We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot in ladyboy free Kata”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Kata Beach
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in ladyboy free Kata”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Bang in the centre of Kata. Right beside the beach. Lovely place and can book tours downstairs. Most places walkable and safe. Would recommend for value and location. Lovely pool also and breakfast is included.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinSmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    343
    127
    42
    36
See reviews for
122
312
49
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were at this hotel in March 2012. Stayed for 16 days. 15 minutes after arrival we were given a room key. Spacious rooms, good noise isolation. Ideal location with respect to the ocean. Near shops and restaurants. Room cleaned every day, towels changed every day. beach towels, umbrellas were given. We'll come back to this hotel with joy. The only negative it more expensive than others, but still perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helgussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Overall a good stay, and would not have any issues with check in here again if going back to Kata.
Location is good - not many hotels on the beach here, but this is just across the road - which is close enough. Lots of restaurants, and everything else you need just outside the door.
We did not experience any noise from the streets or anywhere else.

Large rooms - with large beds. All clean. Mattress maybe abit on the hard side, but that I find that very many places in Asia - no big deal. Bathroom had both shower and bathtub - and a window/door that could be opened to the room itself. My daugther loved the fact she could sit in the bathtub watching cartoons on the telly for hours...
Small fridge, that is stocked with water, a chocolate, beer and cola every day. Nice :-)
Breakfast - had the egg station there, a few hot meals everyday, salad, lots of fruits, bread, quite a few desserts - all I need for a good start of the day.
Pool - did not try it - we went there for the beach...
Check in smooth, but not typical thai where i normally expect fresh cold towels, fruitjuice and smiling receptionists.
All in all - good place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GroINorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Went to Sugar Palm Resort for our honeymoon in July 2013. Awesome hotel! Everything in the room was almost new including the bathroom! My husband really enjoyed their breakfast buffet! The location was perfect and we also rented a bike (very reasonable price) to travel around Phuket! Loved the place!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at Sugar Palm resort, now re branded as Fashion Resort. In terms of location, this place is perfect, the resort is situated off the main road and directly outside are a range of restaurants and massage places.

Our room was a deluxe, nothing too fantastic but it was spacious and clean with a nice balcony overlooking the pool.

If your looking for a resort with a nice pool, don't bother with this resort, the pool is small and odd shaped, and does not look very inviting, But hardly anyone uses the pool here when the beach is opposite.

The only down fall of this resort is the breakfast, the variety is basic so don't expect too much.

Overall a good value resort with great location.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank glamournclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Had a great 12 day stay at the resort in November 2013. Clean and spacious rooms. Good breakfast, even though I would've liked a more varied selection. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the staff at the front desk.

Location is good, if a bit "hidden". I tend to prefer my hotels to be beach front, but the 200 or so meters walk to get there wasn't too bad :)
There's also a fair amount of shops, restaurants and transportation options within a couple of minutes walk.
All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLE70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed for almost two weeks and had a really nice stay. Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms and a really great location with the beach, Shops, Restaurants, bar's and taxi / tuk tuk only minutes away. Overall my stay was pleasant and i would really like to stay at Sugar Palm on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heppers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 57 in Kata Beach
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
0.6 mi away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#43 of 57 in Kata Beach
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 57 in Kata Beach
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 57 in Kata Beach
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION

Property: Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
Address: 20/10 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Sugar Palm Resort, Kata Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Palm Resort And Spa
Sugar Palm Hotel Kata Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing