We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Villa...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
Certificate of Excellence
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Villa...”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Quiet good villa especially pool access room, near to beach (around 5 min walk).
The breakfast are good,but not more.
Spacious room, easy to access, easy to find meal surrounding villa.

Bad things is the garden villa is a bit old and needs improvements compared to pool access one.

Basicly, staff is friendly and helpful,but morning shift have better understanding and english fluent than night shift.

Compared to surrounding b n b or budget hotels, this one is worth it with reasonable price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bastian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Khun Bastian F,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    240
    62
    14
    13
See reviews for
137
262
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A clean, simple and cosy resort. Modern and and quiet. The location is located very near to the beach. They have hourly free shuttle bus to & fro the beach. The resort is also located near Kata Centre. The staff are warm, friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff designed a caterpillar pancake for guest. Which really made my day. I Will definitely go back again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T5u5an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Khun T5u5an,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a holiday booked to stay at Kata Lucky Villas and we were going to attend a wedding being held at the Villas. Unfortunately due to poor health we had to cancel. To begin with we had to pay upfront, I did not think too much about that. On cancelling I always understood that we were likely to loose some money. However not all as we had cancelled well ahead of time. I have been emailing for weeks now looking for a refund. I am getting told they will transfer money but it never arrives. I am tired of broken promises.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 6366Bailey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohm U, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear 6366Bailey12

First, we are very sorry to know that the refund haven't reached you yet, but please let me clarify. We have already gone through all of the refunding procedures in April,17th as stated in the documents (receipt and credit note) we previously attached you back according to provided credit card information, showing the date and amount being transferred. As the fact that, refunding process into credit card is different from normal bank transfer, it may vary due to approval process up to weeks, or billing cycle to show up on your account. However, we can guarantee you that the refund will arrive eventually.

Again, we sincerely apologize that this have made you upset and caused you trouble.

Best Regards,

Nonthawat Ungtrakul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week in April at Lucky Villa. It was indeed a memorable experience. Hotel is beautiful. Rooms are clean.(Was sad to find room 240 had damaged wardrobe and bathroom fittings when we entered). Staff are courteous. Food is tasty and well priced. Beach is nearby, a supermarket and other small eateries are close by. Thank you Ms.Jan and team for your hospitality.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RohuFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Khun Rohufish,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Following trip advisor recommandations, we booked a room in this hotel. Concept is good, each room has an access to the pool. Location is quiet good almost at the end of kata (no street sound). We were disappointed by the team no smile, no attention.
Each service is higher than street (a little bit more is normal) but twice or more is take costumers for a turkey!
Wi-fi is not at level! In the room impossible to get internet access.
Walls are made in paper, you live with the person that has the room closed to you.
For the rest is quiet ok.
Breakfast is correct but not more.
Hope it will help others people and especially the hotel management to improve service.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KarimHouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Khun KarinHouda,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in April 2014. Firstly, we happened across a special with Air Asia, and managed to book this place sight unseen for a bargain price. Now that we have stayed here, we will definitely be back. The resort is set back off the road on a long driveway. It is a short ten minute walk into Kata itself, and the resort offers free hourly transfers as well. The staff are very friendly and keen to assist. The grounds and pools are immaculate, but not in an upmarket way. The place has a great casual feel to it. There is no restaurant, but you can order poolside food and room service. The food was fantastic, and comparable in price to eating down town. Breakfast is served in an open air restaurant at the street end of the driveway. The rooms were very comfortable. We booked a poolside room, which meant swimming from our own patio. We loved everything about this place, and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: For the ultimate stay, make sure you book a pool room instead of a villa. This allows you to access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Khun Anthony,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice place with friendly and helpful stuff. The whole area of the hotel was beautiful with lots of trees, cute bungalows and big swimming pool. The room was one of the best i've seen in Thailand - Decorated with wood it looked very new. The bathroom was very clean and spacious and i haven't seen any insects inside the room. The breakfast was very decent as well. The hotel was located a bit far from the beach, but it was still 10 minutes walk, though when it's almost 40 degrees outside 10 minutes is a lot of time. But it was very quiet at night, which was a good thing. We enjoyed our stay there - nice hotel and a good value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Khun Julia B,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#19 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metadee Resort and Villas
Metadee Resort and Villas
#16 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Property: Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
Address: 92/16 Khoktanode Road | Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access in central Kata, a mere 500 meters from Kata Beach and is surrounded by mountains and beautiful gardens. If you have been searching for a place to relax- you can now end your search! We create a relaxing atmosphere in a tropical garden villa style for you and your family to enjoy. We are one of the best choices and will make you feel at home whilst you enjoy the warm, friendly and comfortable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Lucky Villas Hotel Kathu
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing