We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Malisa Villa Suites
Ranked #35 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and nice villas”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Generous space, nice villas and nice in villa pool. Villa layout is designed to impress. Be ready to put up with some minor problems. They were lots of mosquitos despite putting up a repellent. We had water leaking problem but they were quick to change a room for us. The new room, however, had its own minor problems. The water in the open air shower got stuck. The drawer of the dresser couldn't be shut.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esmip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for coming back to us with your review about your stay in our resort Malisa Villa Suites. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our nice villas and nice in pool. We are sorry to hear that the problems that the out door shower got stuck. Please accept our apology for that.

Looking to welcoming you again in one of our resort.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    102
    24
    16
    12
See reviews for
24
192
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great. We had the suite. Our room had its own private pool right off the bedroom. The room included a iMac, jacuzzi tub, kitchen, outside deck, free breakfast (made to order and good) in your room or at the restaurant and free wifi. The room and pool were cleaned everyday. There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Make sure you have a banana pancake of the side of the road. The only bad thing about this place which I found throughout Phuket was Mosquitos. So bring bug spray and/or citranella candles

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A wonderful experience! A beautiful location with great staff. I have nothing but great things to say about Malisa. We were treated like royalty, all the staff said hello to us even the gardeners as we walked in and out of the suites. The room was exceptional, and the pool was magnificent. Everything is near by and it is walking distance to the beach. We stayed here for 3 nights and I wish we had our entire stay here. Our second stay was at Kata Beach Resort & Spa across the road and it was dreadful to say the least. If you considering staying here...... Do it!

The prove how wonderful the staff were, they offered to drove us to our next hotel across the road because it was raining!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBarbosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I would give the hotel an average rating (stayed at a pool villa), because of the cracks behind my bed, lack of lighting in the bathroom, and the doors allowing easy passage for mosquitoes.
The third stop on my honeymoon was at Malisa for 4 nights. My wife is very scared of lizards and that was a little difficult considering the climate and type of property. The villa and the pool were amazing. A well equipped kitchen and a free minibar. Breakfast was at the restaurant for us every day because the first day the insects were difficult to bear with outside while eating at the villa. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and many options on the way out for the meals. The hotel restaurant was amazing except for the midnight snack (a pizza prepared with frozen veg). The breakfast at the restaurant was amazing and they were kind to give us a discount voucher for the spa (unfortunately did not get time to use), a discount coupon for a meal, a complimentary beverage and snack voucher and a hand written card by the GM.
Unfortunately maintenance was being performed on neighboring villas which caused a lot of noise in the mornings. On the up side in the i would recommend the hotel after August when their planned refurbishment should be completed.
Their biggest plus was the STAFF. They were polite and helpful every time. Especially a lady from Chiang Mai who was always smiling. (THE REASON FOR A VERY GOOD RATING)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Punit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

great villa i stayed there 7 days it was look like heaven privacy and breakfast was amazing they are come to my villa and do the breakfast and you can ride the car to go to your room nice decorated room and the pool was very nice and the kitchen was fully loaded microwave and fridge kettle oven everything am really pleased to stay at this hotel

Room Tip: every rooms is villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haytham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The privacy of the villa and the proximity to the beach made our holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful and great restaurants in walking distance, as is an excellent massage. The only negative was the Airconditioning that blasted cold air over the bed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffeyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa Malisa for 3 nights.

This is what we liked about the place:

The LOCATION is excellent, less than 5minutes to Kata beach, restaurants, shops, taxi rank.
Our ROOM (very near reception) was very large with large TV (didn't turn it on once!), comfortable firm mattress. Outside the bedroom we had a private pool with waterfall feature, stocked mini bar, cooker, dining table and seating area.
The STAFF are super friendly and quick to help with whatever request you have. They booked taxis, restaurants and excursions for us.
The villa is at the end of a QUIET street and the lay-out is beautiful with rose gardens and water features.

The following areas are where we think they can improve:

BREAKFAST: There are lots to choose from and we did try several things, but the b/fast (and coffee) really isn't very good.

LANGUAGE: Most of the staff members we met spoke very, very poor English. They were unable to understand the most basic questions such as "may i please have milk with my tea". The reception staff spoke better English, but still not amazing.

We had soooo many MOZZIES in our room every night. The doors and windows don't seal properly ( gaps underneath and between) so plenty of space for mozzies to get in. However, The staff was very good at spraying our room every time we requested and it did help.

To summarise, the few things that put us off didn't spoil our trip, but we probably wouldn't stay there again. And even so, i would say it was value for money as it is a lot cheaper than some of the other places in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nix246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi
0.3 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#18 of 56 in Kata Beach
475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.5 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#10 of 56 in Kata Beach
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malisa Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malisa Villa Suites

Property: Malisa Villa Suites
Address: 40 / 36 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#17 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Malisa Villa Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malisa Villa Suites serves private pool villas as the perfect hideaway for couples at Kata Beach on Phuket Island with 41 well-designed individual villas, each with its own private pool that leaves you totally undistracted and showcases the comfort of your stay.Offering a host of the finest attentive services, from in-villa service breakfast by the personal chefs, Malisa Signature Welcome, complimentary minibar with daily replenishment to relaxing spas and endless romantic dinner or BBQ dinner in your private villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Malisa Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malisa Villa Hotel Kata Beach
Malisa Hotel Kata
Malisa Villa Suites Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing