We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and breakfast selection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
Ranked #29 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we are 2 families travelling together. We booked 2 rooms with pool access but 1 room was not available upon arrival. But one of the staff. Tikky made other arrangements and we are happy with her prompt and swift response.
The rooms size was good, and able to accomdate another sofa bed.
The hotel is in a good location, and there are lotsa eateries and minimarts nearby.
The buffet breakfast selection was pretty good as well. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: rooms without pool access are in better condition
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolhing77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
There are newer reviews for Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Beautiful swimming pool and really near the kata beach. The services are good enough. The room is clean and big. But the price of breakfast is a little expensive. All in all, it is worthy to have a good holiday here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is definitely a 3 star hotel, everything is very basic and you do get what you paid for. Our phone didn't work, which caused frustrations when the excursion drivers tried calling to pick us up. The staff in general was extremely friendly, with the exception of Ao (I believe this is how her name is spelled, one of the receptionists) she was very rude and actually yelled at us when we tried to explain to her that our phone didn't work, she insisted that it did until she was proven wrong when one of the staff came to our room to check on it. Communication was very hard since nobody spoke English.
The location is great and very close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2strayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very good hotel..we stay 5 days and enjoy here..breakfast is good, also the staff...very kind and hospitable..also the room is big,and very comfortable..thank you so much..we will come back here to the next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very very good hotel in kata beach,good breadfast,good services,very nice swimming pool and clean......the room very clean . The hotel near thebeach, 5 min to walk. The hotel get free mini bar and free wifi,will come back again.........

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 772jimmyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

May 2014. First trip to Thailand and although hadn't stayed elsewhere very hard to fault the whole setup. The hotel staff were very attentive and the layout of the rooms were ideal. Had poolside access room which was excellent. Breakfast ran from 6.30 to 10.30 am and the variety was excellent! Tikky working in reception was just beautiful and would help out in every occasion if you simply asked! Location of the resort was perfect just a leisurely 3 minute stroll to the beach and tuk tuk's and taxis 1 minute away. Great location to head from to explore other parts of Phuket.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The room is beautiful and clean with free mini bar ... Pool is clean and wifi is avaiable . It takes 2 mins to the beach. The staffs are friendly ... This area is good for you who like surfing . Its quite near to the port so you can go to the other islands easily.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yunalee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#15 of 56 in Kata Beach
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
763 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#25 of 56 in Kata Beach
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION

Address: 20/10 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Sugar Palm Resort, Kata Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £26 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Palm Hotel Kata Beach
Sugar Palm Resort And Spa
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing