We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Kata Resort Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
628
234
56
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
234
56
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukfree shuttlekata townthe main roadyogurtthai foodlovely poolbreakfast buffet isswimming pool isegg stationhillphuketbeachscooterbahttaxisfrogs
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2010

A friend and I stayed for three nights and really enjoyed it The hotel is up on a hill, some nice views. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. The rooms were very nice for the price. It is not a five star hotel, but you are not paying a five star price. The breakfast was great. It is not within walking distance of the beach, they provide a fee service several times a day, but a taxi or tuk tuk would not cost much, but it is NOT within walking. I preferred the location to the hotel because it was very pretty. I would have no concerns staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We booked Boomerang after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and very glad we did.

The process was really easy - emailed the hotel and received responsed almost immediately.

The hotel is on a hill, away from the bustle of the town - but free transport to and from the town makes it easy to access the beach, etc.

The boys (15 + 18) particularly liked breakfast being served until 1 pm!!

The hotel is small - just 17 rooms, but each is beautifully presented, representing the local culture and architecture.

On our last day we arranged to leave early - before breakfast was due to be served, but we received a phone call to say that we could take an early breakfast.

The pool is sparklingly clean making it a pleasure to swim in - especially at 'Happy Hour' when all drinks are 2-for-1. I'd recommend the Singapore Sling!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littledownend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Thanks to Paolo &team we have been staying in phuket since 1993 have never stayed in the same place twice until we stayed at boomerang village 16nights dec 09 as we always have hire car from airport it is our ideal location. Have booked 16 nights this year to. as for the comments on the receptionist English why not try to speak some thai? always a good smile from all the staff. If you do not book by january for xmas stay you will not get booked in it says a lot for this resort. also breafast is served untill lunch time not many places do this also the resturant is very good in the evenings. just a great place. looking forward to our return 15/12/10 Many thanks Carol&Roger Unsted Uk

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAROL&ROGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomerangphuket, B.V.Management at Boomerang Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

Dear Carol & Roger, thank you for the candid comments regarding your recent stay at Boomerang Village, what a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and our services. We are looking forward to see you . Take Care Boomerang Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We just spend 8 glorius days at Boomerang Village where the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They will almost do anthing to make your stay more comfortable.
Our room was a Suite - 117 which was beautiful. They put in an extra bed for our 3 year old and the room still had plenty of space with a bar counter, huge kingsize bed and a very generous bathroom with balcony. The hotel is well located as it is withing walking distance to the village and the beach, any other area is easily accessible by either scooter or Tuk Tuk's. They do however transfer you to the beach which is fabulous.
Really liked the fact that the hotel is located out of the hub of the major road, located on a hill in lush surroundings. The beach is not far and we were walking everywhere by the end of our stay.Loved the fact that the resort has such a relaxed atmosphere yet it is quite classy. The Girls/Staff all look gorgeous in their uniforms and they are so friendly. We miss Ying especially!!! Only negative thing is the language barrier - make sure they understand what you are saying or wanting. No major hassles can be quite funny though.
We wanted some cooked eggs and asked the chef to return in about 5 minutes and 2 hard boiled eggs arrived shorlty thereafter !!! Thai Food is very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Our stay at Boomerang Village in Phuket was delightful!
After a long flight from Amsterdam we were pretty jetlagged and it was such a bless to arrive at Boomerang Village. The pool they have is an oasis of tranquility, it was never crowded with people and therefore the perfect place to relax and come to peace.

The room was also very nice and spacious. And at night the place looks like a fairy tale with all the little torches lit up along the drive way and next to the bungalows.

People who say Kata Beach is a 40 minute walk are out of their minds: it was just a 15 - 20 minute walk but you could also just as easily take a tuktuk (don't pay more than 150 bath though!). We rented a scooter/motorbike from the hotel for 200 bath for a full day and toured the kata beach area ourselves. A really fun way to explore the beaches.

The only con we could discover was that check-out was a little messy. We had some open bills from the pool and never did they ask for it. We had to bring it up ourselves and then they found them in the administration. We could easily have said nothing, but after the wonderful days and the perfect service that didn't feel like a good thing to do.
But it could be an attention point for the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americagirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews