We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boomerang Village Resort
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed at the Boomerang Village for two nights and really enjoyed being there. Manager was extremely accomodating and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The grounds are really beautiful- tucked atop a hill overlooking mountains and city. We walked down the hill with no problem and took a tuk tuk back home at the end of the night, saving the hike upwards. About a 15 minute drive to Patong, which was much more rowdy. The room was huge and very clean. Bathroom was great- big shower, good water pressure, etc. The restuarant served suprisingly good Italian food and enjoyed ordering room service a few times. Even had our laundry done for a small price; it came back pressed and in perfect condition. Overall, I would absolutely recommend this place to those looking for a relaxing, quiet getaway. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear... Value guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review here.
We're glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you to chose us as your destination We're happy to fulfill your holidays.
and We're looking forward to welcome you back again

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Booked this place based on TA's review. Indeed the hill is a challenge and so is the lack of capacity of staff to communicate in English except for the Manager and one lady at the reception. We checked in on the day where there was telephone line failure and they could not process my credit card for the balance payment on check in. The lady at the reception (not the one mentioned above) suggested I go to the bank to withdraw cash and of course just arriving at Phuket that was the last thing on my mind and not what I would consider as been customer friendly. It was only when I insisted on seeing the Manager and he agreed that we could process the payment later when the line is up and running since I was staying at Boomerang for 5 nites. Besides this hiccup, we also had a water pipe burst which the poor Manager had to ensure it was fixed and we didnt have hot water supply on the first day. My kudos to this guy; he is always running around to fix something and yet not too busy to ask how our day was and if we were enjoying our meal at the restaurant. . Boomerang is a strange mix; I like it that it is a quaint little place and away not all the noise of Kata Beach but some things definitely do need fixing including the staff service, capacity to communicate with customers and the pool (some tiles were chipped and my teenage son had a cut). Will I stay again? If I choose to be on Kata Beach because of activities pursued, I might. Anyway, thank you Mr Manager (sorry I forgot your name) you were a gem and you helped made a stay at Boomerang enjoyable inspite of the hiccups experienced.

Room Tip: Our room near the Reception was convenient for access to everything, especially if you were to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkat2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear... Value guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor
We're happy to be part of your holidays.
Sorry about the failure system with telephone company provider that we cant process the payment for you when you arrive .
which part that you recommend we will improve for better service
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again


Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

In this hotel you feel like in fairy tail. I wanted to be at the pool all day, because I never seen such a beautiful pool in my life: fountains, palm trees , amazing green plants everywhere. It is real Eden garden.Friendly staff, huge breakfast and Paolo- he is the very responsible and friendly manager. Thank you , Paolo, for your job

Oksana

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skysana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear.. Value guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review here.
We re glad to hear that we made you feel so special on your vacation.
and Thank you for your compliments on our facilities and our garden.
Paolo , is one our staff he's a maintenance control guy :)
Of course we are willing to assist you for anything during your stay
and i will forward your compliments to our staff and Mr.Paolo

We re looking forard to welcome you back to our resort again

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We chose to stay in this hotel 22nd November for 2 weeks bases on its reviews- what a great decision it was. We can't rate the hotel highly enough, charming setting and grounds, good sized rooms and wonderful food both Thai and Italian.
The pool is small but never overcrowded. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi didn't work all of the time and the steep climb up to the hotel is very steep - rent a motorbike for B150 a day.
Would definitely come back again to this great value hotel.
Stephen and Alison.

Room Tip: 114/115 are pool suites and close to reception and restaurant and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear.. Value guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your highly recommend .
We're very happy to hear that you delightful with our resort and our service here.
Cant' be thankful enough also to let us to be part of your holidays.
Hopefully we have a chance to welcome you back to our resort again

Your compliment will be forward to our staffs , we continue to provide you best service.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We recently had two rooms - a superior and garden suite (I think) - for our family of 5. Both rooms were great. Well decorated, plenty of room. Nice furniture etc. Resort grounds are perfect and give the rooms/resort a sense of privacy.

The hill leading up to the resort is not that bad. Yes, it's steep. But, it's easily walkable. That said, the hotel offers taxi service. We only had one taxi ride back to the resort where the driver couldn't (didn't even try) to make it up the hill. The trade-off on being atop the hill is that you get a better view. Overall, we liked the location because it was away from the crowded beachfront roads.

Service was fine and about what you would expect. Everyone was pleasant and as helpful as they could be. Language wasn't too much of a barrier. Breakfast was adequate.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend BVR to anyone looking to stay in this area. For the price, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear.. Value guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your review . We 're gald to hear that your family enjoyed your stay here.
We try the best as we can to provide you the best service and made your holidays.
our hotel is best for peace and far away from the crowded with beautiful garden.
Thank you for your recommend our resort to other reviewers .
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We felt at home the moment we arrived. Friendly staff went out of their way to make our stay special. The distance to the sea will be a turn off for some, but we thought it an advantage to stay off the beach front in a more peaceful location just a 5 minute free taxi ride away. Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Room Tip: The suite is spacious and only a few steps away from the reception, pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BenSharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee Kha!

We're very happy to hear that you and your family feel comfortable and feel at home here . Thank you to chose us to be part of your special vacation for your little girl :)

Thank you for all the compliments towards our resort facilities and staffs.

We're looking forward to welcome your family back to our resort again

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We really enjoy our stay in this hotel. The room is really nice, very clean, beautiful decor and cozy. They put orchid flower on the bed and in the bathroom. Upon check in we been giving a welcome drink and they help with our luggage. The hotel has a very nice garden and it really a peaceful place to stay. We preferred to stay in this hotel rather than big hotels in Phuket. The staff is friendly and service is very good. The security followed us up with his torch light to show us the way went we came late at night. We stayed in this hotel for four nights and we eat our dinner 3 nights. The food is very good.
It very steep road up to the hotel but we manage it.


We definitely will stay in this hotel again.

Keep the good work !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audrey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee Kha!

Thank you so much to chose us as your destination . We re very happy that you have a great time and enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for all the compliments towards our resort facilities and staffs ,for your rate to us as a perfect place to stay in Phuket . Your recommend is very helpful for other review here.

We’re looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 55 in Kata Beach
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#4 of 135 in Karon
795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#11 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,350 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orchidacea Resort
Orchidacea Resort
#17 of 55 in Kata Beach
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Village Resort

Address: Patak Soi 10 | Mueang Phuket District, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £76 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket. Surrounded by greenery and colorful environment characteristic of the island of Phuket, an oasis proper. Virtually dipped in the nature of a tropical garden. The property boasts panoramic views of Kata and is located approximately 80 metres above sea level, is situated about 950 meters from the lovely Kata Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boomerang Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Village Hotel Kata Beach
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing