We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boomerang Village Resort
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed 7 wonderful nights at the boomerang village resort.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the receptionist who took her time showing us around the resort, making us feel at home. The resort is located inland, but that was no problem for us as reception arranged scooters for us for the 7 days we were there and we were able to not only commute to the beach every day, but explore the whole island. The resort does however offer a shuttle service to and from Kata beach.
We stayed in the Deluxe Room. The rooms and gardens are as lovely as they look on the pictures. Very clean, spacious and had a nice ‘Thai’ feel.
The staff were extremely friendly and the owner being Italian offered amazing pizzas.

Over all great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanJT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear... Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your reviews .
We're very happy to hear your wonderful feedback.
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here and love our resort.
Thank you again to chose us to be your destination.
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
There are newer reviews for Boomerang Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just had a wonderful trip to Phuket that included 6 nights at Boomerang Village Resort. Absolutely loved our stay here.
-- Traveled during the off season, which I definitely recommend. The weather was still great (rained a day or so for a very short amount of time before clearing up) and we had the restaurant, grounds, pool to ourselves most days. Definitely never overcrowded anywhere at the resort or in town.
-- Restaurant was delicious, lots of different options for food. Room service 12:30ish to 11pm daily, breakfast buffet in the mornings that is included with lots of options as well.
-- Wifi, not so great in the rooms, but works good outside on the balcony or by the pool. Also a business center with fast computers and printers that you can use anytime.
-- Reception was so very helpful with any needs you may have. Always going above and beyond to take care of us. If we wanted an excursion, massage (can arrange these in your room or by the pool), pickup from the airport -- everything went very smoothly.
-- 15-20 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. I loved that it was semi secluded in this way with the trees and wildlife around us. Made it feel like you were actually in Thailand rather than some modern, boring hotel room. I recommend getting a motorbike from the hotel - 250 baht daily. Such an easy way to get around town and go out and do stuff whenever you want to. Definitely need an experienced bike driver though to stay safe.
-- Stayed in the suite room. Plenty of room. Always cleaned daily with 2 complimentary water bottles, fresh bath and beach towels, new sheets. Had a private entrance and we felt like there was plenty of privacy with this room.
Thank you Boomerang for the wonderful stay - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear... Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We're gald to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you again for your sharing information to other reviwers.
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs to continue provide best service.
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We settled for a deluxe room for a period of 3 days and 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay here.

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the receptionist who went to great lengths to make our stay as comfortable and as carefree as possible. The staff are really friendly and helpful as well. Our room on the other hand was clean, spacious and meticulously decorated with heaps of orchids and roses. Generally we felt really at home all the while and we had a really good time being away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

We strongly recommend this hotel for all couples and small families who want to relax and unwind. We will definitely be back. No doubt about it.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher grounds can offer better views and privacy but can be a pain in the butt after a who...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laureen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear... Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your excellent review.
We're very happy to hear that you feel at home .
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.
Thank you for your recommend our hotel to other guests.
And chose us to be the place for your vacation.
Next time We're welcome you back for your honeymoon .


We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We just stayed here for 4 nights. We absolutely loved it. Although I had read all the reviews about the location at first I thought it was a bit further from the beach than I had thought, but I was wrong. After looking around kata beach, right across from the beach is taken up by a huge resort so unless you stay in that resort you are going to have a bit of a walk to the beach from any resort. The big advantage of boomerang village is that you can get dropped off and picked up at the beach without any bother. When we did chose to walk, we enjoyed the exercise. It was an easy walk to our favourite restaurant in the evening, we went to the main road and turned right and it took no time at all. Our room was really nice, however all the rooms looked nice . We had suite 116. You could sit on the verandah and get a nice breeze which you only get because you are up high. The surroundings are so peaceful and calm. I have always stayed in the bigger resorts and preferred this much better. It was so private and personal. The service is exceptional without being in your face. The breakfast was good, with enough variety. My husband ate the Thai food for breakfast and raved about it. We ordered lunch by the pool twice and were not disappointed. The pizza was exceptional. What capped off our stay was when we had an early check out so they packed us up a breakfast box with yoghurt, croissants, watermelon and bread so we didn't miss out on breakfast. That was a first for anywhere. I would highly recommend BVR and would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank judychittawaybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear.. Value Guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We're very happy to hear great feedback from you that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Thank you so much for your sharing to other guest who would consider to stay in Phuket,Kata beach.
Your compliments will be forward to our staffs to continue provide best we can.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and the view was beautiful. All the areas of the hotel(rooms, pools, buffet area) were always clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linsay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear..Value Guest SawasdeeKha

Thank you so much for your reiew.
We're very happy to hear that you love our place and enjoyed to stay here.
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.
We continue to provide best we can .
Looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here for about 3 days and have no complaints. Our room was spacious and cleaned daily.
We had no problems at all with any staff, from reception and dining room, all friendly and welcoming.
Breakfast buffet has large variety of foods, no complaints there.
Would recommend this place to anyone, will be staying here next time.I had so much fun with my friends there.
Cool pool n wonderful hill. I luv it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank picka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear .. Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We're very happy that you love it here and enjoyed your stay here with us.
Thank you to chose us as the place for holidays with your friends.
Looking forward to welcome you and your friends back to our resort again


Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I will back again. I came Boomerang July last year with my friends. We had so much happiness time. Beautiful swimming pool, natural garden and recommend to try Pizza at hotel restaurant, very delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_man2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear... Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your review through Tripadvisor .
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us .
Thank you again to chose us as the place to relax for your holidays.
We're very happy to hear that you will return to our resort .
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.
we're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#3 of 135 in Karon
783 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#10 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Village Resort

Address: Patak Soi 10 | Mueang Phuket District, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £27 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket. Surrounded by greenery and colorful environment characteristic of the island of Phuket, an oasis proper. Virtually dipped in the nature of a tropical garden. The property boasts panoramic views of Kata and is located approximately 80 metres above sea level, is situated about 950 meters from the lovely Kata Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boomerang Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Village Hotel Kata Beach
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing