We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay with wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boomerang Village Resort
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of our tour of Thailand. On arrival we were dropped off at the bottom of the hill and were greeted by two members of staff who rushed to take our bags off us. When brought to reception we were checked in by two lovely members of staff who then showed us around the grounds and brought us to our room.

The resort is about a 15/20 minute walk to the beach area, but with a free car service running throughout the day this isn't a problem. Kata is quite quiet for nightlife so we headed into Patong for a night out. We got a tuk tuk which cost us 400 Baht. Patong was a good experience to see, but I was definitely glad we were staying a bit out from it.

All of the facilities are excellent, especially the pool area and restaurant. Our room was spacious and well furnished. It was very central to all of the facilities which was quite a difference from previous resorts where we had a 10/15 minute walk to the pool.

For the great price we paid I cannot fault this hotel. For me the best part of our stay here was the friendly staff. They always greeted us with a smile and were very attentive to all of our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful break with excellent scenery.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AoifeS_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear..Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We;re willing to help our guests as much as we can to comfort you here.
Thank you for your recommend and all your compliments will be forward to our team.
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Prior to booking our accommodation in Kata, we did lots of research on TA as we always do with every holiday. BVR seemed to have some excellent feedback and it sounded as though it was the perfect accommodation for what we were after. We were only staying 3 nights so didn't need a flash hotel but just something clean and comfortable. In hindsight, we should have stayed at BVR at the start of our holiday as we stayed at Sarojin in Khao Lak for 11 nights prior and this is in a very different league to BVR, which probably contributed to disappointment when we arrived at BVR.

On arrival, we were greeted by staff who were extremely friendly and welcoming. The reception area is small but seemed fine. The loveliest young man showed us around, he was extremely enthusiastic which was nice to see.

The grounds of the resort are reasonable, with lots of plants and it looked in reasonably good condition. However, on closer look, most things were worn and in need of repair. In the pool area, the pool itself was small and dirtier than I expected and the water features were hit and miss, with some not working. The pool tiles were broken in areas and uneven and the pool beds were ripped and old. The umbrellas were disgusting, with mould all over them. While laying by the pool, it was really not relaxing as there was lots of machinery noise from staff doing maintenance at the hotel. We were not told about this when we booked and it was a problem each day.

The room we stayed in, a pool suite, was dated and looked overcrowded with furniture. The bathroom was bright green with soap scum streaks throughout and the shower was one of the worst I have ever used, with poor water pressure and was obviously clogged as it sprayed all over the place in different directions. Bed was reasonably comfortable for a Thai bed, but still lumpy and the pillows were like concrete. TV was fine but Wifi was terrible and hardly worked. The large statue of Buddha was unnerving and I don't understand why it was there as the wall hangings of Buddha would have been sufficient. The statue made us feel as though we were in some sort of dated, tacky temple.

Breakfast was the real shocker, with dull food that would sit on the buffet for the entire period of breakfast but wasn't heated properly and was lukewarm. If it wasn't for the egg station, I would've skipped breakfast entirely. All I had for breakfast was an egg on toast each morning, which was fine but breakfast could definitely be improved. There was so much wastage of food.

Location was quite ok, it was nice to be away from the beach for a change and it felt as though it was more of a 'local' experience than staying in a big resort. The hill wasn't a problem as we had a bike and the one time I walked it, it was fine. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance and it was a 10 min walk to everything in Kata.

All in all, service was extremely friendly and the place was fine for 3 nights but I would have checked out early if we had of been planning to stay longer than this. It had the feel of a nicer than average backpackers hostel, but I suppose that is what you get for the cheap price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krissylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear...Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your feedback .
We're very sorry to hear that We didn't reach your expectation.
as you said Boomerang is 3 star resort of course we cant compare to Sarojin which its 5 star luxury resort and also price 2 or 3 times more expensive than us

About the room type.Boomerang is unique resort. We mean to do the decoration in thai style with Budda in the room. Some guests like it to see something like this in thailand but some may not llike it which you able to chose room type that show on picture in our website.

About the construction we on progress to do only minor job to repair some in our resort during the day which only take couple days to repair.We're sorry about that

We try our best to provide you best we can and all your recommend l will forward to our staff to improve it for better.

Br,Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Good: beautiful setting, very friendly staff, fell like you're in paradise, very comfy bed, great for a honeymoon, best shower with plenty of pressure.

Bad: the aircon and TV very poor quality and the driveway is so steep, don't expect to be dropped off at the top. WiFi is crap too.

Would i recommend it? Yes to honeymooners looking for a romantic place but if you need quietness, the aircon will keep you awake.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank valerialeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear.. Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your review.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
About your recommend we will improve it for better.
Now is raining season sometime we have problem with the Wifi .
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Boomerang Village as part of our honeymoon tour of Asia.

We was really pleased with our choice of hotel as it was affordable, small and very pretty. Our room was spotless and comfortable and all of the hotel staff made us feel welcome and well catered for.

There is a free shuttle car into the main area which is really handy. It can feel like a slight pain how far this hotel is from the main area, yet its pretty quick in the car and tuk-tuks are cheap to get around on.

Room Tip: We chose the biggest suite and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissloveIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear..Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your review.
we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon.
Thank you so much to chose us to be your destination for your important day.
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.

We're looking forward to welcome you back to our holiday

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 for 3 nights and we were greeted by the most vibrant little fellow we've ever met. Picked up and cuddled the kids (ages 1 and 4) straight away and I never saw him once throughout the stay without a smile from ear to ear. The rooms were big enough and our room had a little courtyard. This is not a hotel with all of the amenities and frills like the large resorts but what it does have is excellent. The pool is magic. Clean, beautiful temperature and the most beautiful surroundings.
The gardens on the property are immaculate.
There is free wifi and a couple of computers available for use.
The food in the restaurant is excellent quality. Perhaps about 20% higher in price than in Kata town but the quality is superb so try it and I'm sure you'll be back. 20% higher but still very cheap.
Breakfast (served in the restaurant) is good quality but not a large selection but the numbers staying at the hotel is only small. You won't go hungry and the setting is beautiful and relaxed.
The shuttle service to the main part of Kata is an excellent service.
On the last afternoon of our stay our air conditioner stopped working. Within half an hour we were transferred to another room, where we slept the night (but allowed to keep our belongings in original room).
Overall we found this hotel to be excellent and we would return. If you want an intimate hotel at relatively low cost (but still high quality) and don't mind being a reasonable distance (maybe about 800m walk) then this ticks all the boxes. Check out their website.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear..Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your sharing to other reviewers.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
With your adorable kids cant help to not give them big hugs right away .
Thank you so much to chose us as the place for your holidays
and highly recommend us.
Your compliments will be forward to our team .
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at this resort in January 2013. Its a nice quiet place away from the hustle bustle of the city. Good place to relax and great service. But the only issue is that its away from the city area where you can shop or party.

If you are looking for a quiet time with your loved one or family, would recommend this place. The people are very helpful and beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha_Vijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear.. Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your review.
We're glad to hear that you recommend us as a good place for peace.
Yes we might bit far from the center as we shown on website that we up on the hill.

Boomerang Village Resort Phuket is situated on Kata’s hill, about 80 metres above M.S.L; from where you will be able to enjoy a breathtaking view of the landscape and the romantic tropical sunsets of Phuket.
Thank you for your recommend us to other review.

We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed 7 wonderful nights at the boomerang village resort.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the receptionist who took her time showing us around the resort, making us feel at home. The resort is located inland, but that was no problem for us as reception arranged scooters for us for the 7 days we were there and we were able to not only commute to the beach every day, but explore the whole island. The resort does however offer a shuttle service to and from Kata beach.
We stayed in the Deluxe Room. The rooms and gardens are as lovely as they look on the pictures. Very clean, spacious and had a nice ‘Thai’ feel.
The staff were extremely friendly and the owner being Italian offered amazing pizzas.

Over all great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanJT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear... Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your reviews .
We're very happy to hear your wonderful feedback.
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here and love our resort.
Thank you again to chose us to be your destination.
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#3 of 135 in Karon
787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#11 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orchidacea Resort
Orchidacea Resort
#18 of 56 in Kata Beach
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Village Resort

Address: Patak Soi 10 | Mueang Phuket District, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £45 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket. Surrounded by greenery and colorful environment characteristic of the island of Phuket, an oasis proper. Virtually dipped in the nature of a tropical garden. The property boasts panoramic views of Kata and is located approximately 80 metres above sea level, is situated about 950 meters from the lovely Kata Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boomerang Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Village Hotel Kata Beach
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing