We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxed and friendly place to come back to.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boomerang Village Resort
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I stayed here for four nights after reading the great reviews on TripAdvisor. As all the other rooms were booked I payed for one of the larger villa rooms near the pool, which afforded great views down the hill toward Kata village.

The room was decorated beautifully and I loved the bed. You could tell the owners put a lot of pride in the way they present the rooms and the gardens. I liked the feel of the place. It had a more personal and friendly feel, which would have been lost at one of the larger chain resorts. Upon arrival I was taken through everything I needed to know and my stay was certainly a comfortable one. It is a very peaceful place to spend your time in Kata away from the traffic and the main tourist strip and I would highly recommend it.

Yes, it is a bit of a hike from the beach but I hired a scooter to take care of that and yes, the hill you have to climb to get to the cottages is pretty steep! It's also quite funny having to wait at the traffic lights to get up or down the hill, but I can understand why they're there!

The free wi-fi was great also!! Something none of any of the 5-star hotels I stayed in in other cities on this trip provided.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

My wife & I stayed in a Suite at Boomerang Village Cottages for 9 nights in Kata.

We were looking for something a little different and boy it was just great. And a bargain at 75 Euros.

The hotel web site is spot on with its photos. Such a peaceful place & the staff were lovely. Breakfast everyday was sufficient & good variety.

Recommend that you hire a scooter or car to get around.

Recommend Mom Tri Villa Royale restaurant for something very special.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjfletch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Hightly racomended. Among the nature, but only few minutes from the beaches. Perfect for a quiet vacation, away from the busy streets. Really nice, clean and with a perfect organization. We will come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Verona_Cor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Wonderful hotel! A bit of a hike to the beach, but walkable for sure. Taxis are cheap too. The bugalows are so nice, with all needed amenities. The pool is great, the view is good, the staff are so helpful, the manager is very nice and helpful.

This would be a great friend holiday or couples retreat. Excellent price, too! $45 CAD/night for a piece of paradise.

The restaurant is ok, the breakfast is amazing! Since the whole place is run by Italians, it caters to Westerners very well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachSeeker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

HI,
I thoroughly recommend Boomerang Village cottages for their serene atmosphere, beautiful setting and ultra friendly service by the management team. My wife & I stayed 6nights having never been to Phuket before. We were fortunate as it’s proximity to Kata beach (15min walk or 5min scooter ride), a first-rate beach for swimming and excellent surfing (in this fringe monsoon period). Airport pickup and return was so convenient, as was their assistance in organising quality day-trips, recommending restaurants, scooter hire (they have their own) and shopping. The local shops are quieter than Karon, however Kata area was a refuge from madness of Patong – while still being interesting.
The cottages are very comfortable with picturesque views out to the ocean, and receive the welcome cooler breezes, as Boomerang is nestled on the lower part of coastal hills, on fringe of a rain-forest. Unlike many places it has the feel of being apart… while being accessible to shops/beach/restaurants etc. The pool is exquisitely placed, with views over Kata, and there are so many interesting and inviting spots within 30mins of the hotel, that we filled 6days with great memories and fondness for the friendly staff. It is a perfect location for those who seek quality and peace in reasonably priced accommodation, and we will return here, as a base to explore the beautiful southern hills, villages and beaches of Phuket. Regards, Bruce & Prashant Munro

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This was our first trip to Thailand and Boomerang was the first hotel we stayed in. As we arrived well after midnight due to some delays, we were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome from Paolo and the ease with which we were guided to our room. As everyone else has emntoined here, the room was more than what we expected. We has Suite 16 overlooking the hills and sea in the distance.

The services we received the coming days were simply superb! Nothing is too much trouble and a very late checkout (at 16:00) was no problem either. Delicious breakfast served in the open air restaurant area really gives you a tropical feeling. And their lunches and dinners are just equally yummy.

For those who is looking for a beach vacation, Boomerang might just be a bit far from the beach, but a walking distance of only 15 minute didn't stop us from visiting the beautiful Kata beach.

Really looking forward to return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VonnekeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

I reside in Thailand for 6 months of the year and travel extensively.
This is truly a beautifully appointed resort. We had a spacious room overlooking the sea in distance.
Lovely furnishings ( although my Thai wife was a little disturbed that the room contained a life like statue of Buddha overlooking the bed .Definitely a no no in Thailand and a little insensitive to Thai culture.) Nevertheless the owners of this resort, who are Italian, manage the place extremely well and provide tasteful facilities that you will not find in other resorts. Romantic restaurant with good food at reasonable prices. A little far from the town centre but quiet and peaceful and outstanding value.
We stayed here 3 nights and will definitely return on our next trip to Phuket.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
1.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#3 of 135 in Karon
787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#11 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orchidacea Resort
Orchidacea Resort
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Village Resort

Address: Patak Soi 10 | Mueang Phuket District, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £44 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket. Surrounded by greenery and colorful environment characteristic of the island of Phuket, an oasis proper. Virtually dipped in the nature of a tropical garden. The property boasts panoramic views of Kata and is located approximately 80 metres above sea level, is situated about 950 meters from the lovely Kata Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boomerang Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Village Hotel Kata Beach
Boomerang Village Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing