We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boomerang Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boomerang Village Resort
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spend 2 weeks in Boomerang Village Resort, it was our honeymoon and we were very happy that we choose BVR. It was fantastic! Very friendly and helpful staff, very good food, nice, relaxing atmosphere, beautiful place in general. We will definitely come back. Thank you very much to Man, Nai (happy man), One and all the staff for making it such a fantastic holiday for us.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EunikaandWayneSibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear... Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as your special occasion honeymoon.
We're glad to hear you very pleasant and relax in our resort.
All you compliments will be forward to our staffs and we will continue provide best we can to make our guests happy.

We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    226
    55
    21
    7
See reviews for
154
548
39
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I had stayed at Boomerang previously as a solo traveller two years ago and found no fault with it. However, this time (on my honeymoon no less) I was less than impressed.

First of all, while the staff were pleasant enough, there was no acknowledgment of our special occasion whatsoever, no special treatment or attention even though I had informed the manager we were coming for our honeymoon months before via email. While this was not a major issue, it would have been nice to have had a small cake or some sort of gesture made during our stay.

Secondly, we had approximately three occasions where running water ceased to flow from any of our taps. No water at all. Toilet would not flush. Could not shower.

Thirdly there were several power failures during our stay making it impossible for us to sleep. Manager did not respond to email asking for compensation. No apology was offered.

Pool is not what it used to be. Over-chlorinated and murky.

And as someone else mentioned in an earlier review. BVR seems to be in a constant state of renovation. Nothing like trying to relax by the pool and having a buzzsaw or angle grinder going off 10 feet away.

My honest opinion to travellers out there, especially those looking for some personalised hospitality, is to spend a little extra money and stay somewhere else. I wish we had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony-Calzone-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear...Value guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you for your feed back . We're very sorry that we didn't reach your expectation.

About your booking and honeymoon trip . We're very sorry that we didn't know about that l have checked your booking which it from OTA we wont get your request only if you book direct to our website and honey moon we would do little special for you or if you would like honeymoon package there will be additional cost .when you request to OTA it didnt go through us also different benefit from booking direct to our website and OTA .

in the period you stay we have problem with the electricity provider with the rain and strom which it not only our hotel but all area in phuket. I have apologized to your husband and check if everything ok during your stay plus l have provided breakfast box for you because you check out very early in the morning.We would try our best to give you best we can during your stay if you would tell us . We would make it up for you right the way . We feel sorry to hear that you disappoint .

Br,Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noventa Padovana, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

One of the best moment in our life. Thanks all staff for made a perfect wedding was everything perfect and magic.. you have made our dream come true! We recommend absolutely this resort for the perfect position, for the rooms very clean and spacious, for the staff very helpful and for the very good occidental food! The best in Phuket!
Alice & Luca

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice-M_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear.. Alice & Luca

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
and Wonderful moments that you chose us to be part of your wedding.
We're very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

you both sweet couple congratulation to you and Luca .
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs .

We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is lain at the end of a steep path, which makes the last 100 meters a bit of a climb, but that's worth it! Once up there, you arrive in an oasis of quiet and peace, with an amazing view and beautiful pool. Breakfast is extensive and tasty, our roum spacious and clean and the staff speaks English quite well. There also is a small outdoor living room where you can lend books out of the library. The hotel is a bit further away from the sea (it's a half an hour walk), but the hotel offers a free taxi-service to and from the beach during the day. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner as well and has delicious italian food, though it is a bit expensive (as is the food in the rest of Kata, for that matter). In short, this hotel is perfect if you want a quiet holliday in beautiful surroundings. We enjoyed our stay here a lot!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear...Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your review.
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you to chose us as your destination for your holidays with your family.
All you compliments will be forward to our staffs .

About restaurant price , With the service in hotel our price little bit more because we do provide
good quality product for our menu. We're glad that you love our food.

We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort again

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived for our 1st trip to Thailand and spent our 1st 5 nights at Boomerang. The management were amazing, and nothing was of trouble to them. They assisted us with all the info we needed and booked all our activities for us, and ensured we received great discounts. The facilities were perfect, and we would definately return one day. Thanks to the friendly gentleman at reception, who went the extra mile to ensure our stay was most memorable. Hope to be back soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear...Value Guest Sawasdee kha

Thank you so much for your review.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our facilities and service.
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.
We're looking forward to welcome you back again .


Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent 7 nights after arriving late from our 2 nights stop in Bangkok and we were surprised of the staff's warm welcome and care, right after our arrival the staff took our suitcases in our room, served us delicious welcome drink and showed us around the resort. This place is in a great area, overlooking the ocean and the hills and is only few minutes away from Kata Beach.The apartments are clean, cool and quiet and the room service is fast. Every day our room was being tidied for us and replenished with amenities.
We also booked different trips through the resort so we had a nice discount and also on the scooter rental, which allowed us to discover all the surroundings.
They even gave us the full support after an unpleasant incident that left us without phones and card :D
We had a great time there and cannot wait to come back in few months and enjoy that awsome pool between the hills. Thank you for everything !

Room Tip: The upper rooms have a better view from the balcony , choose a Deluxe Room :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veruttzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear..Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
You're always welcome for us to help and assist you during your stay with us.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us .
All your compliments will be forward to our staffs.
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort.


Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of our tour of Thailand. On arrival we were dropped off at the bottom of the hill and were greeted by two members of staff who rushed to take our bags off us. When brought to reception we were checked in by two lovely members of staff who then showed us around the grounds and brought us to our room.

The resort is about a 15/20 minute walk to the beach area, but with a free car service running throughout the day this isn't a problem. Kata is quite quiet for nightlife so we headed into Patong for a night out. We got a tuk tuk which cost us 400 Baht. Patong was a good experience to see, but I was definitely glad we were staying a bit out from it.

All of the facilities are excellent, especially the pool area and restaurant. Our room was spacious and well furnished. It was very central to all of the facilities which was quite a difference from previous resorts where we had a 10/15 minute walk to the pool.

For the great price we paid I cannot fault this hotel. For me the best part of our stay here was the friendly staff. They always greeted us with a smile and were very attentive to all of our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful break with excellent scenery.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AoifeS_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, Front Office Manager at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear..Value Guest Sawasdee Kha

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We;re willing to help our guests as much as we can to comfort you here.
Thank you for your recommend and all your compliments will be forward to our team.
We're looking forward to welcome you back to our resort

Warm regards from the entire BVR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#5 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#11 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Village Resort

Property: Boomerang Village Resort
Address: Patak Soi 10 | Mueang Phuket District, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket. Surrounded by greenery and colorful environment characteristic of the island of Phuket, an oasis proper. Virtually dipped in the nature of a tropical garden. The property boasts panoramic views of Kata and is located approximately 80 metres above sea level, is situated about 950 meters from the lovely Kata Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Boomerang Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Village Hotel Kata Beach
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing