We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and news rooms !”
Review of Kata Bai D

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kata Bai D
Ranked #1 of 61 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zermatt, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very nice and news rooms !”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very nice and comfortable room, all new and clean, fridge, flat tv on the wall, safebox, balcony, breakfast is free and also everytime free coffee or tea, housekeeping are very friendly and the honor very nice and helpfull person who show me and explain me a lot of in phuket ! Only 5 minutes walk to the beach ! I not find a better place on kata for this price ! ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    31
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
115
44
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I stay here for 1 month, and I'll come back again, because
1) Modern design and clean rooms
2) Excellent wifi
3) Free tea and coffee and toasts
4) Good location (cafes, beach, family mart are close to get)
5) Nice host, and stuff, they can help u if u need smth!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Nikita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

i stayed here for 2 days .A comfortable and clean small hotel in Kata. The Staffs are quite friendly.You can walk to Kata beach along the road in 6-7 minutes . Very convenient for us b'coz many delicious Thai diners around there . hope u enjoy HERE too.

Kelly

Room Tip: U can choose Hill view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kellypoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

If you care about a good location, modern facilities and real hospitality then this guest house is for you.
During my 7th time in Kata I have been staying in this new and modern guest house for 3 weeks.
It's a 3 minute's walk to one of Kata's busiest tourist corners and another 2 minutes to the south part of Kata beach. Our room was sunny, quiet and cool (the a/c is also quiet) with a beautiful view, a very pleasant bathroom, a comfortable bed and a rather small footprint. The rooms differ in size, view and style. The ground floor is open, has a small buffet for a sweet breakfast at any time and is a great place to relax; a restaurant with very decent Thai food is just next door.
I felt safe at Kata Bai D as the staircase is secured with a card lock, but, more importantly, I almost felt like a private guest since the owner, Sam, cares about his guest's happiness a great deal and the friendly staff would always like cheer you up.
On clouldy days there's just lukewarm water in the shower and the busy streetfront might be of some concern for parents with young children, but for me this is definitely the new place to stay in Kata!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Resting at Kata Bai D make me feel relax safety. From the room 4th floor we have got a good view from very big green field and big budha moutain. Mr.Sam and all staff helpful and kindness to take care.The Bathroom is a quiet quality of sanitary.

Room Tip: you can go to deck to sight seeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SuthH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Great location with a short walk to beach, shopping and restarants. Very friendly and helpful staff, always with a smile and offering something to eat or drink. Special thanks to the owner, Sam, for taking such good care of me! Clean and very nice rooms with a great bed. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank svenskEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Cosy place to stay for a nice getaway..the place is clean and comfortable. Kata beach is located near the hotel, so relaxing at the beach is just so convenient.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice place to relax and chill out.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank MichTham0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,052 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
911 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
723 reviews
3.4 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.2 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Bai D? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Bai D

Property: Kata Bai D
Address: 134 Khoktanod Road, Kata Beach | Kata Beach , Karon , Mueng, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kata Bai D 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Mins walk to Kata Beach. Clean Budget Boutique Comfortable Bed and Mattress, Free Small Breakfast Free Wifi in room and all area of property Air conditioning Hi pressure Rain Shower Safty box , Flat TV 50 TV Channel (Cable) , Hair dryer , Refrigerator Automatic locked door - Close to Local and international Restuarant Smile Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kata Bai D reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Bai D Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing