hues of the buildings blend exotically with the colours of the lush forest that sweeps down to Kata Beach. Each secluded apartment has stunning sea views, and guests only have a two minute walk to the white, sandy beach below.With the accent firmly lying on tranquility, comfort and contemporary style, The Aspasia Phuket offers a choice of superior accommodation and facilities that includes restaurant, a wine and cigar shop, two swimming pools, a gymnasium, business centre, meeting room, high-speed wireless Internet access and spa. Original paintings and antiques are displayed in the spa, restaurant and lobby, complementing the style of decor. There is easy access between the twelve buildings and facilities forming the resort. The property is set amongst beautifully landscaped gardens, filled with colourful tropical planting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Aspasia Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aspasia Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Aspasia Phuket Kata
Aspasia Phuket Hotel Kata
The Aspasia Phuket Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing